Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz

All Natural Laundry Detergent with Soy Based Fabric Softener. ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Lavender HE. The Original Earth Friendly Products since 1989. Ecos® is formulated to be the purest greenest most effective 100% natural detergent. With its neutral pH plant-based Ecos® cleans to the most exacting standards yet is extremely gentle on fabrics. Designed to quickly remove ground-in dirt and stains Ecos® is ultra concentrated: requires only one ounce per HE load. A natural soy softener is built in for soft static free clothes. • Safe in All Temperatures. • Kind to Sensitive Skin. • Neutral pH. • Plant-Based Non-Polluting Ingredients. • Low-Sudsing: Excellent High Efficiency Performance. • Septic Safe – Greywater Safe. • 100% Biodegradable – Recyclable Bottle and Cap
Overall rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
110 out of 116(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smashr
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great
 October 3, 2014
"My fav eco friendly laundry detergent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcharisse
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Will never buy a different detergent
 August 15, 2014
"I love this product. It cleans much better than higher priced" advertised" detergents. My clothes look and smell great. I have recommended it to friends and family"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AHealthyEater
fromOrlando, FL
Fantastic
 August 11, 2014
"I have been using this detergent for 2+ years. It has a lovely light lavender smell and effectively cleans. Knowing that it's not full of chemicals is great and gives our family a sense of ease."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizziegirl2
fromCentral Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
this is a good smell and good feel product
 August 7, 2014
"I ordered this product by mistake and I just love it. While I am doing the laundry I smell the lavender and it makes me feel good, so now I don't mind doing the laundry as much as I did before. (the smell is not overpowering)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
progermom
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cleans good, is good for the environment also HE
 July 27, 2014
"H/E is the only type of soap recommended in my macine by LG. Cleans the clothes nicely and is safe for the environment.,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThatsASilentE
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Staple in our house.
 July 5, 2014
"We've been using this laundry detergent for years. At least 5 years now.
I've never had a problem with our clothes not coming out clean and fresh smelling. My better half is a mechanic and sometimes comes home a bit greasy. It works fine for our everyday dirt and grease but like most detergents if its a really bad area, I would pretreat it. I do that with commercial brands too.
If you want a scent that lingers, this is not for you. Its very subtle even in the bottle and pretty much is gone after a day or two.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamyO
fromNaperville,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice fragrance
 June 27, 2014
"We have sensitive skin and usually get the free and clear products but prefer a fragrance. This does that for us without causing us sensitivity issues."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busywifeandmom
fromBradford, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Winner on three levels!
 June 27, 2014
"This product is super...it works beautifully (#1 priority), but it is also economical and the scent is perfect. I've also used the unscented and really don't have a preference as the scent doesn't linger after the clothes have been dried. I was a member of another online company that had wonderful products, but I HAD to put in an order monthly and the products were really quite pricey. I made it my mission to find comparable products for less and Vitacost was where I turned! I haven't missed my other products at all and am saving $$$!! This product is 1/2 the price of what I was spending for equal cleaning power. Love the product...love Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jesusloves
fromKeller, texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 June 5, 2014
"I've washed 2 loads so far & am happy with this product. I had used the same detergent (just different scents) for the past 10-11 years. I wanted to try this because of the price & because I trust this site."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganGirl2010
fromJackson, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product that cleans well
 May 23, 2014
"I love this detergent. It has a nice scent. It cleans my clothes just fine. I like that it has a fabric softener built into it and that it is environmentally friendly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonflower325
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells great
 May 13, 2014
"smells great, works well - i'm really liking this brand. i also purchased their parsley all-purpose spray, and i love that as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsSeaShell
fromLos Gatos, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this laundry detergent
 May 10, 2014
"Been using it for years. It does a great job of cleaning, doesn't harm the environment and smells good. What more could I ask?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lala13
fromNew York NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I won't use anything else
 April 30, 2014
"Have been Ecos for years now. Occasionally tried other supposed natural products and been disappointed. Always come back to Ecos.
Clothes come out soft and bright, never faded. Lovely fragrances, very subtle. Non-irritating. Just a great product, and free of preservatives like other big "natural" brands. This is the BEST.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dfrandan
fromWashington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 April 11, 2014
"Great product and great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davidson08
fromPorterville, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Couldn't ask for more concidering the price..
 March 16, 2014
"This product is great to use for many reasons. Obviously it's earth friendly and made of natural ingredients, but it works so well too! It lasts my family much longer than average, and you can't beat it's price. I love the scent, and think it does pretty good job softening the fabric but I still prefer to use a little sofenter along side it. It definitely makes the fabric softener last longer too, as I only use about half the recommended dose since this does soften on it's own. I went to wash my work clothes and discovered a family member used all my detergent and didn't tell me, so I was forced to run to Wal-Mart and grab some because it was quicker. Big mistake. I hadn't realized how much my skin was enjoying this detergent. Now my skin is dry and irritated. I definitely won't let that happen again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AllaB
fromCorona, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It is ok
 March 14, 2014
"Just ok. It does the work. And it is not a great deal for the money. The bottle is really small. I can do better with a eco friendly product from Costco."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totoshka
fromEmmaus,PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Simply the best
 March 8, 2014
"Of all laundry detergents I've ever tried this one is my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 March 8, 2014
"besides making my own powders, this is the only liquid I use. It works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyshine
fromBirmingham, Al
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great features 2 in 1
 March 4, 2014
"I like ECOS for its scent, not having to use softener, guarding my colors and that is HE. I also like Arm & Hammer Liquid HE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaSteph
fromBlack Hills SD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good go-to
 February 27, 2014
"This detergent is pretty perfect for our daily use, and it goes FAR with our HE washer. I even use it for our cloth diapers. I'll keep buying it as long as it keeps performing!! And you can't beat the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next