Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

Leaves hair softer and more manageable. Adds gloss and shine. Strengthens hair. Organic Jojoba Oil absorbs quickly into the scalp leaving hair feeling soft and revitalized. Organic Green Tea rich in antioxidants and polyphenols gives hair gloss and shine while Organic Kelp and Nettle Extracts provide iron calcium potassium and other vitamins and minerals which absorb into and help strengthen each hair strand.
Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
53 out of 58(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
marksam3
fromSt.Cloud, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
love this shampoo
 March 7, 2015
"cleans well with no perfumes and leaves no residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmarti
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
can't beat it
 March 6, 2015
"For years I've used this shampoo and even though I've tried others that are advertised to leave your hair so wonderful I always go back to this one. My hair is fine but not very thick and this leaves it full of body with lots of shine without a lot of additives others have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neiin
fromOntario
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 February 22, 2015
"It lathers in and washes out very well. Other shampoos that we have tried took SO long to wash out of our very long hair (my daughter's hair is down to her knees), but this one comes out so easily. It leaves your hair soft and smelling nice & clean. We love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kss1
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well without harmful chemicals
 February 6, 2015
"Years ago I was told to stay away from glycerine. It took a very long time to find a shampoo/body wash without one, but I'm very pleased with how this works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loomis
fromNew City,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Shampoo
 January 22, 2015
"This shampoo is clean and natural and makes my hair very nice. I like that it is organic and my scalp is healthy too. I want to try the conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brennedr
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great shampoo!
 January 13, 2015
"I have yet to meet a Desert Essence product I didn't like! This shampoo leaves my hair squeaky clean and my scalp replenished, without the fragrances that make me crazy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weirdmom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells weird
 January 2, 2015
"This shampoo seems to work like a good shampoo, but the smell is very odd. My husband said it smells like a pool liner and is off-putting. I find it smells like a mix between vinyl and plastic. If that smell doesn't bother you, it works just fine!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EEEI
Great product
 December 17, 2014
"It is nice that you can find a product that works well and you don't have to worry about the ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EssOilGirl
fromDallas, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I'm really enjoying this shampoo!
 October 21, 2014
"I've been using it for a few months now, and there's no residue or build up in my hair. And it rated very low in the toxicity scale. I've even added to my daughters' bath time routine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
garden123
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Desert Essence Fragrance Free Products are Great!
 October 12, 2014
"I love Dessert Essence Fragrance Free products. I have a lot of allergies and use the body wash and shampoo and it really works well for me. I have been using it for several years and it's a good price.
Vitacost is a good company too. They stand behind their products and provide good customer service. The website is also easy to use which is important to me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greenfrog
No perfumes!
 October 4, 2014
"I bought this shampoo because it is fragrance free. While it does have a scent to it, the scent is not from added perfumes. I can use this shampoo without getting a migraine. It cleans nicely and it does not dry out my hair. I only gave it 4 stars because the bottle leaks. I have to store it with the opening up in a yogurt container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toxicfreeme1
fromSE USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best fragrance-free shampoo
 September 30, 2014
"I've tried many fragrance-free products, including shampoos, but Desert Essence has become my favorite and the only one I now buy for our family. It truly has no fragrance, which is important for those of us who are chemically sensitive, and it sudses up and rinses out well. Some of the other shampoos I've tried have irritated my scalp, but not Desert Essence."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muhamedKZ
First tried this shampoo.
 September 25, 2014
"First tried this shampoo. The smell is awesome. Very soft in consistency. Excellent foam, washed well with hair. I love this product. I will buy more. I recommend to all. Thank you store vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnydaysarecoming
fromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 May 8, 2014
"I was looking for an organic, fragrance free shampoo that didn't weigh my hair down and finally found it! My hair is on the oily side, but I can use this for a week before it starts to get weighed down. Over time all shampoos build up residue so that's no problem. I use a clarifying shampoo for a couple of days then go back to Dessert Essence."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ElixirGirl
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like it!
 May 3, 2014
"I'm sensitive to fragrances, so this one works really well for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salvi4ever
fromLindenhurst, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The best fragrance free shampoo out there!!!
 April 7, 2014
"Love everything about it!:)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrae
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 April 5, 2014
"This is the only shampoo I can use. Other hair products leave me with severe skin and scalp problems. It is cheaper here than anyplace else I have shopped, either on line or in the stores"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Raae
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fine Shampoo
 March 30, 2014
"I like that this shampoo is fragrance free. It is the best shampoo that I can find without so many chemicals. It works just like chemical containing shampoo. I am still looking."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1healthylady
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 March 18, 2014
"I love Desert Essence shampoo. This was my first time trying out the fragrance free kind, just because it was on sale. :) Though I miss the great smells that come with the others, my hair feels as great as ever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Fragrance Free Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DL123
fromNYC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best shampoo I've used
 March 14, 2014
"Several years ago, I developed a fragrance allergy/eczema and now I have to really inspect every product I use. This shampoo posed no problems for me, and I'm accustomed to having my eyes burn and turn red after washing my hair with other shampoos (even another fragrance-free one), and this is the only product I've used that doesn't hurt my eyes. Desert Essence shampoo leaves my hair feeling clean and smooth! I would recommend it to anyone, especially those with very sensitive skin.
Plus, it even smells good with a mild scent, and since it is free of artificial fragrances, it is a bonus that it smells good with all its ingredients combined.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next