Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz

Natural Solution: Sensitive Skincare. With Anti-Aging Pycnogenol®. Fragrance-Free. pH Balanced. Cruelty-Free • Paraben-Free • Eco-Friendly. For All Skin Types. Specially formulated for sensitive skin this gentle fragrance-free toner calms soothes refreshes and cleans away remaining traces of cleanser and impurities.  . This formula restores skin's pH balance closes pores and prepares your skin for your favorite derma e® serum or moisturizer.
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 out of 17(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitana
Gender:Female
The best toner so far
 May 15, 2014
"This is the best toner for the good price which doesn't have any bad ingredients in it, such as e.g. fragrance etc. Doesn't irritate or burn my dry sensitive skin like most toners do"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogOdog
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
perfect toner for sensitive skin
 February 17, 2014
"5 Star toner with natural ingredients that is the perfect base for my moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJA1939
fromLouisville KY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 28, 2013
"Product is best toner I ever used. Great price. Dries
quickly. Has good qualities which improve skin texture.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusieAlexandrea
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 25, 2012
"I would recommend all of the derma e products that I have used. This toner is gentle and I feel good using only natural products on my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Toner
 May 2, 2012
"I like this toner a lot. It feels like an astringent, but slightly more gentle. I use it almost daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLB52
fromMississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love This
 June 23, 2011
"I've been using this for years and love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazzylady54
Derma E Pycnogenol facial toner
 May 2, 2011
"A must try. Will see a different in the texture of your skin in about a week."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meadow75
Try it
 July 13, 2010
"This is such a great toner. If you have dry skin, you will love it. If you have problematic skin, you will love it. Try it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MamaMac
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Did not work for me
 March 28, 2010
"This toner actually made my skin look worse. I noticed small 'goose bump' like bumps after I used it the first time, then subsequently my skin started developing clogged pores and a rash. It took me several weeks to reverse the damage by going back to the Devita products I had started to try before I tried this toner. Derma-E does not seem to be nearly as clean or as 'healing' as the Devita line."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mizz
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Stings!
 March 17, 2010
"This toner stings and irritates my skin. My husband experienced the same result."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belles
fromThe Sierra
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The only toner I use
 January 20, 2010
"I have hyper-sensitive skin. Nearly anything I use on my face eventually causes problems. Not only does this toner not cause problems, it stops the ones that have started. For me, this is a wonder cosmetic. If Derma e ever stops making this, I'm in big trouble."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
itdawns
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great quality for the price
 September 29, 2009
"This toner helps calming the redness on my cheek. No irritation at all. But it feels just like water to me; not enough to moisten my skin. I used up this toner within a month. This fragrance-free-toner will work best for sensitive skin."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMcD
fromthe South
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love this toner.
 March 20, 2009
"I put it in a spray bottle and I love it. It has a great smell, too. If I'm going somewhere in the evening, I just put this on after cleansing and skip the moisturizer so I don't look greasy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katydid
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice toner for dry skin
 March 1, 2009
"Having extremely dry skin, it's tough finding products that work. I read the other reviews, however for me this product works great. There is no irritation to the skin or my eyes. Even though I don't use the toner on my eyes, many past products caused burning and tearing. This one hasn't cause irritation of any kind. Actually it doesn't take much to saturate a cotton pad. I use the cleanser that goes with this toner and so far my skin has felt soft and smooth after use. I use it AM and PM with the cleanser - always tone after cleansing because it helps to remove anything the cleanser may not have gotten. Also, I highly recommend using all the same product line because they are designed to work together. If you use a DermaE product and a Clinique product and yet another company for something else you will not get the benefits you're looking for. Getting back to this toner, I like it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jane
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Only ok
 February 21, 2009
"I bought this because it had many of the same ingredients as a pricier toner recommended by my aesthetician. My biggest problem with it was that it feels too much like water. It took a lot to soak the cotton ball, didn't remove leftover makeup well, and did not leave much (if any) moisture on my face. I am searching elsewhere."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
wackybrd
fromCanton, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Okay Toner
 November 24, 2008
"toner works okay for what it's supposed to do-tone, or tighten the pores and ready skin for moisturizer. Mainly use at night after cleansing off makeup. Developed sensitivity on my forehead (red bumps) after using the glycolic cleanser with this toner, so stopped using toner on forehead. Otherwise, this toner is okay."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Derma E Soothing Toner with Pycnogenol® -- 6 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product