Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Once A Day Multi-vitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets

High-potency multi-vitamin with 21 essential vitamins and minerals—plus powerful antioxidants such as green tea resveratrol CoQ10 and more.* Once daily formula is convenient and easy to take! What is Vitacost Synergy Once Daily? Vitacost Synergy Once Daily is a comprehensive daily multi-vitamin that combines 21 essential vitamins and minerals with added antioxidant nutrients including green tea resveratrol coeznzyme Q10 (CoQ10) and more. Unlike common store-bought multi-vitamins Vitacost Synergy Once Daily is a premium product that features effective levels and forms of potent high-quality ingredients to provide real benefits for your health. Synergy Once Daily stands apart from other multis for the following reasons:. Higher Nutrient Levels. Included in Synergy Once Daily is an impressive 100% or more of the Daily Value (DV) for 19 of the 21 essential vitamins and minerals provided. Compare the label with that of other multis and you’ll see that Synergy Once Daily contains significantly higher nutrient levels than most. For many nutrients levels are above and beyond what’s recommended to provide maximum nutritive benefits. Better Ingredients. Most store-bought multi-vitamins contain low-cost low-quality ingredients—allowing manufacturers to make a profit. Vitacost however puts your health first. Synergy Once Daily is made with premium-quality name-brand ingredients you can trust. For example vitamin A is included as Betatene®—a patented blend of natural mixed carotenoids. In addition nutrients are supplied in ideal form (such as vitamin D as cholecalciferol the type naturally produced by skin when exposed to sunlight). Added Antioxidants. Besides 21 essential vitamins and minerals Synergy Once Daily provides nine antioxidant nutrients rarely included in other one-a-day formulas. Antioxidants are natural substances found in plants and foods that help protect healthy cells from free radical damage. Vitacost Synergy Once Daily supplies extracts of green tea red wine grape seed resveratrol CoQ10 alpha lipoic acid quercetin lutein and zeaxanthin. Enhanced Absorption. Synergy Once Daily contains BioPerine® a standardized extract of black pepper fruit that enhances the bioavailability of various nutrients. How does Vitacost Synergy Once Daily support health? Provides 21 essential vitamins and minerals. Provides nine additional antioxidant nutrients to help protect healthy cells from free radical damage*. Features 2000 IU of vitamin D3 for bone immune and nervous system health*. Contains vitamin K for bone and vascular health*. Contains folic acid to help support healthy brain function memory and mood*. Contains CoQ10 a powerful antioxidant essential for energy production*. Research shows that CoQ10 is important for heart health*. Contains green tea an antioxidant that may help support cardiovascular immune health and more*. Supplies lutein and zeaxanthin antioxidants that may also play a part in healthy vision*. Why choose Vitacost Synergy Once Daily Multi-Vitamin? Nutrient-packed formula with more than 100% of the DV for 19 essential vitamins and minerals. Contains antioxidant nutrients not found in most multis. Features safe brand-name ingredients. Features optimal levels of nutrients. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. (Note: To complete your daily nutritional needs we suggest adding Vitacost Calcium & Magnesium which provides recommended DV levels of calcium (500 mg as calcium citrate malate the most absorbable form) and magnesium (250 mg). Even with today’s advanced technology it’s impossible to compress every essential nutrient into one easily swallowed daily pill.). About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
78 out of 93(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Padmo
fromMo
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good mix of vitamins, greens & antioxidants
 June 27, 2014
"I intended to order the capsules instead of the hard pressed tablets, but the ingredient list is the same. I have used the capsules for quite a while now & feel like they absorb better than the tablets. A good product though. Will reorder the capsules next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
billyburl
fromLincoln, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I am pleased with the product & delivery
 May 3, 2014
"The multi-vitamin is quite palatable, easy to ingest as well as no after taste. I will reorder. Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthychick25
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very satisfied with product
 April 13, 2014
"Have been taking this for at least 6 months and I feel like I have more energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pttheot
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is the one to take!
