Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sweeteners & Sugar Substitutes or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz

Naturally Flavored Liquid Stevia. • 100% All Natural. • Zero Calories. • Zero Carbs. • Zero Glycemic. • 96% Stevioside. Stevia Liquid with Natural Flavors! -Add a few drops to your water coffee tea or your favorite food. -Convenient take-along size for a sweet & healthy lifestyle. -Yes…You Can Bake with Stevita™ Stevia! The Leader in Natural Stevia Extraction. • Sugar-Free. • Chemical-Free. • Allergen-Free. • Gluten Free
Overall rating:
3.133 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
7 out of 15(47%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz
Review 1 for Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
1234kids
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointing.
 November 5, 2012
"I've used another brand of chocolate flavored liquid stevia, and loved it. This one doesn't seem to have any flavor at all. : ("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
friend2friend
fromBellingham, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not this stevia
 February 11, 2012
"I use stevia in my coffee every morning and I thought I would try this product for a change. I did not rate it very high because I could not taste the chocolate. I was hoping to taste a coffee mocha when using it, but had to use a lot more in the cup than recommended and still could barely taste the chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KLily
fromRaleigh NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No good!
 December 27, 2011
"I was so looking forward to flavoring my coffee with chocolate flavored stevia but I was sooo disappointed in this product. Not only did it not taste anything like chocolate, the sweetening power was so weak it took like 20 drops as opposed to 10 of the NuNatural NuStevia I use. Thankfully Vitacost took both bottles back and refunded my money. I cannot recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
theskygoddess
 June 28, 2011
"Not as good as the Sweet Leaf brand. Leaves a bad aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vintagekity
Great for a diet!
 May 23, 2011
"So I recently was on the HCG diet... which is super hardcore. The only thing allowed in unlimited amounts was tea and stevia... so you better believe this was a life saver!
It really can spruce up a ice cold glass of water... or better yet... a cup of chilled chai tea.. the chocolate flavor adds the right amount of flavor and sweetness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
notquietgirl
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
no real flavor
 September 18, 2010
"I really couldn't detect much chocolate flavor. Tried using it in coffee, etc. Wherever possible, I ended up supplementing with real cocoa."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sparkle1
Ewww....
 March 29, 2010
"I bought chocolate, vanill, lemon, orange and plain. The plain was alright, however the flavored one were very bitter. I have not used them after the first taste. Will not purchase this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
apl1515
fromSo Cal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bad taste
 July 9, 2009
"I did not expect this to taste just like a chocolate bar, but this was truly bad tasting and ultimately the dropper on the end popped off spilling the entire contents of the bottle into a hot cup of tea which splashed all over me and my kitchen. Not happy with it AT ALL!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smallbutfierce
fromSan Diego, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
kicks the chocolate craving
 June 10, 2009
"Added to my coffee and it was likfe I was drinking a mocha. I love it! No bitter taste like some of the other stevia products I have tried. YUMMY!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chaychee
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bittersweet
 May 7, 2009
"I wish they made these flavors with the Stevia Plus or NuStevia so they didn't have the bitterness to them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BuckRogerz
fromNavesink,NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Perfect for Coffee and more
 April 10, 2009
"Perfect natural sweetener for your coffee and recipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karen1223
Great product... only need a little
 March 22, 2009
"This is a tasty product, although a little pricey. I got this for my sister to keep in her purse for coffee when she's out. You only need a few drops at a time, it sweetens well. If you've never had stevia before, you may think it has a slight aftertaste, a little different than sugar. But it's easy to get used to and so much better than any artificial sweetener. Please don't use any artificial sweetners, esp. Splenda or Equal! Do a little research & you'll see how harmful they are to your body. I always keep stevia at home, you can use it in baking or anything."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kestybelle
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
OK, but not great as regular stevia is
 February 21, 2009
"I bought this product to try as I have been using regular stevia for years. I put it in 1% milk, but it needed so many drops to taste the chocolate flavor that it makes the product too expensive to use often. I was planning to try the other flavors, but won't."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nocorn
fromsc
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
for coffee
 January 19, 2009
"use this to sweeten up my ice coffe soy latte, and is perfect for that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Stevita Flavors All Natural Flavored Stevia Chocolate -- 1.35 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product