Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,797)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,874)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop 5-HTP or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets

Promotes Positive Mood. Helps Control Appetite & Promote Normal Sleep. Natrol 5-HTP 200 mg Time Release has a delivery system that releases 5-HTP slowly and then steadily over a period of time. 5-HTP is a drug-free amino acid derived from a plant that naturally increases the body’s level of serotonin the chemical messenger that affects emotions behavior appetite thought and sleep. Today’s stress-filled lifestyles and dietary practices may negatively affect how the body handles serotonin. Regular use of Natrol 5-HTP helps promote a more positive outlook and greater appetite control.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Review 1 for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works Great!
 June 9, 2015
"This 5-HTP works extremely well. As it is time released and at 200 mg it helps me to get the best sleep I have had in a long time. No sleepiness in the AM - just a restful and invigorating nights sleep. Just ordered three more bottles from Vitacost to share with family."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leximaree
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT!
 May 6, 2015
"This product does exactly what it says, with no side effects or upset tummy! AMAZING, I would recommend this product to everyone, I will deff be stocking up on this product the next sale!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dancih
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I've been using it for years and love it.
 April 19, 2015
"Really helps with my mood and I can tell the difference when I don't take it. I've heard that it is more effective if you skip one or two days a week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaraDj
fromMc Lean, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is convenient
 May 26, 2014
"I was very satisfied by the fact that I could take just one a day. The ones in the market you normally have to take twice a day & that can be an inconvenience."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InkyInkerton
fromKent, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome 3 in 1 product!
 May 20, 2013
"5 HTP is amazing! It helps me sleep, curbs my appetite and increases my mood :) I checked with my doctor before I started taking it, but with her approval, I've been on it over a month. I sleep better, I wake up refreshed and NOT hungry, and my moods are more even."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FSK13
fromChicago
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Time Release
 May 20, 2013
"The product is good as far as getting to sleep, but I still wake up a few hours later. The time release does not seem to work for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommaduckcares
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I've tried dozens of 5htp....
 May 17, 2013
"...I've tried dozens of 5htp and this is my "go to" brand. I like the 200 mg dosage, I like the time release formula. I am a 56 years old female and I take one every night. It gently makes me sleepy and gives me a wonderful; nights sleep with zero side effects. Before I would fall asleep but I would wake up 10 times or more a night. Often times I couldn't fall back asleep after I woke up. I have recommended this brand and dosage to my girlfriends having similiar sleep issues."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aunty5
fromWestern Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 19, 2013
"I just love Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release after only one week I have changed from a very stroppy cow to a lovely little lamb and like myself much better."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sacorojo
fromeagle, ID
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Think it is helping.
 August 30, 2012
"I think this produce it nice because it is time released.
I take it 2 or three hours before bedtime.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzyku
Excellent Product
 July 22, 2011
"I have been taking Natrol 5HTP for a few years now and I feel that it really makes a difference.
It's reasonably priced and good quality as well.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADHD
fromHumble, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Big Bucks!
 September 23, 2010
"I like the time release, especially when taken right before bed time, but the cost is 2X more than the equivalent dosage of standard 5HTP."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whelan
fromMS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Stressed out, Clam yourself
 June 15, 2010
"Small things use to just get on my nerves. (child whining, computer not working, something burning on the stove, etc.) After taking this for only a week, I was surprised how much more relaxed I handled daily irritations. When I bought my first bottle I did not expect much, but thought I would try it for a month. I came back to purchase again. I have found that I really like the Natrol line of products. They deliver."
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrbenjamin
fromMT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good stuff
 February 12, 2010
"this stuff seems to work-- I wish vitacost would have kept carrying it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wiseone2
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
 August 27, 2009
"This is an amazing product.....I love the "timed-release"...Highly recommend"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dolot
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not up to snuff
 March 11, 2009
"This product is not as effective as 200mg of Nature's Way 5-HTP. I'm thinking it doesn't really have as much 5-HTP as it says it does. Of course, I didn't do a standardized test. All I can say is it didn't feel as effective as other 5-HTP compounds I've taken."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natrol 5-HTP TR Time Release -- 200 mg - 30 Tablets
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11 out of 11 recommend this product