Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(811)
Amino Acids(1,711)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,669)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(38)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,404)
Coconut Oil(3,756)
Collagen(276)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(407)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,527)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,482)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(537)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,993)
Melatonin(1,127)
Multivitamins(11,727)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,113)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,553)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,959)
Vitamin C(2,856)
Vitamin D(2,626)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(364)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Astaxanthin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels

MD Formulas Hawaii. 60mg Formula. Vegetarian. Gluten Free. BioAstin Supreme™ is a superantioxidant featuring our pure Hawaiian Astaxanthin BioAstin® the most powerful natural antioxidant known. This formula was developed by doctors and nutrition experts to deliver superior natural antioxidant support for:. Joint & Tendon Health. Eye & Brain Health. Skin Health. Recovery after Exercise
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
70 out of 72(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Review 1 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorron
fromTaiwan, Keelung
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it so much
 July 29, 2015
"this is a very good product , i will keep using it ~my eyes getting better now !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hawi1
fromKapa'au, Hawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Astaxanthin
 July 15, 2015
"This astaxanthin comes from the super clean waters off of the Big Island of Hawaii. I have been taking this on and off for many years now and can really tell when I have not been taking it. Besides giving my immune system a boost, it also helps with sore joints from running."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kickitup
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 19, 2015
"As for myself, I started noticing an improvement with my floaters within the first 2 weeks. I have already recommended this product to others I know."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dd2u
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Antioxidant
 April 17, 2015
"After researching both Lutein & Zeaxanthin, this seemed a natural choice over both. Yes, it's a bit pricey (and yes, I agree with others that it's a big bottle for only 60 capsules!), but I feel it's worth it. Astaxanthin as an antioxidant is supposed to blow away vitamin C, as well as Lutein alone. Since I've been taking it daily, I've noticed much more energy, and while I'm not sure it's this alone (I started a new Biotin at the same time) but my hair is much less dry---an annoying thing I've found in my mid 40's. I will be curious to see if it does help with sunburns in summer...such an interesting effect. And, I'm only taking one a day, instead of the recommended 2 for a full 12 mg dose. On my next order, I will splurge an extra $7 to get Nutrex's new 12 mg in a single dose formula....and see how much of a difference this makes as well (interestingly, this formula has Lutein added to it to!)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Never without this!
 February 11, 2015
"I love the health benefits of Astaxanthin and will always take for the multitude of benefits it delivers! From eyes to skin to heart, it does so much!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the higher potency.
 January 27, 2015
"We've taken astaxanthin for years and were glad to see a higher potency capsule so we can get a higher dose with less pills to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Michele42
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems fine
 October 28, 2014
"The quality based my research is very good. I don't understand why they need to put them in such a big bottle. Half the bottle was empty when I opened it. 60 capsules are 60 capsules no matter how big of a bottle you put them in!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyC
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent for sun protection and exercise
 August 19, 2014
"This product is excellent in protecting your skin when you exposed to the sun. It works internally and is great for having youthful skin. The product is also wonderful for recovery in exercising."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laneygirl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AESOME
 May 10, 2014
"I really enjoy this product because I feel it works. My brother turned me onto it when he found out that I was taking advil to help ease some back pain. This is way better than advil and so much healthier for you."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
therev2u
fromEast Tenn
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
SUPER!!!
 March 3, 2014
"WONDERFUL ANTIOXIDANT SUPPORT FOR MY SKIN, EYES, & JOINT HEALTH NEEDS!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muesli
fromNew Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Packs a punch
 November 12, 2013
"As a keen gardener in a harsh climate I feel more confident using this product for extra protection - for me it's kind of like an internal sunscreen. Other benefits too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lemuriam
fromMount Shasta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 4, 2013
"I've been a vegetarian for over 40 years and this product is giving me essential nutrients. At age 62 I'm still not wearing glasses and I think this product has really helped with my eye health."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larry108
fromJacksonville FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
best formulation and great price
 October 15, 2013
"astaxanthin in veggie caps at the best price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GypsyRVer
fromSouth Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Maybe it's too soon.
 September 12, 2013
"Have only been taking this for about 2 weeks so it may be too soon to tell if it is effective or not. So far neither my husband or I see or feel any difference since starting it. Will continue with supply on hand and see if it makes a difference."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLMT
fromNew York ,N Y
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This pruduct has great effect
 July 3, 2013
"I use the product after I read a book about healthy food. I've been use it for 2 months , I felt I'm more energy, My skin is better. I have more hair. I felt healthier. I reccomend all my family to take it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfuser
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This antioxidant give me extra energy
 June 2, 2013
"I definitely notice the energy boost when I take this astaxanthin 6 mg. gels. Highly recommend it!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I'm already healthy
 January 16, 2013
"So, it seemed like a good idea to add this to my daily dietary intake, after reading about it. I am already healthy, so I was not looking to "fix" something or feel better... I feel just fine and maybe wanted a little bit of "insurance" in the area of aging eyesight and skin.
Therefore, how can I say if this conclusively helps? I don't know, but my eye health is incredible (just had it checked, woo hoo!) and my face looks at least 15 years younger than it ought to. Is it BioAstin? I doubt it, but if it's helping to "keep" me in good shape, then I'll continue. Like I said... "good insurance.""
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sheilah66
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product SMELLS much better than other brands.
 December 30, 2012
"It's hard to say how this product is working. A lot of the "results" would be invisible... how can I tell how an anti-oxidant is affecting me? But, it SMELLS much better than other brands of astaxanthin that I have tried! (Solgar, Jarrow) And, it's in a veggie cap, always a plus! Product reviews are good, but honestly, supplements (like "organic" foods) need to be reviewed by investigative reporters with no ties to any industry. That said, I DO read customer reviews myself."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLB52
fromMississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Product
 January 9, 2012
"This was recommended by my doctor. Good amount for a good price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggun40
fromKentucky
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 29, 2011
"excellent choice of supplement to enhance skin's ability to prevent or lessen sunburn"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next