Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,323)
Calcium(3,494)
CoQ10(2,341)
Coconut Oil(3,226)
EFAs(3,334)
Fish Oil(1,479)
Iron(530)
Krill Oil(725)
Magnesium(1,684)
Melatonin(1,021)
Multivitamins(10,869)
Omega-3(4,700)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(274)
Caffeine(34)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(214)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(45)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(43)
Iodine(42)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(222)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(326)
Lycopene(93)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,840)
SAMe(546)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,410)
Vitamin C(2,657)
Vitamin D(2,348)
Vitamin E(460)
Vitamin K(255)
Whole Foods(1,176)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Glutamine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz

Pharmaceutical Grade L-Glutamine. Supports Muscle Tissue & Immune Function. L-Glutamine – the most abundant amino acid in the human body – is involved in many metabolic processes including the synthesis and protection of muscle tissue the production of glycogen and immune support during periods of immune and muscular stress. L-Glutamine is also a major source of fuel for enterocytes (intestinal cells) and hence supports the integrity of the intestinal lining.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marcelocp
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nice!
 May 8, 2014
"Good product...very simple to use.
I recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shanhins
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 March 12, 2014
"This product is a great quality and value. I really appreciate this being a pure product. I would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazmyne
fromSan Diego, CA
Works great
 February 27, 2014
"This formula helps me with energy and muscle mass when working out. I noticed a difference when I did not take it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlas
fromPanama City, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 26, 2013
"I put in cranberry juice before and after I work out - It helps with soreness - I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thriftylady
fromMA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product!
 September 8, 2012
"First thing in the morning I mix a tsp of this product with a few ounces of juice and take with my probiotics capsules.
The purpose is to maintain a healthy digestive tract.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorda777
Best Glutamine Powder
 June 29, 2010
"Jarrow delivers an exceptional L-Glutamine Powder. Mixes well with any liquid. I usually mix it with water and drink it down. I notice with cold water it takes longer to disolve."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NiceGiirl
fromNY, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff
 May 21, 2009
"I use a scoop mixed with water about 15 minutes before every meal. It dissolves well and has no taste. My doctor recommended this for me to help with a gastric problem. I'm doing much better and I do feel that the L-Glutamine is part of that improvement. I also buy the capsule version for when I'm not going to be home. It's easier to carry a few capsules to take with water, but it's slightly less potent (two caps = 1.5 grams versus one scoop = 2 grams)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
fromnc
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
jarrow fomulas
 January 16, 2009
"best glut on the market... ive used pretty much everything. jarrow formulas always has good stuff. wish i had bought the kilo"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product