Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz

All Natural Laundry Detergent with Soy Based Fabric Softener. ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Lavender HE. The Original Earth Friendly Products since 1989. Ecos® is formulated to be the purest greenest most effective 100% natural detergent. With its neutral pH plant-based Ecos® cleans to the most exacting standards yet is extremely gentle on fabrics. Designed to quickly remove ground-in dirt and stains Ecos® is ultra concentrated: requires only one ounce per HE load. A natural soy softener is built in for soft static free clothes. • Safe in All Temperatures. • Kind to Sensitive Skin. • Neutral pH. • Plant-Based Non-Polluting Ingredients. • Low-Sudsing: Excellent High Efficiency Performance. • Septic Safe – Greywater Safe. • 100% Biodegradable – Recyclable Bottle and Cap
Overall rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
141 out of 149(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Okay cleaner. Not for athletic clothes
 May 24, 2016
" My husband and I exercise for a living, so the majority of our laundry is stinky and sweaty. I really wanted a natural, non-toxic detergent to use that was conveniently priced, but this kind didn't make the clothes feel or smell clean. After washing with a generous amount of soap, the clothes always came out smelling like stale sweat. It might work if you don't have a ton of sweaty clothes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromClintonville, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite Laundry Detergent
 March 30, 2016
" Love the lavender, it does a great job, and love the idea that I'm using a product that is good for the environment. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStevens Point, Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great cleaning
 March 10, 2016
" I use this for all of my laundry. I do pretreat some bad stains and most all come out. Use a very small amount. Great smell too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiddletown, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Our go-to laundry detergent
 January 27, 2016
" This is a great product and you can't beat the price for a safe, eco-friendly detergent. Cleans well and smells great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cruelty free and works great!
 December 22, 2015
" I initially ordered because it is cruelty free and have found that the product works very well. Lavender scent is nice and not overwhelming. Already ordered my second bottle of this detergent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best detergent for the money.
 November 9, 2015
" I love using this laundry detergent so much that I never buy any other kind. If we run out, that's just too bad. The family has to wait until I re-order. Our clothes come out clean, fresh and soft. And there is a man here who works outside and, when necessary, on our vehicles. Even his clothes smell good! I wash the dog's bedding with it as well. A huge plus is that I, who am allergic to practically EVERYTHING in the world, am NOT allergic to this detergent. I like the price too. Nothing to complain about with Ecos lavender detergent. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this laundry detergent!
 October 17, 2015
" I have been using this laundry soap for a few years now and would not use any other detergent. I have it on auto delivery so I never have to worry about going out and buying it at the store. It cleans clothes well and is easy on my machine, pipes. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Working like a charm
 September 25, 2015
" Use as an addition to my soap nuts that just do seem to do an awesome job with my work clothes, which get a smoke smell, yuck. But so far I am very happy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
ECOS Detergent
 September 2, 2015
" Since using the product I have been very happy with the results. I've also noticed that despite my not using fabric softner or tumble dryer sheets my clothes still feel super soft! I highly recommend this product! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLawrenceville, Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great safe and natural product that works!
 August 20, 2015
" I purchased this product several months ago, and while I liked its performance, I vowed never to buy it again when I saw that it had phenoxyethanol in it. I checked the ingredients recently and saw that it no longer has it. I purchased it again and will continue to purchase it. I applaud this company for making improvements to its product and for helping me to avoid toxins. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for environment and economical
 August 14, 2015
" Love the scent and you only need a very small amount per load so a bottle lasts such a long time. The main reason I purchased it initially because it was environmentally safe as well as more natural than other products out there. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPembroke, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very pleased
 August 9, 2015
" When I first smelled this laundry detergent, I thought is was too strong of a scent. However, your clothes don't smell that way when washed. I will definitely order again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa,Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I am super sensitive and this is a great product.
 August 2, 2015
" I an chemical sensitive and found ECO many years ago. Have used it ever since. Work great cleaning. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely!
 July 29, 2015
" Did its job nicely. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome!!
 July 11, 2015
" This is a great detergent! Awesome price point for the amount you get. Biodegradable and very effective. Doesn't have an overpowering smell. I've been buying this for years because I can even use it on my wool, silk and down items without any concern since it is so gentle. Effective enough to clean super dirty work jeans. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 June 16, 2015
" Favorite detergent and is gentle on clothes and smells wonderful! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does the job!
 June 5, 2015
" We are an active family with dirty/stinky clothes and this is the ONLY one I have found that actually cleans and rinses. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMurphy's, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 May 19, 2015
" I live in California where we are having a devastating drought. I am trying to save water any way I can so my husband and I decided to save the water from our clothes washer to use on our garden. I needed a safe detergent to do this. I used it last summer and my garden looked great. This product is safe and I'm able to recycle water. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value for the price
 May 15, 2015
" I have tried several kinds of eco-friendly laundry detergent, and this one by far is the best value for the price. Gets my clothes clean, and you get a decent size bottle for the price, especially on Vitacost! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not very effective
 May 10, 2015
" I've been using this detergent for a few months and while it works OK, it doesn't do a great job at removing tuff odors. I have to add baking soda to it and vinegar to the rinse water. There are better earth-friendly brands out there that do a more thorough job. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next