Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz

rBST Free - No Added Hormones. 100% Natural - Unflavored. 18g Protein. 4g BCAAs Per Serving. Glutamine Rich. No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. Gluten Free. Jarrow FORMULAS WHEY PROTEIN is a 100% natural protein concentrate of whey from cows not treated with growth hormone (rBST) and is ultrafiltered to be low in fat lactose and carbohydrates. WHEY PROTEIN is a rich natural source of BCAAs (Isoleucine Leucine and Valine). Each scoop (23 grams) of WHEY PROTEIN provides a total of 4 grams of BCAAs. No other source of protein provides as much BCAAs as whey. WHEY PROTEIN is extremely rich in essential amino acids ranking it with egg as one of the highest quality protein sources available. WHEY ADVANTAGES. 100% Natural. No Added Hormones. Nothing artificial: No artificial flavors sweeteners or colors. Provides 4 g (4000 mg) of branched chain amino acids (BCAAs) per serving
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyNutz
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mild creamy taste
 September 17, 2014
"I like that the taste is mild so that you can add it to whatever you want without overpowering the other favors. I add a scoop to my almond milk for my morning cereal, I add a scoop to fruit smoothies for post workout.. Sometimes I add a scoop to a glass of milk to make it creamier.
The only time I didn't like the taste was when I tried adding a scoop to orange juice.. Kinda like adding milk to orange juice but not in in a tasty creamsicle type way. I ended up making a fruit smoothie out of that so it wouldn't go to waste.. then it was delicious.
Keep in mind, you might find some small chunks if you don't use a blender to mix it but that doesn't bother me. Shaker cups get the majority of the lumps out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izabl
fromOttawa,On
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
What a wonderful suprise
 July 10, 2014
"This is my first unflavored powder and I love it.
It is silky smooth and if you love milk, you will love the taste.
It is low in calories, mix perfectly, it's creamy and almost taste like real white chocolate (not the confectioners sugar candy).
I drink it alone, in my coffee, in dessert, it's great!
I will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mamabear88
fromNorth Carolina
Makes good shakes
 January 19, 2014
"I like this one because I can add stevia as my sweetener. I use a blender bottle to shake and enjoy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mullet
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Low Calorie Whey Option
 October 28, 2013
"Usually take this immediately after a workout or for a meal substitution. Unflavored, so I usually mix with water and a little fruit juice. Gets the job done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PositiveP
fromOceanside, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Always a winner!
 October 17, 2013
"My husband and I have used Jarrow Whey Protein for several years. We love the Unflavored because we want to taste the fruit we put into our smoothies, not the protein powder. This product hits the mark. It mixes completely and does not leave an unpleasant aftertaste. We are confident that we are getting the protein we need in our morning meal. Highly recommend you try it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1041
fromPasadena, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 September 30, 2013
"It really is a great tasting product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KeithR
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Unflavored Protein
 May 11, 2013
"When mixing at home in our morning smoothies with fruits actually blended, it totally changes the texture and takes out the mixed fruit taste from the get-go. The smoothie becomes flavorless with not much taste at all."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
68vette
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 January 18, 2012
"I use in soy milk. Another reviewer stated that she put in her coffee. I have found that it clumps really bad...does not dissolve...floats to the top. But in soy milk it is wonderful and very filling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mskoc
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good value and prodcut
 July 8, 2011
"We use the Jarrows unflavored whey protein to make low carb bread, and it tastes delicious. Unfortunately, very few local stores carry unflavored versions of any brand, and the only place we can find it is very expensive. Vitacost offers the best deal we can find online; even with shipping we save about $6 compared to buying from the local store. We'll be back for more when we run out."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
merrilee
Pretty good product
 November 15, 2010
"This product is effective and is pleasant tasting enough but, it doesn't dissolve very good unless you use an electric blender of some sort."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanten
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worked for me
 October 14, 2009
"I bought this to sneak into foods for my daughter. She is not fond of the flavored whey protein products and can spot the taste anywhere. However, I have added this to smoothies, milk for cereal and other liquids and she hasn't complained once! It mixes well without clumping and the taste seems to be undectable. Thanks!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierra
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jarrow Whey Protein Powder
 February 18, 2009
"High in protein, low in carbs and fats--great in shakes, breakfast cereal--just add water; makes delicious creamed soups."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabat40
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this powder
 September 12, 2008
"This powder is super fine and dissolves almost instantly. I mix a heaping scoop into my coffee every morning."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthNutAlley
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 28, 2008
"My doctor first recommended Jarrows Whey which I've now been using for years. I believe it to be a quality product, that mixes well. I like the 1 pound size, which I haven't found in the store."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product