Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Astaxanthin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels

MD Formulas Hawaii. 60mg Formula. Vegetarian. Gluten Free. BioAstin Supreme™ is a superantioxidant featuring our pure Hawaiian Astaxanthin BioAstin® the most powerful natural antioxidant known. This formula was developed by doctors and nutrition experts to deliver superior natural antioxidant support for:. Joint & Tendon Health. Eye & Brain Health. Skin Health. Recovery after Exercise
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
60 out of 62(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Review 1 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
therev2u
fromEast Tenn
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
SUPER!!!
 March 3, 2014
"WONDERFUL ANTIOXIDANT SUPPORT FOR MY SKIN, EYES, & JOINT HEALTH NEEDS!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muesli
fromNew Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Packs a punch
 November 12, 2013
"As a keen gardener in a harsh climate I feel more confident using this product for extra protection - for me it's kind of like an internal sunscreen. Other benefits too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lemuriam
fromMount Shasta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 4, 2013
"I've been a vegetarian for over 40 years and this product is giving me essential nutrients. At age 62 I'm still not wearing glasses and I think this product has really helped with my eye health."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larry108
fromJacksonville FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
best formulation and great price
 October 15, 2013
"astaxanthin in veggie caps at the best price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GypsyRVer
fromSouth Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Maybe it's too soon.
 September 12, 2013
"Have only been taking this for about 2 weeks so it may be too soon to tell if it is effective or not. So far neither my husband or I see or feel any difference since starting it. Will continue with supply on hand and see if it makes a difference."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLMT
fromNew York ,N Y
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This pruduct has great effect
 July 3, 2013
"I use the product after I read a book about healthy food. I've been use it for 2 months , I felt I'm more energy, My skin is better. I have more hair. I felt healthier. I reccomend all my family to take it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfuser
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This antioxidant give me extra energy
 June 2, 2013
"I definitely notice the energy boost when I take this astaxanthin 6 mg. gels. Highly recommend it!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I'm already healthy
 January 16, 2013
"So, it seemed like a good idea to add this to my daily dietary intake, after reading about it. I am already healthy, so I was not looking to "fix" something or feel better... I feel just fine and maybe wanted a little bit of "insurance" in the area of aging eyesight and skin.
Therefore, how can I say if this conclusively helps? I don't know, but my eye health is incredible (just had it checked, woo hoo!) and my face looks at least 15 years younger than it ought to. Is it BioAstin? I doubt it, but if it's helping to "keep" me in good shape, then I'll continue. Like I said... "good insurance.""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sheilah66
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product SMELLS much better than other brands.
 December 30, 2012
"It's hard to say how this product is working. A lot of the "results" would be invisible... how can I tell how an anti-oxidant is affecting me? But, it SMELLS much better than other brands of astaxanthin that I have tried! (Solgar, Jarrow) And, it's in a veggie cap, always a plus! Product reviews are good, but honestly, supplements (like "organic" foods) need to be reviewed by investigative reporters with no ties to any industry. That said, I DO read customer reviews myself."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLB52
fromMississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Product
 January 9, 2012
"This was recommended by my doctor. Good amount for a good price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggun40
fromKentucky
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 29, 2011
"excellent choice of supplement to enhance skin's ability to prevent or lessen sunburn"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturalisbest
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Antioxidant
 October 27, 2011
"Both my husband and I use this...one a day...and have noticed how much energy we have. Not to mention how good it is for your immune system!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renewedhealth
 September 16, 2011
"This is a superb product !!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJJC
fromSeattle WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy to Swallow
 June 25, 2011
"I take one every other day. Easy to swallow."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LifeIsTooShort
frommiami
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Time "May" Tell
 April 16, 2011
"I bought this product because Dr. Mercola (major health lifestyle and food advocate) was on the Dr. Oz show, and said that astaxanthin has been found to be the best antioxident available. He said it's better than omega 3's at this point. So, I decided to give it a try, as I have been taking supplements for years that I hope truly contribute to good health. Regarding the BioAstin, I don't know it I'll ever REALLY know if it's beneficial, but maybe, over time, my body will give me some indication of a benefit from taking it. It's hard to rate a supplement unless you've used it for a long time and definitely know that that particular supplement has helped or hurt your health. And with supplements, that's a hard call."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dozerjack
 April 18, 2010
"Good stuff"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skupe
fromSt. Davids, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 March 6, 2010
"This is also loved by Mike Adams, editor of Natural News. It's also much less expensive buying it from Vitacost."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AussieBuyer
Fantastic Antioxidant
 March 4, 2010
"I was reading about a diet to keep you looking young - which recommended Astaxanthin - after researching I discovered BioAstin and ordered some. That was 4 years ago. The biggest benefit of this product for me is that I haven't had a cold for years. As a working parent who travels regularly - I am exposed to all kinds of germs - from school, work, airline travel, seminars, global weather extremes - the lot. I live in Australia so rely on Vitacost for my health supplements (BioAstin does not retail here) - thanks Vitacost!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meds05
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
best product
 February 14, 2010
"I been using it for 2 months now and I noticed a big difference on my skin, this product is great!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Supreme Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 6 mg - 60 V-gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb125
fromsydney,australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very relaxed feeling high quality
 January 30, 2010
"yes, this is a very high quality supplement. i feel very relaxed on this and it helps me meditate. reason for purchase - doing eye exercise program so need to help eyesight.
1 a day is sufficient."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next