Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,280)
Calcium(3,248)
CoQ10(2,230)
Coconut Oil(2,826)
EFAs(3,285)
Fish Oil(1,381)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,400)
Omega-3(4,471)
Algae(693)
Bee Pollen(240)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(37)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(190)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(356)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(16)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(300)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(127)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,434)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,047)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,141)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,009)
Zinc(322)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz

Rich and Full Coconut Flavor. Expeller Pressed - Certified Organic. Source of Medium Chain Triglycerides. No Trans Fatty Acids (TFAs) • No Hydrogenation. Vegan. Jarrow FORMULAS® Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil from the fresh flesh of the coconut palm fruit (Cocus nucifera) is unrefined and expeller-pressed in a controlled indoor environment. This specific process does not utilize any solvents and preserves the volatile compounds responsible for imparting the rich familiar flavor of coconuts. Coconut oil is a source of medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) such as lauric acid (C-12) and caprylic acid (C-8).  . Coconut oil is stable even during long periods of storage. Because its melting point is 75-76° F coconut oil can be used in both liquid or solid forms for cooking and baking.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
48 out of 52(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gizzie48
fromStrasburg CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Quality
 December 24, 2013
"I read many of the reviews prior to purchasing this product, I had prior purchased Coconut Oil from the Phillipines. This product is very good and I will continue to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mickey301
fromGreen Valley IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product - Great Price!
 October 30, 2013
"Love coconut oil to replace in baking, popping popcorn, and just about anything. It's better for me, and taste great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cace
fromCA
Gender:Female
Best Flavor & Quality
 October 16, 2013
"I've tried many coconut oils in my day, some very expensive.
IMHO this has the best flavor out of all of them.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit8089
fromBay City, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor and smell !
 August 14, 2013
"I have been using this product for over six months now and really enjoy the taste. I use it in conjuction with other oils that make me feel like I'm doing something healthy for my body. I've also used this product on my hair overnight as a deep conditioner and loved the results for me.
Thank you for such a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauriejoke
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST POSSIBLE PRODUCT
 July 24, 2013
"I use coconut oil for baking (cutting the amount in half and substituting natural applesauce for the missing 50%) and of course to saute vegetables and fish. This organic product has a light taste that does not overwhelm food, and heats beautifully. I alwaus return to Jarrow for this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MB2012
Great Product
 May 26, 2013
"I have used this product for several years and am very pleased with the price available through Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LowCarberForLife
fromMinnesota
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Not bad
 April 16, 2013
"It's not bad, but certainly not the best coconut oil out there. It's not as tasty as other brands of Extra Virgin Unrefined Coconut Oil, and the texture is a bit different too. There are little bits in there that don't melt along with the rest of the oil. You have to smush them to make everything combine. It's certainly not the worst, and it does the job, but the Vitacost brand is better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaw4health
fromLawton OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
love it
 April 10, 2013
"I love the quality and value of this Jarrow Formulas coconut oil from Vitacost. I make delicious, nutritious chocolates with it:
1 cup coconut oil, 1 cup cacoa powder( that I also buy from Vitacost) 1/3 cup maple syrup, honey, or coconut sugar, and 1 tsp vanilla. Melt together on low heat in top of double boiler, pour into ice cubes trays and put in freezer. Not messy to eat at all.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gumgigi
fromRotonda, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is an excellent item
 March 30, 2013
"This is a high grade product at a most reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Busymoma
Good stuff!
 February 22, 2013
"Try this, you won't be disappointed. I used it to make homemade truffles, and they were so good, and good for you :) And it makes my skin glow too, a bonus in my book."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freespirit
fromRoanoke, Va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 October 21, 2012
"Smells like Coconut and tastes like Coconut. I have tried other brands but have not been pleased with smell and taste. I use this in meal prep, over popcorn or as a cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hansneckbrace
fromFinland
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality coconut oil
 September 14, 2012
"This is the only coconut oil I've used, excellent price/quality ratio. Never had a faulty product either. Would be better if it came in a lightproof glass container instead of plastic, but at least the jar is black."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ejoy520
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Love it, but...
 April 29, 2012
"Love this brand but after buying this, I bought the Vitacost brand and the value was simply amazing and tasted and worked just as well as this. I'll be sticking to buying Vitacost CO for now on!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer08
Great Value!
 March 25, 2012
"I love that it is in a dark container so the light doesn't get to it. Great smell and taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JacknChris
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best cooking oil
 February 6, 2012
"Cooking with this coconut oil is great! It has a wonderful flavor when you cook with it. from soup to stir-fry. I'm glad I found it here for a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heirborn
fromwis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 26, 2011
"Rich coconut flavor. I use it in my protein shakes. Very delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countrybumpkin96
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent flavor
 October 19, 2011
"I've tried a few other brands of coconut oil and like Jarrow's flavor, consistency and aroma the best. I cook and fry with it, give it to my dogs, use it on skin, to season cast iron skillets, and put some in my coffee each morning. This one is my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissChristine
fromNE, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good flavor
 June 1, 2011
"My husband and I use the extra virgin coco oil for any recipe that calls for coconut flavor and healthy oils like raw granola bars and raw food smoothies. The price is good and the product is consistent. I always try to use the organic option but this time the organic version of this oil wasn't as flavorful."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glorybee
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
As good as or better than other well known brands
 March 13, 2011
"I've tried Nutiva and liked it, this is very similar. I've read some reviews that said it smelled/tasted smoky. That wasn't so with my bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bast7551
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
not so coconut smelling
 March 12, 2011
"This product was ok to use on my skin, however it didnt have the smell of my recent purchase of coconut oil, (the NSI brand) they were both in a plastic container, however I could only smell plastic instead of coconut. I still use this to brush my teeth and put on my skin. Probably wont purchase again."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next