Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz

All Natural Laundry Detergent with Soy Based Fabric Softener. ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Lavender HE. The Original Earth Friendly Products since 1989. Ecos® is formulated to be the purest greenest most effective 100% natural detergent. With its neutral pH plant-based Ecos® cleans to the most exacting standards yet is extremely gentle on fabrics. Designed to quickly remove ground-in dirt and stains Ecos® is ultra concentrated: requires only one ounce per HE load. A natural soy softener is built in for soft static free clothes. • Safe in All Temperatures. • Kind to Sensitive Skin. • Neutral pH. • Plant-Based Non-Polluting Ingredients. • Low-Sudsing: Excellent High Efficiency Performance. • Septic Safe – Greywater Safe. • 100% Biodegradable – Recyclable Bottle and Cap
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(125 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
119 out of 125(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoiKat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Eco Friendly = Clean Laundry
 March 21, 2015
"Using with confidence as to what an environmentally friendly product should be. Concentrated for more uses per recyclable container. Have used on light to heavy cleaning needs without complaint."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhondat66
fromIrving, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 March 8, 2015
"I like that the product is earth friendly and non-toxic. It cleans my clothes well, smells good, and I respect the company (which is a rare thing to be able to say)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaH2O
fromPollock, ID
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cruelty free, too!
 March 4, 2015
"I've been using this product for several months now. It is "Earth Friendly", including being cruelty free, which is important to me. The fragrance is nice, but not overwhelming, and it gets the laundry clean, and we do lots of gardening and yard work, so clothing gets filthy and sometimes muddy. I am really happy with this product and the price through Vitacost is right!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BayVeg
Great product
 January 20, 2015
"Have been using Ecos laundary products for a long time now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJJN
fromGA
Excellent Product
 January 20, 2015
"This detergent offers great cleaning without dyes or allergens. I love the way my clothes come out, and I feel good knowing that it does not have a detrimental impact on the environment."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rkreview
Great product
 January 6, 2015
"The lavender detergent has a nice very light scent. I'm glad I found this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caringK
fromsalem ma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delighted
 December 31, 2014
"cleans, doesn't destroy, smells great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phread999
fromMurray, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Product!
 November 22, 2014
"Excellent Product! We've used it for several years, and we can see a real difference in laundry!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turnbaughs4Jesus
great product
 November 7, 2014
"Our family loves this simple and pure laundry detergent! It's been a blessing to us...smells good, gentle to the skin, but cleans! God is good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smashr
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great
 October 3, 2014
"My fav eco friendly laundry detergent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcharisse
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Will never buy a different detergent
 August 15, 2014
"I love this product. It cleans much better than higher priced" advertised" detergents. My clothes look and smell great. I have recommended it to friends and family"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AHealthyEater
fromOrlando, FL
Fantastic
 August 11, 2014
"I have been using this detergent for 2+ years. It has a lovely light lavender smell and effectively cleans. Knowing that it's not full of chemicals is great and gives our family a sense of ease."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizziegirl2
fromCentral Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
this is a good smell and good feel product
 August 7, 2014
"I ordered this product by mistake and I just love it. While I am doing the laundry I smell the lavender and it makes me feel good, so now I don't mind doing the laundry as much as I did before. (the smell is not overpowering)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
progermom
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cleans good, is good for the environment also HE
 July 27, 2014
"H/E is the only type of soap recommended in my macine by LG. Cleans the clothes nicely and is safe for the environment.,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThatsASilentE
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Staple in our house.
 July 5, 2014
"We've been using this laundry detergent for years. At least 5 years now.
I've never had a problem with our clothes not coming out clean and fresh smelling. My better half is a mechanic and sometimes comes home a bit greasy. It works fine for our everyday dirt and grease but like most detergents if its a really bad area, I would pretreat it. I do that with commercial brands too.
If you want a scent that lingers, this is not for you. Its very subtle even in the bottle and pretty much is gone after a day or two.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamyO
fromNaperville,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice fragrance
 June 27, 2014
"We have sensitive skin and usually get the free and clear products but prefer a fragrance. This does that for us without causing us sensitivity issues."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busywifeandmom
fromBradford, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Winner on three levels!
 June 27, 2014
"This product is super...it works beautifully (#1 priority), but it is also economical and the scent is perfect. I've also used the unscented and really don't have a preference as the scent doesn't linger after the clothes have been dried. I was a member of another online company that had wonderful products, but I HAD to put in an order monthly and the products were really quite pricey. I made it my mission to find comparable products for less and Vitacost was where I turned! I haven't missed my other products at all and am saving $$$!! This product is 1/2 the price of what I was spending for equal cleaning power. Love the product...love Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jesusloves
fromKeller, texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 June 5, 2014
"I've washed 2 loads so far & am happy with this product. I had used the same detergent (just different scents) for the past 10-11 years. I wanted to try this because of the price & because I trust this site."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganGirl2010
fromJackson, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product that cleans well
 May 23, 2014
"I love this detergent. It has a nice scent. It cleans my clothes just fine. I like that it has a fabric softener built into it and that it is environmentally friendly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonflower325
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells great
 May 13, 2014
"smells great, works well - i'm really liking this brand. i also purchased their parsley all-purpose spray, and i love that as well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next