Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz

Dish Liquid. Cuts Grease! Loves Hands. Plant-derived goodness for a purely powerful clean. See the Clean. Feel the Love. Each bottle of ECOS™ contains nearly 50 years of scientific passion and plant-derived goodness. ECOS' formula is extraordinarily effective at cleaning dishes while softening hands. Safeguard your home with the entire line of ECOS cleaning products. Positively free of formaldehyde and dyes. Hypoallergenic. Readily biodegradable. pH balanced. Never tested on animals
Overall rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
71 out of 79(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEast Farmington, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 April 14, 2016
" This product is GREAT!! Cleans everything perfectly without all the unhealthy scary ingredients and smells great!!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural is best
 February 24, 2016
" I love this dish soap! The smell is so refreshing and it gets my dishes sparkling clean! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Did not clean well.
 November 18, 2015
" I personally would not buy this again, Soap does not last long, It just didn't clean my dishes well enough, I didn't throw it away but when I bought my Miracle II soap I mixed it along with that. Just because I'm cheep and didn't want to throw it away. It did work out mixing but once it's gone I will not be buying again. 1 good point it did smell nice. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCork, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
pleasant
 June 30, 2015
" eco, earth, animal, grey water friendly plus nice light pear fragrant. What's not to like?
Oh yeah and it gets the dishes clean. Obviously for very greasy dishes /pots /pans, one have to use a bit more.
It works for me.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromParkland, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome
 May 24, 2015
" Very awesome in the kichen "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGranite Bay, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great natural soap
 April 19, 2015
" Other "natural" soaps still had sulfate so I chose this one. I like to have just one soap dispenser on my kitchen counter so I like a dish soap that's also gentle enough to use as a hand soap. This one fits the bill. It's also works great mixed with vinegar and baking soda for mopping floors. Nice mild pear scent. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great dishwashing soap
 January 8, 2015
" This cleans well and has a pleasant smell. You have to add a little more as you go if you have a lot of dishes to wash, because the suds dissipate gradually. I don't mind that at all, will continue to purchase this. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorth Hanover, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Like the scent
 October 17, 2014
" Has a nice light pear scent. Suds don't last long so I feel like I use more but that seems to be the case with most "natural" dish detergents I've used. I'd definitely choose it over the alternative products (Dawn, Palmolive, etc) "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cleans well and smells great.
 August 21, 2014
" This is a great dish washing liquid. We normally used our dishwasher. However this works great for those pot and pans we need to prewash. Or wash the dishes when we only have a few.
Its good at general washing and grease cutting. However the baked on stuff I do need to soak or use an extra squirt. Which I normally do with conventional soap anyway. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBronx, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleans well
 March 9, 2014
" I like any cleaning product the rinses off well and this product does that and smells wonderful! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells heavenly!
 March 5, 2014
" This dishsoap smells wonderful and feels better on my hands than that chemical laden junk at the store. It's only slighlty sudsy because it's more natural. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
 March 1, 2014
" I bought but haven't yet tried the pear but I've been using the grapefruit and like it a lot. The scent is light and the ingredients are wonderfully simple and the price is easy. YAY "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGrand Rapids Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Earth Friendly Dishmate Natural Pear
 February 14, 2014
" I'd give this 100 stars if I could. My family has been using this for years, and not just for washing dishes. I use it for hand soap, shower soap, shampoo, laundry, cleaning floors and spiills on the carpet. And washing cars. This is the only really natural soap i have found that i can use for just about everything. I am so grateful for this company making such a wonderful product! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromS. CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it is ok...
 November 25, 2013
" i think it is ok.. nothing special "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Natural & Works Great
 November 6, 2013
" Finally a truly all natural dish soap that also easily cuts through grease and isn't rough on hands! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells nice
 October 24, 2013
" It smells like real pear, not artificial. I think it works fine. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLakeland, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great
 October 22, 2013
" Nice earth friendly clean smell. Not too strong. I just like it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great dishsoap
 September 23, 2013
" Great price, no chemicals, good scent. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBerea, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 July 19, 2013
" Smells good and works better! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Natural Pear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Earth friendly ultra liquid dishmate natural pear
 June 4, 2013
" Ok, but I'd like it if it were a little stronger "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next