Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz

All Natural Laundry Detergent with Soy Based Fabric Softener. ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Lavender HE. The Original Earth Friendly Products since 1989. Ecos® is formulated to be the purest greenest most effective 100% natural detergent. With its neutral pH plant-based Ecos® cleans to the most exacting standards yet is extremely gentle on fabrics. Designed to quickly remove ground-in dirt and stains Ecos® is ultra concentrated: requires only one ounce per HE load. A natural soy softener is built in for soft static free clothes. • Safe in All Temperatures. • Kind to Sensitive Skin. • Neutral pH. • Plant-Based Non-Polluting Ingredients. • Low-Sudsing: Excellent High Efficiency Performance. • Septic Safe – Greywater Safe. • 100% Biodegradable – Recyclable Bottle and Cap  
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
96 out of 102(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dfrandan
fromWashington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 April 11, 2014
"Great product and great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davidson08
fromPorterville, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Couldn't ask for more concidering the price..
 March 16, 2014
"This product is great to use for many reasons. Obviously it's earth friendly and made of natural ingredients, but it works so well too! It lasts my family much longer than average, and you can't beat it's price. I love the scent, and think it does pretty good job softening the fabric but I still prefer to use a little sofenter along side it. It definitely makes the fabric softener last longer too, as I only use about half the recommended dose since this does soften on it's own. I went to wash my work clothes and discovered a family member used all my detergent and didn't tell me, so I was forced to run to Wal-Mart and grab some because it was quicker. Big mistake. I hadn't realized how much my skin was enjoying this detergent. Now my skin is dry and irritated. I definitely won't let that happen again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AllaB
fromCorona, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It is ok
 March 14, 2014
"Just ok. It does the work. And it is not a great deal for the money. The bottle is really small. I can do better with a eco friendly product from Costco."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totoshka
fromEmmaus,PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Simply the best
 March 8, 2014
"Of all laundry detergents I've ever tried this one is my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 March 8, 2014
"besides making my own powders, this is the only liquid I use. It works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyshine
fromBirmingham, Al
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great features 2 in 1
 March 4, 2014
"I like ECOS for its scent, not having to use softener, guarding my colors and that is HE. I also like Arm & Hammer Liquid HE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaSteph
fromBlack Hills SD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good go-to
 February 27, 2014
"This detergent is pretty perfect for our daily use, and it goes FAR with our HE washer. I even use it for our cloth diapers. I'll keep buying it as long as it keeps performing!! And you can't beat the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JCP2012
fromboise
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fresh and clean with no chemicals
 February 24, 2014
"My favorite laundry soap"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hmmmmmmmmmm
frommassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good products
 February 24, 2014
"Takes care of business. Glad there is scented and unscented options. He (for front loaders) is critical for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissZ
fromHixson TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
FEELS AND SMELLS GREAT!
 January 31, 2014
"This detergent has a lovely fragrance and light suds. My clothes feel comfortable and I enjoy the fact that this is biodegradable, too.
Large size for the right price. Thanks Vitacost for beating my local
big box store prices!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turtle19
fromBelmont, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great detergent
 December 16, 2013
"I have been using this product for a little over a month. It cleans well, smells great and is non-irritating. I have sensitive, allergic skin, and this product does not aggravate my condition. You only need to use the recommended amount to have clean laundry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memeluki
fromSturgeon Bay, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 20, 2013
"I love this product and I love your prices!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rockyrose70
fromRacine, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like Babyganics much better
 November 18, 2013
"I chose this detergent because it was cheaper than Babyganics, but I does not work as well and you have to use more."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ficus
 November 17, 2013
"Great natural product. I've been using it exclusively for many years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ALAUGH
fromBronx, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
dependable and non-irritating
 November 5, 2013
"cleans my clothes, has a nice lavender scent, is mild and non-irritating"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegetablemom
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Laundry Detergent
 October 28, 2013
"Lovely natural Lavender scent. Clothes are clean after each load. Free of all the junk. I will definitely be buying this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aubree
fromWisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works great & smells great
 October 21, 2013
"love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Potsie
fromLorida, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 7, 2013
"I know it costs more than chemical loaded detergents, but it's worth it knowing it's Eco friendly. My clothes come out of the wash clean, bright and smelling like lovely lavender (my favorite scent)!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imgreen
fromiowa city,ia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Earth friendly!!
 September 23, 2013
"This works! The smell is divine, it gets clothes clean, and the price is a lot lower than any of my local stores. Delivered right to my door is a bonus. No fabric softener needed either. Price per load is about .10."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Ultra Ecos® Laundry Detergent Lavender -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yorkies5
fromJefferson, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 22, 2013
"I not only use this lavender laundry detergent for my own clothes, I use it to wash all of my dog bedding. I feel that it leaves the bedding with this clean, fresh scent...a calming scent for my three little Yorkies. I especially like the fact that it is eco-friendly. Thanks for carrying such a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next