Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(354)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,089)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,345)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hyaluronic Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules

Bioavailable. Clinically Documented - Naturally Derived. Skin Hydration and Joint Support. Gluten Free. Hyaluronic Acid provides the fluid matrix for joint lubrication skin hydration and skin repair. Jarrow FORMULAS® Hyaluronic Acid is a low-molecular weight preparation derived from biological fermentation. It is clinically documented to be bioavailable and to improve hydration of the skin.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalida, CO
good for hair, skin, nails and eyes
 January 2, 2016
" Hyaluronic acid is naturally occuring in the body. It is used in cataract surgery to replace any fluid that is lost in the eye during the procedure. I use this for myself and also my dog. Jarrow is a company that I trust. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDelaware
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great for skin
 June 19, 2015
" It certainly improves skin quality. I've taken various HA products and am of the opinion that more forms are better than just one. This stuff can improve more than just skin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
really not sure it works
 February 22, 2014
" I used this for about a year. Don't think it made a difference. I'm doing Ayurvedic joint massage now, with sesame oil, and it seems to be more effective (& cheaper). "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRoebuck, SC
Age:65-74
Jarrow Hyaluronic Acid
 December 19, 2013
" I have used this product for some time and it is the best!! No additives, just pure hyaluronic acid. Keeps my skin moist. I get many compliments on my skin. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Part of my joint supplement arsenal
 October 12, 2013
" I use this product along with MSM and Joint Juice and Tumeric extract and it helps my joints greatly. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromKennewick,WA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Seems to work
 June 8, 2013
" My husband has reported less joint pain since taking this. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Hyaluronic Acid
 May 29, 2013
" I mainly buy Jarrow's products because most of their products contain no wheat, no gluten, no dairy, no shellfish, no eggs & no peanuts/tree nuts. It is hard to find vitamins & supplements that I do not have an allergic reaction because of the cross-contamination or fillers. I usually take this Hyaluronic Acid & a Co-Q10 to help with my skin & joints.I definitely see a difference in my skin. It's more hydrated & it looks better. "
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 10, 2012
" love it my skin looks great! "
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWarrenville, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awsome product!!!
 April 6, 2011
" ... "
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product