Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,716)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,507)
Vitamin C(3,246)
Vitamin D(2,918)
Vitamin E(517)
Vitamin K(353)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,083)
Multivitamins(13,046)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules

Energy Production Skin and Hair Support. Biotin is a water-soluble B vitamin typically found in liver egg yolk cereals legumes and nuts. Biotin is essential for normal skin and hair growth lipid metabolism and energy production (ATP). Alcohol consumption decreases biotin status in the body.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Take it every day!
 April 11, 2016
" My husband and I take this every morning and have noticed a difference in our hair and skin. Great product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDurham, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good addition to skin care regime
 February 17, 2016
" I think the Biotin is a helpful addition to my skin, hair and nail care regimen. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Jarrow Formula Brand
 December 31, 2015
" Jarrow Formula is my go to brand. So far, I have had great results with their Biotin. My hair and nails definitely grow faster and I have seen that my skin is softer and my face is clearer. I will continue to buy this product as I continue to let my hair grow out. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWoodland Hilla, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
too soon to tell
 December 11, 2015
" I just started taking Biotin, which was suggested for hair loss and to improve nail growth.
I was told that it takes a few months before I can see results, so I am neutral on this right now.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarson City, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
it's working on my nails!
 December 4, 2015
" I've tried other brands of biotin, for hair & nail improvement, but this one from Jarrow seems to be working better. The ridges are disappearing on my nails, and my hair seems to be filling in. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps tremendously with my nails and hair growth
 May 27, 2015
" I have used Jarrow brand Biotin for over a year now. I bought less expensive brands before and they did nothing. This one works.
My hair grows faster and stronger and same for my nails. Love it.
This is my 3rd bottle.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jarrow's Biotin
 May 26, 2015
" I started with an almost completely bald spot, the size of my palm, in the front of my head. After a year, most of my hair has return and the thinnest spot is the size of the first segment of my thumb.
Once it began to regrow, I thought I was imagining with hope. I bought a 10X magnifying mirror and was so pleased to see find hairs coming back.
Other factors are these:
1. I stopped using hair product that contain stearates.
2. Each night and morning, I apply several drops of a mixture of these oils: rosemary(1/2), clarey sage (3/8), cedar wood (1/4), and ylang ylang (1/16) oils.
I believe Jarrow's biotin worked and I am so grateful. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for growing long healthy hair!
 March 31, 2015
" I have 4 teenage daughters and we all take this every day to help keep our hair healthy and growing. I have also found that it keep the skin clear of blemishes! None of my girls have acne! They sort of freak out when we are out of this product! Works great! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jarrow Biotin is the best!!!!!
 June 29, 2013
" I have hair loss and need a vitamin to help me with that along with help for my nails and Jarrow Biotin 5,000 mcg - 1000 capsules is just what I need. I take 2 capsules a day and find that it helps with my hair loss and my nails. This Biotin is great!!!! The price is excellent too. "
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good quaility
 March 26, 2013
" I believe that this product along with several other supplements I take for my excess hair shedding has helped. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not Sure
 February 24, 2013
" After a year of taking this, I am yet to see any noticeable results. "
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSantee, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 February 6, 2013
" it made my skin smooth & looking young, my hair stops falling off & it shines naturally. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
ONE OF MY MUST HAVE SUPLEMENTS!!
 July 30, 2012
" I started taking Jarrow Biotin after I had my 5th child in 2009 because my hair and nails were thinning. I noticed results within 2 weeks and have continued on it for years now. I love that is makes my hair grow longer and thicker and my nails too! It's good for killing yeast as well so I love that it works on the inside and out. Can't live without it! "
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 17, 2012
" Seems to be working for my hair. Not sure yet. "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 December 16, 2011
" I love Jarrow formulas, I feel they are a great company. I bought this for my boyfriend and he has found it to be effective. It's also a deal for the price! "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
 March 14, 2011
" I really like the quality and the value of this product. Have purchased several times now and will continue to purchase. I really like this brand "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Biotin
 December 18, 2008
" I see great results fast taking this biotin, and I don't have problems with breakouts as I do with the other biotin products on the market. I will purchase this brand again. "
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product