Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sweeteners & Sugar Substitutes or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz

• All Natural. • No Aftertaste! • 0 Carbs 0 Calories. • Great for Baking! • Tastes Just Like Sugar! Certified Kosher with the approval of the Chief Rabbinate of Israel.  DOES NOT CAUSE THE LAXATIVE EFFECT OF SOME SWEETENERS. Just Like Sugar® is a wonderful natural alternative for those health conscious people who choose a calorie-restricted diet with a great pure sweet flavor that tastes “Just Like Sugar” without any harm as from some artificial sweeteners. Just Like Sugar® is a great natural option for people suffering from diabetes and may be useful in restricted diet programs where sugar cane is not allowed. Just Like Sugar® has an enhanced composition which is a source of Natural Dietary Fiber obtained from Chicory Root Calcium and Vitamin C. These are essential ingredients in everyone’s daily diet. Just Like Sugar® contains no Soy Yeast Animal derivatives “MSG”. L-Glutamic Acid D-Glutamine Acid Aspartic Acid Gluten Free Wheat Free Dairy Free or Preservatives; it is not fermentable and will not promote tooth decay. Just Like Sugar is the only "BDZ" Kosher certified sweetener in the United States and world wide. "BDZ" kosher certification is the highest form of Kosher that a product can receive. To obtain copies of the kosher certification please send an email request to justlikesugar@justlikesugarinc.com .  
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
32 out of 48(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Review 1 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The title fits the product perfectly!
 August 6, 2014
"This is great to use as a sweetener alternative for my family's cereal and table top items - NO AFTER TASTE AT ALL!!!! NONE!!! I love it when making my Coconut Fat Bombs & My Coconut Oil Chocolate Delights, sweet w/no after taste and no guessing on the amount because its an exact measurement w/processed sugar! I just ordered the baking version to try next! Try it, you WONT regret it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
velvetfairy
fromNorth Hollywood, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 August 5, 2014
"Zero calories, nothing artificial, tastes (to me) just like sugar.
I love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthy4life345
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice taste
 January 1, 2014
"I am used to Stevia but this is pretty good. Texture is better than stevia but not as sweet. You will need to add more than you would with stevia or any articfical sweetener it measures just like regular cane sugar but this has no bad chemicals. I could probably sub this in baking because texture is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gymchik26
fromYork, Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not "just like sugar"
 November 18, 2013
"This sweetener is not the worst I've used because there was no bitter after taste, but beware, the orange peel flavoring in the ingredients is all I tasted after adding it to something. Unfortunately, I had to throw it out, I do not like orange flavored oatmeal..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
owlladee
fromMaine
Tastes just like sugar
 February 17, 2013
"I recently used this product to make a chocolate icing. So far I find it great for baking!! Texture and taste are awesome!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
triLcat
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not that sweet. Made my coffee icky.
 June 21, 2012
"It's not as gross as stevia (which I can't stand), but it's not nearly as sweet as sugar. I could definitely see this as an alternative to stevia or saccharine, but I'd certainly choose nutra-sweet over this.
I put some in my coffee, added some more to make the coffee sweet, and it made the coffee taste bad.
Sorry. This one's not going to be the next sugar.
-T.C."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atrox
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great flavor, not bitter
 February 4, 2012
"I find stivea a bit bitter and can only use it mixed with sugar and only in tea (not coffee). Just Like Sugar really does taste just like sugar to me and I found I notice no difference when sweetening my coffee. I will keep buying!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vjg58
Just Like Sugar is awesome!
 January 27, 2012
"I love the Just Like Sugar. I am now using this as my sweetener for everything."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaston
fromLouisiana
Excellent Sugar Replacement
 December 3, 2011
"Delicious! I am trying to cut back on my sugar intake and this product is exactly what it says. No artificial sweeteners taste this good and you can feel good about consuming it. I recommend the Just Like Sugar products and will purchase them again and again.
Thank you"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overweight
fromFort Atkinson, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just Like Sugar
 November 13, 2011
"ALthough this is a sugar substitute and it is sad it's much healthier, it tastes nothing like sugar to me. In fact, it was very distasteful. The product name is pretty bad if that is supposed to be true. I don't blame VitaCost for this but I think this review might help."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dcherie
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It does taste like sugar
 November 11, 2011
"This does taste like sugar but not quite as sweet. Dip your finger in just like sugar, then regular sugar and you can tell the difference in the sweetness.
This is one of my favorite sugar replacements.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharpei
fromSeville, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
healthy sugar substitute
 November 10, 2011
"If you like to sweeten your coffee, tea etc, this is a great option...made from chicory and orange peel. It does not taste EXACTLY like sugar but is a great substitute. 0 calories. My naturopath recommended this over stevia, agave and all other sweeteners. I've heard it doesn't work well in baking, but it's great for table top use, if you want to sweeten a beverage, yogurt, etc."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consume
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Taste
 October 26, 2011
"I have found this product to be everything I hoped for. It tastes great to me and is easy to use. To me, it seems as strong as sugar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Landon
Referral source:Other
Disappointed
 June 6, 2011
"tasted very good by itself. Tried to sweeten unsweet tea with it and couldn't taste it- kept adding more and more until I had literally used about 1/5 of the whole container on a single glass of iced tea- still could hardly even taste any difference. Would probably taste good on fruit, but definitely did not help much with sweetening cold beverages."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDRussell
fromPalm Bay Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It does taste just like SUGAR!!! really
 May 22, 2011
"I was a little apprehensive at first....but I figured I would give it a try. Now it is all I will use. No chemical aftertaste, no aftertaste at all. Don't order only one! I cant find this anywhere but on line, and vitacost has the best price!Perfect for my 17 day diet and new healthy way of eating,
Thank you Vitacost.com
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Pretty good product
 February 28, 2011
"I think this is best for sweetening hot drinks, but not so good in baking and gets too pricey for baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fourez
Safe Sugar Substitute
 January 9, 2011
"It took me a little bit to get use to it because it's not as sweet as all the artificial sweeteners. But it's an all natural product and the safest non calorie/carb sweetener you can buy. Now that I am use to it, I use it all the time and feel much better now that I'm off the artificial stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tank4555
Not that sweet
 October 27, 2010
"The product is not that sweet, and I would prefer organic ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CNHP
At Last- A FABULOUS Sugar Substitute
 October 7, 2010
"Just Like Sugar tastes like real sugar- really! I was skeptical until I tasted it. But now I am convinced. I keep a supply on hand and recommend it to everyone. The obvious health benefit of lowering one's intake of processed sugar and hence one's blood sugar can not be ignored. Now I have found a painless way to do it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Just Like Sugar Just Like Sugar® -- 5.82 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FloridaBorn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nothing like sugar
 September 29, 2010
"I tried this product after it was highly recommended by a health practitioner. It reminds me of the old-style sweetners from the 1970's. It has an aftertaste and doesn't get quite sweet enough. If you're used to artificial sweetners, I think it would be a good choice as it is a lot healthier than chemical sweetners. But if you're used to using sugar, you might be sorely dissapointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next