Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Laundry or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz

With Built-In Fabric Softener. 2X Ultra. Lifts Dirty. Loves Colors! Up to 100 Loads. For Every Machine Including HE. Earth Friendly Product. Hypoallergenic. Plant-Derived Cleaning Power! Free & Clear. See the Clean. Feel the love. Each bottle of ECOS™ contains nearly 50 years of scientific passion and plant-derived goodness. The formula is extraordinarily effective at protecting colors and fabrics. Safeguard your home with the entire line of ECOS cleaning products. Positively free of formaldehyde and dyes. Readily biodegradable. pH balanced. Never tested on animals. Greywater and septic tank safe. 14-Dioxane Free
Overall rating:
4.589 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
89 out of 95(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thinkoutofthebox
fromWest Virginia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good safe product
 February 8, 2016
"It does a good job in the laundry. Have used it for several years and will continue to do so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplecats
fromIthaca, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 February 3, 2016
"Works better than all of the non-organic products. Takes just a little per load. Rinses out easily. Excellent for sensitive skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
IrisIsland
fromWatsonville, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Used to like it, but....
 January 18, 2016
"they've added fabric softener. I won't be buying again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacstcustomer
love this detergent
 December 27, 2015
"I have been using Ecos Free and Clear for a few years. It works very well !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hirokoppe
fromKenneth city, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cloth Diaper
 December 22, 2015
"I was looking for good detergent to wash my baby stuffs include cloth diaper and wipes.
Cleans very well, and healthy, and environmentally the the right choice!
I recommend to everyone!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer21
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
does the job
 October 12, 2015
"I really like this detergent. washes good and rinses out perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greyhoundlover
fromColumbia MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 4, 2015
"This detergent is fragrance-free which is important to me. I"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MKmy
fromMN
Love this totally unscented laundry detergent
 August 17, 2015
"Sudses & cleanses well, without injecting artificial/chemical smells into my clothes--I mix this natural liquid detergent with SalSuds-(also from vitacost) to make spot remover to pre-treat as needed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yixiu
 July 6, 2015
"Good price, environment friendly, allergen free. Great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthnFitness
fromHudson Valley,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Unscented and Eco-friendly product
 June 2, 2015
"Looking everywhere for a product that doesn't have a strong scent that cleans very well. The 100 fl. oz. lasts a long time because you don't need much. No funky ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineH
fromOjai, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans even the toughest stains
 January 30, 2015
"I have two very active kids, and my hubby is a mechanic, and this chemical-free laundry detergent does a fine job on tough stains. Need I say more?"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SarahBr
fromWilmington DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very satisfied
 January 15, 2015
"have used for years - very safe product for my family and me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElixirGirl
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite laundry detergent
 December 22, 2014
"It's economical, pure, and the best part: No fragrance!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pndmom
fromEllijay, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleans Great!
 November 14, 2014
"I've been using this laundry detergent for a long time now and love how well it cleans, the lack of chemicals, and the price on Vitacost! This is an outstanding product, particularly for anyone wanting to get away from the toxic detergents on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KitchenGoddess
fromLodi, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite Soap
 November 13, 2014
"This is our favorite laundry soap. We have tried many other brands but always come back to Ecos. Clothes are clean, no harsh smells, free of chemicals and the bottle lasts a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sarahhope
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love!
 October 17, 2014
"I love this product. I have psoriasis and allergies and this stuff rinses out so clear. It has never bothered my baby and I use it on his cloth diapers. Since I do laundry every other day, I feel like we ran out quicker than I would have liked."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Estrela
fromCelebration, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Enhance colors.
 August 31, 2014
"I love to use this detergent because my clothing come out super clean and the colors don't fade."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sozo
Liquid Laundry Soap
 August 17, 2014
"Seems to work pretty good, but mostly interested in the biodegradable aspect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value!
 August 7, 2014
"I've been using Ecos laundry products for years, and highly recommend this detergent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diamond666
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 29, 2014
"Love this laundry detergent !!! Works just as well as top of the line name brands. Pricing is comparable. Delivery to your door can be free if you coordinate your ordering. No icky perfumed clothes. And environmentally friendly. Win…win…win."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next