Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,067)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,490)
Coconut Oil(4,042)
Collagen(328)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,660)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(749)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,205)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,227)
Minerals(8,794)
Multivitamins(12,839)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,223)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,078)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Ultra Bone Up® -- 240 Tablets

StimuCal™ Microcrystalline Hydroxyapatite & Natural MK-7. Promotes Bone Density. Supports Cardiovascular Health. Gluten Free. Up-Formulated with Silicon & MBP. Ultra Bone Up® provides StimuCal™ ossein MicroCrystalline HydroxyApatite (MCHC) (from free-range New Zealand calves) which includes the superior combination of the inorganic calcium lattice of MCHA within an organic protein millieu. StimuCal is rich in native type 1 collagen-the predominant protein found in bone - and has been clinically demonstrated not to disproportionately spike calcium blood levels as do other forms of calcium such as the citrate and carbonate salt forms. StimuCal is combined with vitamin D3 vitamin K2 (as MK-7) and Jarrosil Activated Silicon to support the deposition of calcium into the bones as well as to assist in building up the organic bone matrix. Also included for optimal osteo support are potassium citrate (systemic alkalizer) and MBP (Milk Basic Protein) (activates osteoblasts and decreases osteoclast activity) Bone Up also supports cardiovascular and arterial health.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Ultra Bone Up® -- 240 Tablets
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Ultra Bone Up® -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nims
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
calcium
 December 12, 2015
"After taking Jarrow Ultra calcium, I did not gain bone density, but for the first time I did not loose density."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Ultra Bone Up® -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5857Sunshine
fromFlorida
Saw an immediate diffence with my bone health
 November 6, 2015
"I notice a significant reduction in the pain that I was experiencing in my left knee within 2 weeks of using Jarrow's Bone-up. I showed the bottle to my doctor who was very pleased to see the 1200mg of Elemental Calcium in combination with the 2000IU of D3...this is a good formulation and I plan to keep using Bone-Up.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Ultra Bone Up® -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erbalist
fromKerrville, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Favorite
 September 7, 2015
"Five women in my family and it is the favorite of all. I prefer the capsules, but ordered wrong item. We can adjust our dosage to accommodate our daily nutritional intake. Contains all needed to build bones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Ultra Bone Up® -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTamarac, Fl
Age:65-74
great for building bones
 December 12, 2013
"I have been using this product for several years. It contains many different elements which are necessary and hard to get otherwise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Ultra Bone Up® -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinznneedles
bone building supplement
 March 15, 2013
"one of the best bone building products on the market. this is jarrows 2nd generation of bone builders! he didnt leave anything out when developing this formula! compare it to all the best. you'll be pleasantly surprised!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Ultra Bone Up® -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mimi2Westen
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Helps my Osteopenia
 November 21, 2011
"This product works well for me. I take 3 in the morning & 3 in the evening with food. Without food they make me belch a lot."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Ultra Bone Up® -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gideonstorm
fromcanton,ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent formula
 October 6, 2009
"I am very happy with this product because it provides everything you need for bone and joint health. I hope they continue to improve this product but I think it is perfect as is. Helps me with my joints when they act up. I only take it when they do but I guess I need to take everyday so I dont have worry about it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Ultra Bone Up® -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marezeoats
 September 13, 2009
"Daughter loves this product. Gone without it and notices a definite difference with leg cramps,etc. Has tried other products and loves this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Ultra Bone Up® -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lalita
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jarrow Ultra Bone Up
 November 14, 2008
"This is the best overall all calcium supplement for bone support because it includes all the complementary vitamins and minerals to support effective calcium absorption. The quality of the product is excellent!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Ultra Bone Up® -- 240 Tablets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product