Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Firming Cleanser with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 6 fl oz

Nettoyant facial. With Botanical Extracts. Natural Ingredients. pH balanced. Cruelty Free. Paraben Free. Firming Cleanser is a lightly foaming liquid that removes makeup and impurities while helping to tighten and tone skin. Naturally enriched with botanicals and skin vitamins to help restore smooth texture and prevent drying.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Firming Cleanser with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Firming Cleanser with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
 March 18, 2014
"This is one of the best that I've tried in a while! it's definitely a keeper!!!
I love the price.... and it smells nice!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Firming Cleanser with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sryc
fromOttawa, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this facial wash
 November 25, 2013
"Highly recommend this for a gentle facial wash"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Firming Cleanser with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golden7
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 September 22, 2010
"I've heard that DMAE and Alpha Lipoic Acid are very beneficial for the skin. I must agree. I've tried lots of other products, cheap and expensive kinds.
I must say that even though the packaging is not glamourous for this cleanser, the goods are inside of the bottle. My wrinkles are filling in, and I am amazed.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Firming Cleanser with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melga
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE this cleanser
 April 16, 2010
"I'm still on first bottle but will continue indefinitely. I'm still learning"how much" I need to use per cleaning - seems a bit more in the evening when trying to get rid of days grime & makeup. Just love the light foaming it provides. I've got oily skin and it seems just perfect. I just got the sister toner today so am excited to see how I like that - just love this line, esp. the toning serum (pump) and this cleanser."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Firming Cleanser with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LewNat
fromNew York State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite cleanser!
 December 18, 2009
"I have used so many natural skin cleansers and this is the best by far. I work in the natural food industry (NOT for Derma E) and have had access to them all, but I will stick with this. I use the Derma E Microdermabrasion Scrub once a week and this cleanser once each day. My skin looks like new skin! I am delighted."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Firming Cleanser with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yavie
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best
 December 10, 2009
"This is the best cleanser I have ever used and have recomemded it to family and friends"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Firming Cleanser with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merrimoo
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 February 19, 2009
"I've been using this cleanser for almost 2 months and love it! My skin tends to be a bit oily but I have never had the feeling that it left my skin too dry. I had been only using the Derma E DMAE Retexturizing Cream (I highly recommend!) and when I use both products together my skin feels clean, moisturized, clear (less blemishes) and younger. I'm 47 and feel great about my skin! I am ordering more now so that I don't run out!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Firming Cleanser with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjp922
fromCenterville OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good
 November 11, 2008
"This is very good, you only need a Small amount to lather a lot. It doesn't leave your face feeling dry and cleans really well."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Firming Cleanser with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ShawnaD
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 2, 2008
"Sorry to say very disappointed. I love Derma E in the texturizing cream, but I felt this was to drying
for my skin.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Firming Cleanser with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RMcD
fromthe South
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good for oily skin
 August 29, 2008
"If you like a soapy cleanser than really cuts oil and dirt, this is a good one. DMAE is such a great product for the skin and so is lipoic acid. Derma e makes a great moisturizer with this same combination of products and it is awesome. This cleanser, though, leaves my skin feeling a little dry."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Firming Cleanser with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GymGirl10365
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not a deep down facial cleanser
 August 18, 2008
"I like that the Derma E DMAE Alpha Lipoic C-Ester cleanser is lightweight and natural. It has a pleasant scent and is gentle on the skin. However, my face never has that deep down clean feeling that I've experienced with similar products. I will not purchase it again and I am going to dicontinue using my current bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.