Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz

Strengthens Teeth. With Blue Green Algae. For Super Fresh Breath and Naturally Stronger Teeth. No Alcohol or Saccharin. Concentrate 2:1. Freshen your breath and strengthen your teeth without harsh abrasives or irritating chemicals.  . Sea Fresh® all natural mouthwash features Blue Green Algae (Aphanizomenon Flos-Aquae) rich in Calcium proteins and antioxidants to naturally strengthen your teeth and gums. Potent Spearmint Oil keeps your breath fresh and clean. Natural Grapefruit Seed and Perilla Seed Extracts help reduce tartar build-up while Aloe Vera Gel soothes gum irritation. For a strong smile and fresh breath use Jason® Sea Fresh toothpaste and mouthwash twice a day.  . The Jason all natural mouthwash promise: No Alcohol • No Saccharin.  . Born in 1959 Jason was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 years we have delivered wholesome no-nonsense natural products that happen to really work. Our products don't contain petrolatum sodium lauryl or laureth sulfates parabens or phthalates. And we never test our formulas on animals. We invite you to try the entire line of  safe effective body-loving products.  . Jason The Natural Pioneer Since 1959.
Overall rating:
4.045 / 5
4
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
17 out of 22(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetiepie28
fromVanHornesville, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 21, 2014
"Great product; have used this brand for a long time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SIS
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It is just ok.
 November 1, 2014
"It is ok, but taste weird..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurenah
fromOregon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great natural mouthwash alternative
 August 13, 2014
"While the taste of this mouthwash was quite potent, it is easily diluted so it will also go a little bit further! I alternate between this and the peppermint flavor and both of them make my mouth feel nice and clean and my teeth a little bit whiter. Not to mention, you don't have all the chemicals of normal mouth wash poured in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JHalko
Could be better tasting
 July 13, 2014
"Mouthwash is good but has a taste that you have to get used to. Breath is very fresh afterwards but I was expecting a better taste from the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
purelily
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Blech! Choose a different flavor!!
 September 16, 2013
"I love Jason's mouthwashes and have been trying different flavors to see which ones I like and this one was by the far the worst one yet! I haven't written any reviews here before but had to post this so that I could remember not to order it again. The cinnamon clove is my favorite so far but also really like the peppermint and cinnamon powermint. I'd recommend giving any one of those a try instead of this one! I also love that this product is concentrated so that we're wasting less resources shipping water around!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeartLover
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great ingredients
 August 16, 2013
"Takes some getting use to but is so much better than other mouthwashes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Zephir
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too “pow” for me!
 June 4, 2013
"Attracted to this product because of the Jason name and safe, good quality ingredients. But one swish made it clear this product's not for me: way too stimulating. Gave it to my sister who prefers a stronger mouthwash. It will please people, who like her, look for a mouthwash that packs a pow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ntpncc
Cooling and refresh without the bite.
 September 14, 2012
"I love the toothpaste due to the fact there is no chemicals, fillers or nay other by-products I don't want or need. So I went for the mouthwash and was very happy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stonegirldancing
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, strong, organic.
 June 29, 2012
"I really like this product. It really hits you and you can feel it working instantly. Appreciate it tasting organic, versus your typical brand name mouthwash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Marlena
fromHollywood, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not long-lasting
 January 17, 2012
"I gues it does the job but there's nothing exceptional about this product except for the natural-ness of it. Just ok."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustJohn
fromNorthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very strong
 April 6, 2011
"This product is really strong and takes a few days to get use to. At first I thought it was too much, now I look forward to this strong clean taste and cleaner mouth. Read the instructions and use this AFTER brushing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyGrams
fromRoscoe, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite mouthwash
 February 23, 2011
"Jason Sea Fresh is effective and fresh- tasting without burning my mouth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetharmony
fromYakima, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
our favorite mouthwash ever
 February 7, 2011
"My Husband and I both love this mouthwash. It tastes wonderful and leaves a fresh taste for hours. It is also concentrated, so it can be mixed 1:1 with water if you wish. We don't dilute it, just use it straight. It works perfectly either way. Very happy with this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eksb
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 19, 2010
"I love this stuff! After using it my mouth feels clean and fresh all day. The first time I used it I didn't dilute it and it was like an explosion in my mouth (not a bad one). The flavor was so intense, and it made me feel very energized and fresh. It definitely packs a punch, and I'll definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foxylittlemama
Talk about clean!
 November 20, 2009
"This product is super strong and leaves my mouth feeling amazing. Hands down the best mouthwash I've ever tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cat40
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yucky
 July 21, 2009
"leaves a bad taste in my mouth from the grapefruit seed extract. I felt sick from it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EquineLady
fromPennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Stuff!
 July 1, 2009
"This is a wonderful mouthwash. All those cleansing herbs are wonderful. I found this when a friend asked me about it to be sure it was safe and I've been hooked on it ever since. It has a very strong, sourish taste but it is definitely tolerable and can be tamed down a bit by diluting. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an alcohol-free alternative to conventional Listerine, aka. poison."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerne
fromSC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works
 January 2, 2009
"This stuff works well, doesnt burn and has great ingredients. Oh and it lasts, it only takes a little since its concentrated. After using it a year my dentist asked what I was doing. Seriously, she was like "whatever your doing dont stop, theres hardly anything for me to clean here!" So, I floss use the Jason Healthy Mouth Toothpaste ,which my entire family LOVES, and this and my mouth stays happy :)))"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pghgirl
fromPittsburgh PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fresh Taste
 November 3, 2008
"This product tastes great, nice mild flavor and feels like it works especially with the toothpaste"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Sea Fresh® All Natural Mouthwash Strengthening Sea Spearmint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melissia
fromConcord, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Mouth Wash
 September 12, 2008
"Great Taste. Leave mouth feeling fresh. Use in conjunction with Sea Spearmint Toothpaste"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next