Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Derma E Soothing Cleanser with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz

Natural Solution: Sensitive Skin. With Anti-Aging Pycnogenol. Nettoyant Facial. Fragrance-Free. pH Balanced. Cruelty-Free • Paraben-Free • Eco-Friendly. For All Skin Types. This natural fragrance-free pH balanced cleanser thoroughly lifts makeup and impurities for vibrant clean satiny-smooth skin.  . Botanical extracts and antioxidants such as Pycnogenol Green Tea Chamomile and Lemongrass soothe the skin as you cleanse leaving even the most sensitive skin feeling calm healthy and refreshed.
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Soothing Cleanser with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Soothing Cleanser with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusieAlexandrea
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 25, 2012
"very creamy, very gentle and cleanses well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Soothing Cleanser with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LLB52
fromMississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Cleanser
 April 23, 2012
"Mild fragrance free cleanser. Rinses off easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Soothing Cleanser with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clauder
frommanchester,ct
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Soothing Cleanser
 January 28, 2012
"This a gentle ,creamy, soothing cleanser. Absolutely my favorite product in the pycnogenol line.
My face feels so good after using it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Soothing Cleanser with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HiDK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
My Face Loves This
 December 6, 2011
"I have tried many products on my face and have reacted to them. This one I have not had any problems with it. I haven't had a break out in over a month."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Soothing Cleanser with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitsuneonna
fromHadley, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Actually fragrance free!
 April 1, 2011
"As I have gotten older, I have gotten increasingly sensitive to fragrances. And my skin has gotten dryer, especially in winter. I tried many products before this one, and either was nauseated by the smell, or it was greasy on my skin. This one is perfect: it has no smell, and leaves my skin clean and feeling like silk. I was so impressed I have tried other Derma-e products, and am happy with them too. Wasted a lot of money before I found this, and now I am a loyal devotee to this brand."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Soothing Cleanser with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cldyer
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too Drying!!
 November 17, 2010
"My skin is pretty normal, but sometimes dry across my nose and this cleanser dried my face out so bad after using 3 times, it was peeling. Maybe for oily skin, it would work well, but it seems hard to believe that it works well for sensitive skin as the ad says."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Soothing Cleanser with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eshzine
fromLehigh Valley, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pretty good
 February 13, 2010
"My husband uses this and really likes it. I tried it and unfortunately it dried my face out and I have sensitive skin. I still think the product is good though and as for my husband, it works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Soothing Cleanser with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aoislandgirl76
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Real Find!
 July 30, 2009
"I am SO happy that I purchased this product. The Arizona environment is pretty tough on skin, and this facial cleanser leaves my skin looking and feeling silky, radiant, and younger. I also feel more hydrated. I love it! And it makes a great combination with the toner. We have very hard water here in Arizona, so I have no problem cleaning off the residue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Soothing Cleanser with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katydid
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dry Skin Cleanser
 March 1, 2009
"I have extremely dry skin. Usually after cleansing my face I feel like my skin is stretched to the limit. Not a pleasant feeling. Anyway, I've used this cleanser for a few days now and must say that it does clean my skin. (I'm not sure if the other reviews written were with people who have oily skin or not, but it cleans my face quite nicely.) Also, it removes mascara easily and doesn't burn my eyes. I have no make-up residue on the cotton pad after toning. (By the way, you should always use a toner after cleansing. It just helps to remove anything the cleanser may not have gotten.) I have no oily feel, my face is smooth and clean, plus as I said it isn't dried out. So if you have very dry skin like me, then I recommend this cleanser. I agree with the other reviews, it does go on more like a cream - but as I've said, it works great on this dry face."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Soothing Cleanser with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LuvHealth
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not Impressed
 October 20, 2008
"Like the other reviewer mentioned the cleanser goes on like cream. Your face feels very soft during the cleaning process but the problem is it doesn't wash off completely. I feel as if all the dirt and residue are still left behind. I tried washing twice as I usually do but still felt the same. If you like the crisp clean feeling after washing your face then this cleanser is not for you. I don't want to throw it away and waste money so I now use it right before a facial scrub."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Soothing Cleanser with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSandman
fromNew York
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Interesting product
 October 12, 2008
"This is a strange cleanser. It goes on like a cream and doesn't rinse off completely cleanly, but it really makes your skin look great.
It really evens out your skin tone and helps healing, especially if you leave it on for a minute. Some people probably won't like how it rinses off, but the residue actually makes your skin look very nice.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Soothing Cleanser with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nidd
fromManteca, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 4, 2008
"Does not do anything for my skin. Doesn't feel clean or any change after using it for a while. I have oily skin and need something to clean away the dirt and oil. This product doesn't do the job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.