Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz

Pure. Fragrance Free. 100% Vegan. Wheat / Gluten Free. Desert Essence Fragrance Free Conditioner is a gentle yet effective unscented conditioner. The ingredients work synergistically to create gloss and shine. Extracts and oils provide moisture minerals and vitamins that hair needs to grow healthy. 
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
28 out of 30(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzRene
fromUpstate, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Co-wash
 June 18, 2015
"If any of you know about the curly girl method and cowashing...this is what I use in place of shampoo. It does a great job...adds good slip and cleans and conditions my hair before my real conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linike
fromDallas,TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 9, 2015
"I try to go completely fragrance free. This product is amazing. No hidden smell. I love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLolley
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 17, 2015
"It is very tricky to find fragrance free products that work. This conditioner is wonderful. It works great! It doesn't contain fragrance, yet it doesn't stink like some fragrance free products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rebe1
fromNew York,N.Y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good conditioner
 February 24, 2015
"This conditioner leaves your hair soft but does not wiegh it down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
olliver
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 January 31, 2015
"I have curly hair so it's dry and this conditioner is great for it. It's lightweight so I can leave a little in after showing as an anti-frizz product. And no fragrance is perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EEEI
 December 17, 2014
"It is nice that you can find a product that works well and you don't have to worry about the ingredients."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happymornings
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Fewer toxins, no added fragrance, great product!
 August 21, 2014
"Ever since I was little, I had problems with all kinds of shampoos. I always had a severe headache immediately after showering. I wasn't sure if it were the water or the products I was using that was the issue, but when I stopped using all highly toxic products, I felt much better. I wanted to try this since it seemed promising and had way fewer toxins compared to other brands, and I was soooooo surprised and happy, because I don't have a headache after using it. I use it, along with the shampoo, about once a week or every two weeks, and it makes my hair a tad bit more soft! You really only need a little too! The price here on Vitacost is so, so great also. You can find this at the store for over $10, so this price is awesome. I've been using this product for over a year, and I'm pleased with it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boston2509
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Conditioner!!
 July 15, 2014
"The Desert Essence Conditioner is THE BEST for numerous reasons: I don't like artificial fragrances in my products and there are none in this; it is a lightweight conditioner for daily use that doesn't weigh my hair down; for a more intense treatment, I put it on my dry hair and leave on for about an hour or so and rinse out -once or twice a week (at times I will apply a small amount of Jojoba oil on my hair first and then apply this conditioner for an extra deep conditioning - works great); and last of all, the price is awesome for such a great product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrae
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 April 5, 2014
"This is the only cream rinse I can use. I have sever allergies and I use this along with the fragrance free shampoo without side effects. They are the only shampoo and cream rinse I can use. The price at vitacost is the best I can find anywhere"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lizbelle
fromnc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
AWFUL!
 March 1, 2014
"This has no odor, but it will not detangle or condition hair! I used an ample amount on my fine shoulder length hair. So hard to comb! It also leaves hair limp! Too bad!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jsp1000
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not the best conditioner
 January 31, 2014
"I liked the idea that it is scent-less. But it was not the best conditioner that I've used so far. I wasn't very happy that it made my hair feel oily either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lethe
fromMissoula, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 30, 2013
"I have severe chemical sensitivity so finding products that do not hurt me (respiratory, skin, eyes, etc) is very difficult. This brand is not only tolerable for me, it works well in conditioning my hair. I only need to use it once a week to keep my hair shiny and healthy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassa
fromSouth Dakota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great conditioner.
 December 28, 2013
"This conditioner does a nice job of conditioning my hair. I have sensitive skin, so it is hard to find products that I can use. This works great for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverSpring
Tangles melt away!
 December 10, 2013
"Very effective product for tangled hair. Didn't care for the aloe "unscented" smell, but that goes away when you rinse it out. Nothing left but clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sparky43
fromBaltimore, md
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very conditioning
 December 9, 2013
"Leaves hair softer than Other fragrance free products I've used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nesma
fromAbu Dhabi
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 18, 2013
"This is a wonderful light weight conditioner that leaves my hair silky & soft without weighing it down. I amazed & love how my hair looks & feels. It also detangles hair immediately. A little goes along way & I also love that it's fragrant free. I use it with the Desert Essence Organics Pure shampoo & my hair feels & looks like amazing & frizz free that I don't even need to use my styling oil I only use it because it smells beautiful. I highly recommend this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welleta
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Unscented smells great
 July 25, 2013
"Wonderful conditioner with mild scent of 'unscentedness'. Happy with all of their products. Coconut shampoo super lather, pleasant scent too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aajq
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good slip
 March 26, 2013
"This is a great fragrance-free, paraben-free conditioner with a good amount of slip for softening and detangling. Fragrance chemicals are persistent and bio-accumulative (stay in the body) and are being found in umbilical cord blood of newborns. You do not want your family exposed to them. Thanks to Vitacost for offering safer options."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissQ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 11, 2013
"This is the best conditioner I've ever used. I hope you never discontinue this product. I have long hair and this product goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Pure Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Nice
 January 25, 2013
"This conditioner works well for me. It softens and detangles my past-the-shoulder-length thick hair, and makes it static-free and shiny. It spreadable (like very soft butter) and goes far. I also use the Desert Essence Organics shampoos. Their raspberry shampoo is just delightful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next