Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Laundry or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz

All Natural Laundry Detergent. Deep Cleans • Guards Colors • Surfactant Derived from Coconut Oil. Ecos Liquid Laundry Detergent Free & Clear HE. The Original Earth Friendly Product since 1989. Ecos is formulated to be the purest greenest most effective 100% natural detergent. With its neutral pH plant-based Ecos cleans to the most exacting standards yet is extremely gentle on fabrics. Designed to quickly remove ground-in dirt and stains Ecos is ultra concentrated: requires only one ounce per HE load.
Overall rating:
4.584 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
72 out of 77(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sozo
Liquid Laundry Soap
 August 17, 2014
"Seems to work pretty good, but mostly interested in the biodegradable aspect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value!
 August 7, 2014
"I've been using Ecos laundry products for years, and highly recommend this detergent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diamond666
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 29, 2014
"Love this laundry detergent !!! Works just as well as top of the line name brands. Pricing is comparable. Delivery to your door can be free if you coordinate your ordering. No icky perfumed clothes. And environmentally friendly. Win…win…win."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luvbnmom
fromHuntersville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Suds
 June 8, 2014
"It cleans well and lasts for about a month in my home of boys. My one son is a wrestler in high school. My husband is a chef and works at a meat and fish place as a butcher. My youngest son is four and outside is his favorite place to be so dirty daily is his motto. This stuff works!!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Seventh Generation Natural Oxy Stain Remover -- 50 oz
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EcoEnvironment
It cleans and leaves fresh scent
 May 31, 2014
"I really like this product for the fact that I don't need to use fabric softener after the wash. It leaves fresh scent and softness. LOVE IT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowbuddies
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 18, 2014
"Years ago I stopped using products with harmful chemicals in them. I have been making my own detergent but didn't feel it was getting my clothes clean enough so I tried this product. My clothes are clean & I like the suds it produces."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamelaR
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great detergent
 March 22, 2014
"I love the non-scent of this liquid detergent. Washes clothes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazmyne
fromSan Diego, CA
Best Eco friendly detergent I have found
 February 27, 2014
"This is the best laundry soap I have found. It gets my clothes cleaner than the standard cleaners (non eco-friendly) and my clothes do not shed lint as much in the dryer. That means it is also more gentle on my clothes. I usually get the unscented or the lavender. The magnolia scent is too strong for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hmmmmmmmmmm
frommassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
seems good enough
 February 24, 2014
"Fits the bill. Good ingredients. Cleans clothes. Option of fragrance or not. Good for front loading machines."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OPPE
fromRoseville, MN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
this product gets clothes clean
 January 12, 2014
"Ultra Ecos Laundry detergent gets clothes clean, keeps whites white, without harsh chemicals. Your clothes will be fresh and not have a scent that will bother you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saltville
fromVA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Stuff!
 January 1, 2014
"Good for sensitive skin, cleans well. Quality detergent in my machine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whitepeony1
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 12, 2013
"Great product, keeps my clothes clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LucyQ
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doesn't clean very well
 November 6, 2013
"When laundering relatively clean clothes, i.e. items worn by sedentary adults but not overtly dirty or stained, I was satisfied with this detergent. When laundering moderately to heavily soiled clothes, I was surprised to find the clothes coming out of the washer only slightly less dirty than they went in, despite washing with hot water and for longer cycles. Even adding extra detergent and pre-rinsing the laundry didn't make much difference. I won't purchase this detergent again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
RunningMommy
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fine ingredients, but TERRIBLE effectiveness
 October 25, 2013
"I am surprised this product has gotten such high reviews. I am trying to switch to a more natural laundry detergent, but I still want one that works. This product is ineffective at getting out even the mildest stain. Laundry has to be washed and re-washed, sometimes as many as 3 times. I am not sure it is any more effective than water alone would be."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ekoeko
fromLos angeles,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 30, 2013
"Does job and Vegan : )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ficus
 August 20, 2013
"Great laundry detergent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Opinion8ted
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great to have it delivered
 June 5, 2013
"It turns out that my local store has something similar for a bit less, but it's nice to not have to lug it home on my bike. I also really like that it does not have those awful "detergent-y" smells of the regular brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 4, 2013
"does the job and goes a long way, love that there are no harsh chemicals"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roon
fromVail, CO
Gender:Female
 May 18, 2013
"ECOS liquid laundry detergent provides great cleaning & I love the unscented type. good price too!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Ecos® Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teach
fromMiddletown, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great
 May 17, 2013
"I have used this detergent for quite some time. It works great. No smell and clean clothes! Don't use with cloth diapers though as it is coconut oil based."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next