Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz

Made With Organic Yellow Corn. Kosher. After more than 40 years of delivering wholesome goodness to our loyal customers we're proud to offer authentic original tortilla chips make with organic golden yellow corn. Use them for your favorite nacho recipe or satisfy your snack craving by diving right into the bag!  . Each batch is carefully made to order with whole corn kernels we grind and cook. The unforgettable flavor and highest quality ingredients come from our long-time farming partners dedicated to sustainable growing and harvesting practices.  . So take a departure from the ordinary snack experience and treat yourself to the classic flavor of organic yellow corn. You'll be glad you did!
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromvancouver island canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mek. What happened to these?
 May 26, 2016
" I purchased these over a year ago from Vitacost as cant get in my part of Canada. They were so good that this time I ordered 3 bags!
But what happened?
These were oddly thick, salty to the point of literally wiping them off before eating and the taste is more like oil than the natural corn flavour the other ones had. Really the ones before were like eating roasted corn on the cob!
If its not broken, dont change the recipe!
With shipping and dollar conversion these were a real bummer. Wont be ordering again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
my opinion, they're the best corn chips out there
 April 15, 2016
" good for you, and full of flavor "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTiskilwa, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our Absolute Favorite Tortilla Chip
 April 7, 2016
" These tortilla chips are delicious and I still can't believe the price is so good. Especially comparing it to traditional brands. Organic and Non-GMO, you can't go wrong with these! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh and Crispy ....
 March 29, 2016
" My husband likes these chips. If they were USDA organic, I would buy them for myself as well. Until then, husband gets them. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frombig spring tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great for nachos-all snacks
 March 19, 2016
" garden of eatin is the best tortilla chips ever....the texture is so right-on....just right amt. of salt..so many chips out there is too salty.. so good warmed with shredded cheese....the price vita cost is helpful to me..i always purchase several bags....i don't want to run out! thank you for this great prooduct! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great!!
 March 10, 2016
" My husband and I love the Garden of Eatin' Organic Corn Tortilla Chips!! They have a great fresh corn taste. We also really like them because they're organic. So glad Vitacost carries them! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Favorite!
 May 23, 2015
" These are the best chips we have found so far. Fresh flavor and not too salty. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great chips
 May 2, 2015
" My favorite tortilla chips. tasty while being moderate in sodium/salt levels. That means I can eat more! Crunchy, tasty, low fat, low sodium, gluten free! Awesome. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDalton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A winner !
 March 19, 2015
" These tortilla chips are not just just good for dipping, they are great straight out of the bag which is how we usually eat them. Nice amount of crunch & just enough salt . Have been keeping a steady supply on hand since first trying them.
Love them with a bowl of chili !
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOverseas right now
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is our top corn chip!
 December 10, 2014
" We first weeded out all corn chips by ingredients and general qualities and handling. Then we took the 4 and ordered them all, two yellow and two blue. This one won as the best yellow corn chip by all three family members. (We fixed our guts and can now have some corn!) This chip is firm, thick enough for dipping and does not over salt our pallet (doesn't require me to drink lots of water since it is not oversalted). The flavor beats out all chips for my son and I and my picky husband who eats foods he shouldn't - says that it is the 2nd best (to chips that have flavor enhancers or have GMOs). "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
crisp and delicious
 November 24, 2014
" fresh tasting..no rancid oil taste to these! Crispy and not so salty that all you taste is salt. The best ever chips! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I really like these!
 August 26, 2014
" Best tortilla chips I've found since going gluten/wheat free! Nice size, crunchy, tasty, just salty enough! As good as, or better, than my old favorite brand. The shelf life is good on these, too. And they don't go stale for a while after you open the bag - you'll most likely eat them all up pretty quickly anyway!. This one is on my 'buy again' list for sure! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mouthwatering chips
 May 24, 2014
" I accidentally found these chips quite some time ago when I was looking for a better alternative to non organic chips. The first time it was Garden of Eatin' blues. I tried them and enjoyed them. Then I found the yellow chips. They are both delicious. The blues are a thicker chip and the yellows are thinner that taste more like you'd find in restaurant chips. It's a matter of what you prefer. Salsa is good on both or anything you'd like to put on them. At the moment I have blues and yellows as I love both of them and switch between the two. My favorite things to put on them are organic mild salsa or organic cheese. Yum! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthwestern PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
These are addictive!
 May 1, 2014
" Even though there was a BOGO and a minimum quantity of two on these when I bought them, I ran through my supply in less than two weeks. They taste just as good as the popular national brands and are better than some other organic brands I've tried. Vitacost's price is also very competitive with those others. It's no wonder they seem to be out of stock. I'll definitely be ordering more when they are available. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral Illinois
So good!
 April 6, 2014
" These were so good! The texture reminded me of Doritos. I loved the taste, texture, and saltiness. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Non-GMO Goodness
 March 11, 2014
" So much corn is GMO now it is hard to avoid. This is a great GMO free chip that my whole family enjoys!
Recently Vitacost's delivery company did not deliver a package to my house. We know this because we have a neighbor with security cameras and there was no delivery at the time or day they said there was in the tracking information. Vitacost, however, made things right at their expense! Great company!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 22, 2014
" These chips are so good. I feel good about them because they are non GMO and organic. They taste great and make the best nachos. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Eatin' Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product