 February 20, 2014
"I have tried so many brands of multis and this one is the one!! It doesn't upset my stomach and it gives me energy. I will continue to buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chimom5
fromHighland Village, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost synergy Once Daily
 January 1, 2014
"I really like this vitamin for its ease of use. You don't have to take 4 or 5 a day to get your requirements. I've started my teenage daughter on them as well. Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewingb
fromOcala, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hubby likes one a day dose
 December 22, 2013
"My husband gets good results taking this multivitamin. He is unable to take lots of pills so likes that it is a single dose daily."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cowgirlhealthy
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Synergy Once Daily Multi-vitamin
 December 17, 2013
"My husband and I have tried different vitamins and we like this one the best ! We have energy, feel great and it has all we need. Do not have to take a bunch of pills ! I also take calcium/magnesium with this as the vitamin does not have enough calcium in it. It does have coq10 which is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplecamo
fromSt Charles Mo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 15, 2013
"On days I do not take my vitamin I can tell a difference because I am not as focused or have as much energy as I normally would, I also like this vitamin because it does not upset your stomach like alot of other multivitamins."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunsand
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Take on a full stomach
 December 12, 2013
"Much to my delight, I learned during an appointment with a nutritional specialist at our hospital, that Vitacost is highly recommended by professionals. Since I've been using Vitacost for years, it was good to hear. I honestly don't know what to say about a vitamin, I've been taking this for years and can't express any cause or effect. One thing that I DO know, do not take this on an empty stomach. Whoa, nausea! I take it during a meal. It's a fairly large capsule but easy to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fan1
fromColumbus GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Multi-Vitamin
 December 10, 2013
"I decided to try the Vitacost Synergy once daily multi-vitamin, after using many other supplements from Vitacost. I have found the the Vitacost multi-vitamin provides higher levels of the most important vitamins needed for health and energy, than the other brands sold over the counter I have tried. The Vitacost Synergy product seems to be absorbed better in my body than any other vitamins I have taken, helping me to feel better and have more energy. I highly recommend this product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buybuybuy
fromMadison, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good multi-vitamin value
 November 5, 2013
"I buy this multi-vitamin for my husband. I had to find a quality vitamin that could be taken once a day. This Vitacost product fits the bill. The tablets are easier to swallow than the capsules. We're happy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EatingRight4812
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very good multiple vitamin - good balance
 August 18, 2013
"Very good multiple vitamin with some really good extras. Unlike other multiples I've tried, this one has a good balance of vitamins, minerals and supplements. No extreme levels for any one item - a very good mix for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Okieatheart
fromPlover, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great variety of vitamins in one multi-vitamin
 July 23, 2013
"After taking the Synergy Once Daily tablets I truly felt like I had more energy and really felt better overall! I would definitely recommend them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnee
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
optimal effidiency
 July 18, 2013
"I like to be covered for a wide number of vitamins for the synergistic effect, This provides so many of the co-factors necessary to allow your supplements optimal effeciency"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMinter
fromStatesville , NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 3, 2013
"Vitacost Synergy Vitamins has a higher percentage of every vitamin and mineral than any other vitamin. My physician recommended Vitacost Synergy Vitamins over any other vitamin. I like these vitamins and feel confident that I am getting all the vitamins and minerals that I need. Awesome product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kojaksma
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really Like This
 June 24, 2013
"Like this vitamin because it contains no iron and only 5K of Vitamin A, both important to me. It also seems to give me the perfect amount of energy and wellbeing. Have taken other vitamins in the past which seemed to overdose, leaving me feeling sluggish."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellemarie
fromPlymouth MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Comprehensive Multi in a 1-a-day form
 June 5, 2013
"I take quite a few supplements so when I can find a multi that meets a lot of my requirements in the form of 1 tablet or capsule, I go for it. I have been very pleased with this product. In addition to vitamins and minerals, it also includes COQ10 and L-Theanine, both of which I was taking separately. Take a look at what all is included in this product. I think you will be impressed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cate13
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Once Daily Says it All
 March 3, 2013
"I have tried some superior vitamins but most require taking multiple pills like 16 or 18 a day Ugh! Isotonic vitamins are sticky, messy and I don't like the taste. These vitamins are exactly what I was looking for, one pill, once a day and I'm done. I also like the potency of each ingredient.and the natural forms of each. Great Vitamin!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donz
fromFlint, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product is a great supplement
 February 19, 2013
"We all need a immune defense builder, and this multi vitamin can be a boost of confidence."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMcowgirl
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Multivitamin
 January 29, 2013
"I like this vitamin because of the variety of vitamins in each capsule. The doses are just what I need. Also, each serving is only one capsule. I have been using this product for more than 3 years and don't plan on switching or trying anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next