Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets

A comprehensive multi-vitamin multi-mineral formula with a wide variety of fruit vegetable and standardized botanical extracts plus CoQ10 and fish oil—in two convenient travel-anywhere packets! .   What is Vitacost Synergy 3000® Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10® & Mega EFA? Vitacost Synergy 3000® Multi-Vitamin is a super-charged multi-nutrient formula to support total body health.* Included is an array of essential vitamins and minerals; fruit vegetable and botanical extracts; antioxidants such as CoQ10 green tea and resveratrol; plus omega-3 essential fatty acids EPA and DHA.  . How does Vitacost Synergy 3000® Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10® & Mega EFA support health? Each daily serving of Synergy 3000 contains the nutritional equivalent of five servings of vegetables in the form of VitaVeggie® a combination of broccoli tomato carrot spinach kale and brussels sprout powder plus broccoli sprout and onion extracts. . Also included is the nutritional equivalent of seven to eight servings of fruit in the form of BerryVin a blend of strawberries blueberries blackberries and cranberries plus grape and pomegranate extracts. Synergy 3000 contains important antioxidants such as coenzyme Q10 (now 300 mg per 2-packet serving) alpha lipoic acid (now 300 mg per 2-packet serving) standardized extracts of ginkgo biloba green tea (now 500 mg per 2-packet serving) grape seed milk thistle lutein and zeaxanthin plus a Mushroom Defense Blend.*. Additional antioxidant protection is provided with new additions of AppleZin�® apple complex resveratrol and red wine extracts.*. Each 2-packet serving includes 1200 mg of omega-3 essential fatty acids DHA and EPA for cardiovascular neurological joint health and more.* Vitacost fish oil is derived from fresh deep-sea coldwater fish. It also undergoes the process of molecular distillation to ensure mercury and any other potential contaminants are eliminated. Includes coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) which promotes cardiovascular health and plays an important part in cellular energy production as ToCoQ10® an exclusive Vitacost formula combining all-natural yeast-fermented CoQ10 plus tocotrienols and tocopherols.* . Supports heart brain eye immune prostate and bone health.*. Why choose Vitacost Synergy 3000® Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10® & Mega EFA? Provides a variety of nutrients in one formula to eliminate the need to purchase them separately. Divided into two convenient travel-anywhere packets. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
casimer
fromchicago
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good all around combo
 October 29, 2014
"I've been taking synergy 3000 for several years now. Very pleased with the assortment and quality of vitamins it has.I only take one packet a day. I figure something is better than nothing. Good value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RahbertL
fromMethuen, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very Good Source of Healthy Vitamins & Minerals!
 August 23, 2014
"To me I feel Vitacost Synergy 3000 Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10® & Mega EFA is the Best.
I love this Vitacost brand because of their superior quality and use of natural vitamins rather than synthetic ones. I have been taking it for about 2 months now and it has helped my body a lot. It does help me feel better and good each day. This exclusive complete nutrient system is tailored to fit the specific needs of men and women at every age and health level. I believe you can start to create a whole, new you full of energy, vitality and mental clarity and enjoy that healthy body for decades to come. I had originally purchased this product Vitacost Synergy 3000 Multi-Vitamin to replace the $46.00 Super Nutrition Brand Opti-Energy Pack Multipack, because since 2014 the Super Nutrition Brand has changed its ingredients/colors/packaging on all of its products in order to save their company money and Super Nutrition has watered down a lot of its products/vitamins with less a lot of non effective non healthy cheaper ingredients. Super Nutrition is no longer as good as it use to be. I was originally paying $46.00 for Super Nutrition Brand Multipack and it even had much LESS quantity of vitamins than Vitacost Synergy 3000 Multi-Vitamin. For even the same amount of money of the Super Nutrition Multipack that I was buying months ago, I am now getting double the value, double the quantity of minerals/vitamins by purchasing Vitacost Synergy 3000 Multi-Vitamin for the equivalent of the same $46.00. Super Nutrition Opti-Energy Pack only contains a small package weight of .95lb of Vitamins. Vitacost Synergy 3000 Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10® & Mega EFA contains a nice good size package weight of 1.13lb of more Vitamins, including multi-mineral formula with a wide variety of fruit, vegetable ingredients. Vitacost Synergy 3000 Multi-Vitamin is a much better VALUE than Super Nutrition Opti-Energy Pack. I've taken products from many other brands and I must say I'm very happy to have found something that really works for me. It is a full multivitamin with high healthy minerals and nutrients. With Vitacost Synergy 3000 Multi-Vitamin you’ll get the right vitamins and nutrients delivered to the right cells at the right time in the most absorbable and effective form. In every serving - you get optimum levels of valuable minerals and micro nutrients including: calcium, magnesium, phosphorus, sulfur, sodium, potassium, copper, selenium, iodine, manganese and zinc. I believe the formula is the most comprehensive multivitamin and mineral supplement with some special organic fruits and vegetable blends. This Vitacost Multiple Vitamin package to me is recommended as one of the Best for anyone. Thank you Vitacost!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ECT88
fromPompton Plains, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Complete and Convenient
 May 14, 2014
"Synergy 3000 provides a complete menu of vitamins and minerals that makes ordering from Vitacost easy, saves money, and comes in easy-open packets that are especially helpful for travel, but certainly useful for every day convenience. The fact that the nutrients come in capsule or softgel form rather than hard to swallow tablets is also a large plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimmyH
Nice balance
 December 8, 2013
