Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B7 - Biotin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules

Energy Production Skin and Hair Support. Biotin is a water-soluble B vitamin typically found in liver egg yolk cereals legumes and nuts. Biotin is essential for normal skin and hair growth lipid metabolism and energy production (ATP). Alcohol consumption decreases biotin status in the body.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
16cats
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jarrow Biotin is the best!!!!!
 June 29, 2013
"I have hair loss and need a vitamin to help me with that along with help for my nails and Jarrow Biotin 5,000 mcg - 1000 capsules is just what I need. I take 2 capsules a day and find that it helps with my hair loss and my nails. This Biotin is great!!!! The price is excellent too."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good quaility
 March 26, 2013
"I believe that this product along with several other supplements I take for my excess hair shedding has helped."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ThirtySixPercent
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not Sure
 February 24, 2013
"After a year of taking this, I am yet to see any noticeable results."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Owen1966
fromSantee, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 February 6, 2013
"it made my skin smooth & looking young, my hair stops falling off & it shines naturally."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommy2six
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
ONE OF MY MUST HAVE SUPLEMENTS!!
 July 30, 2012
"I started taking Jarrow Biotin after I had my 5th child in 2009 because my hair and nails were thinning. I noticed results within 2 weeks and have continued on it for years now. I love that is makes my hair grow longer and thicker and my nails too! It's good for killing yeast as well so I love that it works on the inside and out. Can't live without it!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
eikam
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 17, 2012
"Seems to be working for my hair. Not sure yet."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jorue
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 December 16, 2011
"I love Jarrow formulas, I feel they are a great company. I bought this for my boyfriend and he has found it to be effective. It's also a deal for the price!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smschusta
great product
 March 14, 2011
"I really like the quality and the value of this product. Have purchased several times now and will continue to purchase. I really like this brand"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AtlantaJJ
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Biotin
 December 18, 2008
"I see great results fast taking this biotin, and I don't have problems with breakouts as I do with the other biotin products on the market. I will purchase this brand again."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product