Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz

Nettoyant Facial. • Age-Defying Facial Cleanser. • Nourish with Antioxidants. • Leaves Skin Clean and Silky Smooth. The silky-rich lathering mousse is fortified with age-defying antioxidants like Pycnogenol® and Green Tea to help nourish as you cleanse. Rich in sea kelp and herbs to lift impurities for vibrant clean smooth skin. • derma e® is Family Owned and Operated. • Proven Natural Formulations Since 1984. • Cruelty-Free / Vegan. • Paraben-Free
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 22(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vict
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great cleanser
 December 17, 2012
"This cleansing mousse removes all dirt and makeup without drying out skin or clogging pores. Nice, light scent - not overly fragrant. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrueltyFreeSeeker
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Love Love!
 November 3, 2012
"I've been looking for something that is gentle, but also removes my makeup and eye makeup without burning my eyes. This is amazing!! The smell is a light vanilla, the consistency is nice and creamy, and lathers into a nice creamy foam. A little goes a long way, I only use about a dime size. It rinses clean and my skin doesn't feel dry after. Also, when I tone, there is no residue or makeup left over on the cotton. I love this product!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nativfloridagal
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 October 21, 2012
"Love 'Vanilla' anything. The scent is not unpleasant, but it is slightly off. Reminds me of a cheap vanilla scent and not very strong. Can hardly detect the smell. As far as a cleanser, I'm not impressed. Will use something else. Sorry! I wanted to like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lvmaryvis
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful for dry skin
 September 14, 2012
"This cleanser is the best I have found so far and I have mostly used products by Clinique. It is rich, non-drying and smells good enough to eat. It does not lather very much but is very effective and spreads well across your face. I'm hooked!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MadLucille
fromOak Forest, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Stuff
 May 27, 2011
"This product leaves my skin feeling very refreshed and CLEAN!!! It accomplishes this without leaving behind a greasy residue or leaving it with that "Tight" overly dry feeling. Nice fresh scent that is not overpowering, very subtle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loverboycat
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product!
 May 3, 2011
"it makes your face feel soft after. and a little goes along way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
padma
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice try
 September 7, 2010
"This cleanser works well, as all Derma e products do. However, it is more like a thick cream than a mousse. The vanilla scent is not unpleasant, but it is slightly off. I will try another cleanser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRIDGE7
VERY CREAMY.. NICE SMELL
 August 23, 2010
"THIS PRODUCT IS VERY CREAMY . SMELL IS YUMMY.. GREAT PRICE."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
my favorite face wash
 July 9, 2010
"this product smells wonderful and it works great! I have rosaeca and it is very gentle to my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frenchyone
fromOceanside, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great...
 June 23, 2010
"I really like this product.
It cleans really well, the smell is not overpowering it's very mild.
I have a sensitive skin and this has been really good, I will purchase again and take a closer look at the rest of the product line.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kgirlNC
fromFuquay Varina NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for aging sensitive combo. skin
 June 1, 2010
"I am in my 40's and have struggled to find a natural skin cleanser after a favorite I had used for yrs. was reformulated. I wanted a natural product that would not over strip my skin and have nothing in it for my very sensitive skin to react to. This is it! I love the smell -very vanilla, but it doesn't linger to bother me as some strong scents can. I use it in conjunction with derma e's pycnogenol toner & moisturizer that work well for my sensitive skin. I am here now to order a second round of the cleanser and thought I would review it for others."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
itdawns
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mild cleanser
 March 25, 2010
"It is very mild, and cleans well. But vanila scents are a bit strong, and I am not sure of the age-defying results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raina
fromOzark, MO.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
New One To Try
 March 17, 2010
"I've used several Derma E products but have never tried this one. I look forward to washing my face in the morning and evening with this yummy smelling and great anti aging face wash. My face feels firmer and looks radiant."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
stickgirl
fromnew jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Less rich and creamy than expected
 March 3, 2010
"The title and description of this product is a bit deceiving, as the product itself is not at all rich, creamy, or mousse-like. It does make my skin feel soft and nourished, which is really the most important thing at the end of the day, but it's kinds of runny. As a vanilla fan, it smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belles
fromThe Sierra
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the scent...
 January 20, 2010
"Hate the taste. Don't let this cleanser get in your mouth. That's what keeps this product from getting five stars from me.
The texture is awesome - very luxurious. It gets all of the makeup off and leaves your skin soft and hydrated.
Paired with the matching toner, this is the most decadent feeling and smelling skin care I've ever used - and I have tried some of the very high-priced skin care lines.
Although they market it as suitable (even premium) for sensitive skin, it is definitely not for my fragrance-sensitive skin - irritation after only two days of use.
If your skin can handle fragrances and you feel like a little self-pampering every day would be good for you...go for it!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nippanew
fromcali
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great stuff
 August 29, 2009
"completely non-drying. Washes all my eye make up off."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pottergirl
fromMoffat, Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent skin care
 May 3, 2009
"Fresh scent. Leaves skin feeling clean. Does not make me break out. Quality ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymom2
fromMT AIRY, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT SMELL
 January 26, 2009
"I LOVE THE SMELL OF THIS PRODUCT- IT CLEANS WELL WITHOUT OVER-DRYING YOUR SKIN."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karaverde
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!!!
 December 17, 2008
"This cleanser is great, will definately buy more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Cleansing Mousse Vanilla Bean -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thump905
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Cleanser
 September 29, 2008
"I have been using this product for a month now and I can't say enough positive things about it. I have sensitive combination skin that tends to breakout on occasion. This cleanser cleans my face without drying it out and it really seems to give it a youthful glow. My skin is also clear of any acne it really works. I have also tried the Derma E Glycolic cleanser and the Derma E Organic Expressions and the Vanilla Bean is my favorite. Although you can't go wrong with any of these cleansers."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next