"I used to take the regular Synergy 3000, and then I came across the packet, which tweaks the formula by adding EFAs and COQ10. Instead of taking two packets daily, I cut it down to one, and try to get the other half from natural sources. Either way, I'm a fan of this one, as I have been of vitacost for the last 10 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foxiedog
fromPine Mountain, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 5, 2013
"I've been ordering these vitacost vitamins for several years. I like that the dosage is in one packet, and it contains nutrients that I used to have to supplement with my former multi-vitamin. I often forget to take the packet supplements twice a day (or just get tired of swallowing pills), but I'll keep ordering these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irnpsych
fromFort Smith, AR.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
These give my husband the vitamins he needs in one
 April 11, 2013
"These are great. They give my husband all the vitamins, and supplements he needs in one little pouch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRado
fromPueblo, Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Complete formula
 January 19, 2013
"I love this formulation. It is complete in every regard. Vitamins, fruits, vegetables, coQ10, fish oil and immune defense. It is convenient, too. Just take a pack in the morning and a pack at night and you're covered for the day. Nothing could be easier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bluefeather
from84741
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 30, 2012
"This product has many of the of the ingredients that I purchase separately so this is much easier to use with everything included in just a few pills."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptKirk
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
BEST ALL-IN-ONE VITAMIN!
 July 30, 2012
"I was tired of having numerous bottles of vitamins, minerals and fish oil all over my bathroom counter and tired of the added expenses! This one supplement encompasses all anyone would need in two packets per day. It saves space and it saves $! This one supplement covers all your dietary bases, including the co-enzyme Q10, as well as the fish oil."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KeytoHealth
fromDelavan, Wi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best ever
 May 6, 2012
"This is the best multiple supplement I have ever taken..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adee
fromCAlifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 January 22, 2012
"It's a little pricey! Great mix of quality ingredients. It's doing it's job on my health and well being. I can't complain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caseyjim
fromchicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Solid, well balanced blend
 October 24, 2011
"This is a great assortment of everything you need in one packet. I like the broad spectrum of essential vitamins that you should be taking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Science
fromDarien, il
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great vitamins, wasteful package
 April 2, 2011
"These are fantastic vitamins. After a week, I felt improved quality of life. Unfortunately, a number of packettes are shipped in one large plastic container. They could have supplied the packettes in their original strip form in a cardboard box - just like Dr. Weil does. Less waste that way!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShadowDoc
fromFayetteville,NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good things aren't cheap
 September 6, 2010
"I have taken vitamins & supplements for decades and have noticed a significant improvement in my over all feeling of well being since using this product. I find the packets a very convienent method of transporting vitamins on trips; no need to have bulky bottles taking up valuable space."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
huffl
Convenient & pretty complete
 June 27, 2010
"I have put a great deal of work into managing the family's supplements & trying to balance it all properly. Most multi supplements totally miss the mark, so I was pleased to find this one. Ease of grabbing two little packets on the way out the door is wonderful"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
synergy 3000
 June 3, 2010
"I really liked this product and it's completeness of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonW
fromKentucky
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My search for quality and value stops here
 May 29, 2010
"My wife and I have taken vitamins and supplements for over 20 years. I am now 66 and she is 64. Neither of us takes any kind of medication and hopefully, never will. We believe it's because of our supplement program. Also, I make it a point to always seek out the best in quality. NSI products are ranked very high (4.5-5.0 stars) in Lyle MacWilliam's Comparative Guide to Nutritional Supplements, fourth edition. My wife and I like the convenience these packs give us on a daily basis and also when we're traveling. Knowing we're supplying our bodies with the highest quality nutrients on a regular basis is very comforting."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nhojfl
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
excellent multivitamin
 October 2, 2009
"Very convenient individual packages allow them to be carried in pocket or attache case.
Excellent product that works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mishacal
fromALabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Purchase Ever
 September 8, 2009
"I shopped around and found this product the best price for ingredients and quality. after using this product I can feel the difference in allover health issues and well being.
I definitely will buy this product again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin + ToCoQ10(R) & Mega EFA -- 180 Capsules & 120 Softgels - 60 Packets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
beautystandards
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good for the Price
 February 21, 2009
"I was taking the Oil of Olay beauty vitamin packs before they discontinued them, then I started taking the Dr. Perricone Total Skin and Body Wellness vitamin packs, which I loved, but they are very expensive. So I was trying to find a daily vitamin pack that contained similar ingredients, this pack was the closest that I have found on the market. I only take 1 pack a day, not the 2 that is directed. I dread taking them everyday. They taste awful and you will burp up the strawberry fish oil for at least a couple hours afterwards!!!!! GROSS"
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next