Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(496)
Amino Acids(1,313)
Calcium(3,474)
CoQ10(2,324)
Coconut Oil(3,151)
EFAs(3,319)
Fish Oil(1,453)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(722)
Magnesium(1,667)
Melatonin(1,009)
Multivitamins(10,762)
Omega-3(4,679)
Algae(729)
Bee Pollen(267)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(134)
Choline(126)
Collagen(213)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(369)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(29)
FOS(2)
GABA(156)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(37)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(196)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(318)
Lycopene(93)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(134)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(77)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,775)
SAMe(541)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,348)
Vitamin C(2,627)
Vitamin D(2,308)
Vitamin E(470)
Vitamin K(249)
Whole Foods(1,161)
Zinc(339)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz

With Isoflavones. May be Beneficial for Cardiovascular Function Menopausal Support and Bone Health. Genistin / Genistein • Glycitin / Glycitein • Daidzin / Daidzein. 25g Protein / 56mg Isoflavones per Serving. No Aritificial Flavors or Sweeteners. Non-GMO. Jarrow FORMULAS® Iso-Rich Soy™ contains water-extracted Non-GMO (Genetically Modified Organisms) soy protein isolate. Consistent isoflavone level. Each serving guarantees a minimum of 56 mg of naturally occurring isoflavones consisting of genistin/genistein daidzin/daidzein and glycitin/glycitein. The isoflavone level in Iso-Rich Soy™ reflects the daily dietary intake of isoflavones in Asian countries such as Japan. Water extraction of soy protein preserves naturally occurring isoflavones saponins and IP6 (Inositol Hexaphosphate). IP6 (Inositol Hexaphosphate) supports cellular development and immunity including enhancing Natural Killer (NK) cell function. IP6 also supports cardiovascular health by binding free iron. Saponins another naturally occurring group of phytonutrients in soy have been shown in scientific studies to enhance the body’s defense mechanisms. Soy Protein and Heart Disease: Consumption of 25 grams of soy protein a day as a part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. Soy isoflavones along with other naturally occurring soy phytonutrients have been shown in scientific studies to have many health benefits including maintaining healthy cells promoting normal cardiovascular function supporting bone health and assisting estrogen balance.
Overall rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
32 out of 36(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaPearl
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
He wouldn't be without it!
 July 8, 2014
"This is the one supplement that my husband wouldn't be without! He has used it for years, with good results. When it is running low, he doesn't fail to let me know it's time to order it again! Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy is also a non-GMO product, and the price is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mardee57
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jarrow Iso-Rich Soy
 May 17, 2014
"One of the best products I have ever used! If you are not soy sensitive this non-gmo soy protein is very tasty, not gritty, smooth, mixes well in almond or soy milk. I make mine in a Vitamix and it whips up very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
York33
Smooth, Delicious, and affordable
 March 27, 2014
"I've tried a LOT of different milk-free protein and this is by far the best. Not grainy at all! I love this and is the only protein powder I'll buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acesaroundagain
fromRichmond, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Use it in pancakes
 March 26, 2014
"Adds tasty protein to the pancakes I make from scratch with spelt flour. Turns pancakes into a "staying" power breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
carjo
fromSierra Vista Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Love Vitacost Did not like Jarrow soy protein
 January 1, 2014
"I have been a Vitacost customer for many years and they are Great. Very fast delivery times and always the best treatment by all personel, however this product I found to be Tasteless inspite of it being marked as vanilla bean it is also too powdery. I will go back to other products from Vitacost but this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
soypro
fromharlingen,TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Basic soy protien isolate; good price
 December 26, 2013
"Comparison to optimum nutrition soy protein, I did not find that it mixed as easily, however, the price is better. I use this to make a soy pancake/crepe. Of the two brands, I use a 2:1 ratio, mostly for cost effectiveness. Recipe for crepes: 4 whole jumbo eggs, and 4 egg whites. Beat egg whites until fluffy, add yolks of 4 eggs. Add 31/2 scoops of protein powder, beat until smooth. Mix 2 teaspoons cream of tartar, 1/2 teaspoon baking soda and pour into 1/2 cup fat free milk. Can add 2 Tablespoons splenda. Add 2 teaspoons vanilla, stir and immediately pour into batter. Mix. Batter will be thin. Cook in skillet sprayed with pam. Turn when bubbles pop. Cook only until light brown. Can be frozen.(I make a stack heat on skillet) I top with strawberry preserves before serving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeymourHK
Good Bargain
 October 7, 2013
"In desperate need of protein supplement cuz I'm a vegetarian.
