Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(891)
Amino Acids(2,128)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,641)
Coconut Oil(4,139)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(184)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(441)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,647)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,596)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,258)
Minerals(9,014)
Multivitamins(12,979)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,269)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,287)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Glutamine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz

Pharmaceutical Grade L-Glutamine. Supports Muscle Tissue & Immune Function. L-Glutamine – the most abundant amino acid in the human body – is involved in many metabolic processes including the synthesis and protection of muscle tissue the production of glycogen and immune support during periods of immune and muscular stress. L-Glutamine is also a major source of fuel for enterocytes (intestinal cells) and hence supports the integrity of the intestinal lining.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEverett WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PRODUCTS!
 January 27, 2015
"As with all products purchased from Vitacost, these vitamins are an excellent value and I have complete confidence I am getting a quality product for the best price. I highly recommend these products! and RECOMMENDED BY MY PHYSICIAN!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marcelocp
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nice!
 May 8, 2014
"Good product...very simple to use.
I recommend!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shanhins
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 March 12, 2014
"This product is a great quality and value. I really appreciate this being a pure product. I would recommend."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazmyne
fromSan Diego, CA
Works great
 February 27, 2014
"This formula helps me with energy and muscle mass when working out. I noticed a difference when I did not take it."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlas
fromPanama City, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 26, 2013
"I put in cranberry juice before and after I work out - It helps with soreness - I love it!"
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thriftylady
fromMA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product!
 September 8, 2012
"First thing in the morning I mix a tsp of this product with a few ounces of juice and take with my probiotics capsules.
The purpose is to maintain a healthy digestive tract.
"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorda777
Best Glutamine Powder
 June 29, 2010
"Jarrow delivers an exceptional L-Glutamine Powder. Mixes well with any liquid. I usually mix it with water and drink it down. I notice with cold water it takes longer to disolve."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NiceGiirl
fromNY, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff
 May 21, 2009
"I use a scoop mixed with water about 15 minutes before every meal. It dissolves well and has no taste. My doctor recommended this for me to help with a gastric problem. I'm doing much better and I do feel that the L-Glutamine is part of that improvement. I also buy the capsule version for when I'm not going to be home. It's easier to carry a few capsules to take with water, but it's slightly less potent (two caps = 1.5 grams versus one scoop = 2 grams)."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
fromnc
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
jarrow fomulas
 January 16, 2009
"best glut on the market... ive used pretty much everything. jarrow formulas always has good stuff. wish i had bought the kilo"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas L-Glutamine -- 17.6 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product