Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,789)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,541)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,797)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,622)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(131)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,639)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(306)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B7 - Biotin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules

Energy Production Skin and Hair Support. Biotin is a water-soluble B vitamin typically found in liver egg yolk cereals legumes and nuts. Biotin is essential for normal skin and hair growth lipid metabolism and energy production (ATP). Alcohol consumption decreases biotin status in the body.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justgrace
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps tremendously with my nails and hair growth
 May 27, 2015
"I have used Jarrow brand Biotin for over a year now. I bought less expensive brands before and they did nothing. This one works.
My hair grows faster and stronger and same for my nails. Love it.
This is my 3rd bottle.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brainhoney
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jarrow's Biotin
 May 26, 2015
"I started with an almost completely bald spot, the size of my palm, in the front of my head. After a year, most of my hair has return and the thinnest spot is the size of the first segment of my thumb.
Once it began to regrow, I thought I was imagining with hope. I bought a 10X magnifying mirror and was so pleased to see find hairs coming back.
Other factors are these:
1. I stopped using hair product that contain stearates.
2. Each night and morning, I apply several drops of a mixture of these oils: rosemary(1/2), clarey sage (3/8), cedar wood (1/4), and ylang ylang (1/16) oils.
I believe Jarrow's biotin worked and I am so grateful."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realmama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for growing long healthy hair!
 March 31, 2015
"I have 4 teenage daughters and we all take this every day to help keep our hair healthy and growing. I have also found that it keep the skin clear of blemishes! None of my girls have acne! They sort of freak out when we are out of this product! Works great!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
16cats
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jarrow Biotin is the best!!!!!
 June 29, 2013
"I have hair loss and need a vitamin to help me with that along with help for my nails and Jarrow Biotin 5,000 mcg - 1000 capsules is just what I need. I take 2 capsules a day and find that it helps with my hair loss and my nails. This Biotin is great!!!! The price is excellent too."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good quaility
 March 26, 2013
"I believe that this product along with several other supplements I take for my excess hair shedding has helped."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ThirtySixPercent
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not Sure
 February 24, 2013
"After a year of taking this, I am yet to see any noticeable results."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Owen1966
fromSantee, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 February 6, 2013
"it made my skin smooth & looking young, my hair stops falling off & it shines naturally."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommy2six
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
ONE OF MY MUST HAVE SUPLEMENTS!!
 July 30, 2012
"I started taking Jarrow Biotin after I had my 5th child in 2009 because my hair and nails were thinning. I noticed results within 2 weeks and have continued on it for years now. I love that is makes my hair grow longer and thicker and my nails too! It's good for killing yeast as well so I love that it works on the inside and out. Can't live without it!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
eikam
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 17, 2012
"Seems to be working for my hair. Not sure yet."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jorue
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 December 16, 2011
"I love Jarrow formulas, I feel they are a great company. I bought this for my boyfriend and he has found it to be effective. It's also a deal for the price!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smschusta
great product
 March 14, 2011
"I really like the quality and the value of this product. Have purchased several times now and will continue to purchase. I really like this brand"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AtlantaJJ
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Biotin
 December 18, 2008
"I see great results fast taking this biotin, and I don't have problems with breakouts as I do with the other biotin products on the market. I will purchase this brand again."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product