Great price, usually mix with milk. Makes me feel good and energetic.
Would definitely keep purchasing.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bukey
fromcali
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome, will buy again
 May 14, 2013
"I am extremely please with this product. It has great flavor and mixes well both hot and cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThomasM
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Simple, cheap
 April 5, 2013
"One of the few powders without a long list of ingredients. Just beans. No unnecessary vitamins or sugars added. Mixes easily in water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krystal850
fromBritish Columbia Canada
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
awesome
 February 22, 2013
"This is a great product. Clean.. no GMO..organic and no added junk. Smooth silky texture and tastes really good. And a good price too. Thx Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ErinRose487
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great supplement!
 February 13, 2013
"I have a severe shellfish allergy and a lot of Whey Protein's contain shellfish derivitives. I searched far and wide for a good protein powder supplement I could add to my fruit smoothie's I have for breakfast. After a lot of research I stumbled upon this! Best find ever! Very affordable. Very tasty. I use it in my smoothie's every day. It's filling and helps to thicken the smoothie nicely. It does leave a bit of a film on my smoothie cup as well as inside the straw. I've become very OCD about not letting it sit too long after I'm done before I wash it. Not good to let that stuff build up. Would absolutely recommend this to anyone! Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCHCOWBOY
fromChino, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Soy Protein I've ever used!
 December 3, 2012
"I was instructed to use a soy based protien 4 years ago and I've been using this particular brand ever since. They stopped stocking it at the store I use to get it from and now I have it shipped to me through Vitacost, and it's even easier and less expensive for me to use! I love this product and the service!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eduardo31
fromBRAZIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good
 November 18, 2012
"taste horrible, but efficient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TomFromB
fromBelgium
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Mixes awfully badly
 November 14, 2012
"When buying this protein powder, I though I had found a great one.
Unfortunately, this protein powder really doesn't mix well.
I usually mix the protein powder with a little bit of cold water and then I stir it with a spoon.
With this powder, I had to use a lot of water to mix it. And then, it tasted awfully bad, really watery.
They should add something to improve the mixability.
And then, there's the isoflavones, which can be great if you're a women (to be checked though), but not that much if you're a man. Unless of course if you feel too manly.
This is why they advise against taking more than 2 servings per day.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BekaD
Great and tastes good too
 July 31, 2012
"Jarrow makes some good stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Merryone
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy way to get protein
 July 8, 2012
"I have to get extra protein in my diet, so I add Jarrow Iso-Rich Soy protein powder to some milk. It readily dissolves, has a neutral flavor, and is very economical. I have found that if I let the protein and milk blend sit together in the refrigerator for a little while, the slight grittiness of the powder disappears and the mixture has a silky consistency. Jarrow didn't add any flavorings or sugar, so I can flavor my protein and milk any way I want to. Actually, I prefer to drink it plain. Now that I have found Jarrow Iso-Rich Soy protein, I won't use any other kind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sabaticl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Unnecessary salt content
 May 26, 2012
"I like Jarrow a LOT.
Too much salt in this one.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OsMommy
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best I Have Tried
 April 28, 2012
"I think this is the best, and most economical, soy protein powder I have used. I use it for baking,not for shakes or any other purpose; but with that said, it works great! It mixes in well and is flavorless. I just need to use a little extra liquid in my recipe. I would highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melindalou7
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Quality Product
 October 2, 2011
"Easy to mix powder that delivers a lot of protein without excess sugar and fat. I've used it in yogurt, stir frys and some baked goods with great results. Definitely not something you can drink on its own, though. It's not flavored, which makes it a great powder to mix into other foods/drinks, but makes it somewhat hard to drink alone. At least I can't!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Iso-Rich Soy™ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iluvthissite
fromSouthern Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 3, 2011
"This product was what I was looking for in a soy protein, though it does take some getting used to the taste/texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next