Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz

Made With Organic Yellow Corn. Kosher. After more than 40 years of delivering wholesome goodness to our loyal customers we're proud to offer authentic original tortilla chips make with organic golden yellow corn. Use them for your favorite nacho recipe or satisfy your snack craving by diving right into the bag!  . Each batch is carefully made to order with whole corn kernels we grind and cook. The unforgettable flavor and highest quality ingredients come from our long-time farming partners dedicated to sustainable growing and harvesting practices.  . So take a departure from the ordinary snack experience and treat yourself to the classic flavor of organic yellow corn. You'll be glad you did!
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Favorite!
 May 23, 2015
"These are the best chips we have found so far. Fresh flavor and not too salty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jammin6970
Great chips
 May 2, 2015
"My favorite tortilla chips. tasty while being moderate in sodium/salt levels. That means I can eat more! Crunchy, tasty, low fat, low sodium, gluten free! Awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pugmama63
fromDalton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A winner !
 March 19, 2015
"These tortilla chips are not just just good for dipping, they are great straight out of the bag which is how we usually eat them. Nice amount of crunch & just enough salt . Have been keeping a steady supply on hand since first trying them.
Love them with a bowl of chili !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubblegirl
fromOverseas right now
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is our top corn chip!
 December 10, 2014
"We first weeded out all corn chips by ingredients and general qualities and handling. Then we took the 4 and ordered them all, two yellow and two blue. This one won as the best yellow corn chip by all three family members. (We fixed our guts and can now have some corn!) This chip is firm, thick enough for dipping and does not over salt our pallet (doesn't require me to drink lots of water since it is not oversalted). The flavor beats out all chips for my son and I and my picky husband who eats foods he shouldn't - says that it is the 2nd best (to chips that have flavor enhancers or have GMOs)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breepcat
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
crisp and delicious
 November 24, 2014
"fresh tasting..no rancid oil taste to these! Crispy and not so salty that all you taste is salt. The best ever chips!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BKWE
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I really like these!
 August 26, 2014
"Best tortilla chips I've found since going gluten/wheat free! Nice size, crunchy, tasty, just salty enough! As good as, or better, than my old favorite brand. The shelf life is good on these, too. And they don't go stale for a while after you open the bag - you'll most likely eat them all up pretty quickly anyway!. This one is on my 'buy again' list for sure!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geeolee
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mouthwatering chips
 May 24, 2014
"I accidentally found these chips quite some time ago when I was looking for a better alternative to non organic chips. The first time it was Garden of Eatin' blues. I tried them and enjoyed them. Then I found the yellow chips. They are both delicious. The blues are a thicker chip and the yellows are thinner that taste more like you'd find in restaurant chips. It's a matter of what you prefer. Salsa is good on both or anything you'd like to put on them. At the moment I have blues and yellows as I love both of them and switch between the two. My favorite things to put on them are organic mild salsa or organic cheese. Yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FuzzPA1
fromSouthwestern PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
These are addictive!
 May 1, 2014
"Even though there was a BOGO and a minimum quantity of two on these when I bought them, I ran through my supply in less than two weeks. They taste just as good as the popular national brands and are better than some other organic brands I've tried. Vitacost's price is also very competitive with those others. It's no wonder they seem to be out of stock. I'll definitely be ordering more when they are available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarrieCA
fromCentral Illinois
So good!
 April 6, 2014
"These were so good! The texture reminded me of Doritos. I loved the taste, texture, and saltiness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gman
fromTampa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Non-GMO Goodness
 March 11, 2014
"So much corn is GMO now it is hard to avoid. This is a great GMO free chip that my whole family enjoys!
Recently Vitacost's delivery company did not deliver a package to my house. We know this because we have a neighbor with security cameras and there was no delivery at the time or day they said there was in the tracking information. Vitacost, however, made things right at their expense! Great company!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Countrygirl6851
fromOklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 22, 2014
"These chips are so good. I feel good about them because they are non GMO and organic. They taste great and make the best nachos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product