Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz

Power Foods For The Modern Lifestyle. Antioxidants. Iron. Magnesium. Mayan Superfood. Certified Organic. Organic Raw Cacao Nibs. Cacao has been enjoyed for its healthful and invigorating properties in South American cultures for thousands of years. This bag contains 100% pure cacao nibs that are certified organic kosher vegan and raw.  . The bean of the cacao plant is the nutritional and flavorful source for all chocolate and cocoa products. Cacao contains a naturally rich supply of antioxidants and is an excellent source of dietary fiber. It is also known to be one of the highest dietary sources of magnesium and processes many other essential minerals in significant quantities. Our cacao nibs are dried and milled at low temperatures to protect these nutrients.  . Navitas Naturals’ mission to provide premium organic power foods that increase energy and enhance health. Our products are of the highest quality sourced directly from farmers cultivated sustain ably and in accordance with fair trade practices.  . Benefits:. Flavanols. Polyphenols. Magnesium
Overall rating:
4.386 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
95 out of 114(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinusWhinus
fromB.C. Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome choice
 November 9, 2014
"We have tried several difference brands, but this one seems to be the best so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gina007
fromAurora, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love Cacao
 October 25, 2014
"I use Navitas Cacao nibs in my morning smoothy for the texture, crunch and nutrition.
YUMMY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the cacao nibs, good for a raw food person
 October 17, 2014
"Cacao nibs go into my smoothies, raw oatmeals, etc. even into my mix of goji berries/pepitas/cacao nibs as a delicious protein snack.
Or just plain....
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
simplycolossal
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Real Chocolate
 October 17, 2014
"I tried it by itself but it was too bitter for me. Today I added it to my smoothie and I enjoy it more that way. I didn't mind nibbling on the little bits of cacao throughout my smoothie, the taste is less overwhelming and I get that chocolate crunch. Will make more recipes with the nibs added in. Great health benefits as well which I love!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great in Steel Cut Oats!
 August 30, 2014
"Five grams of cacao nibs in my steel cut oats every morning, along with six grams of ground flax, and ten grams of ground walnuts... yummy! A great way to start the day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
stefferini
fromRedding, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really bitter
 July 12, 2014
"I've never eaten cocoa nibs - now I know why! Really bitter. I'm not sure how to use them or even why I should!"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocogirl10
 June 15, 2014
"love these! really great on top of smoothies. i found that when i put them into the vitamix to make a smoothie, they can break down and turn the smoothie really bitter. so i really enjoy just throwing them on top of the smoothie after its already made. yum :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerrylea49
fromDallas, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting....
 June 8, 2014
"I sprinkle these nibs on my Protein Shake every night.
Love the crunch and antioxidants they provide.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kanda
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best-tasting cacao nibs I've had
 May 30, 2014
"I've tried a few brands, but I find these to be the least bitter of all of them + no burnt aftertaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBee
Nutritious and Delicious!
 May 23, 2014
"These are fun to use and delicious! Try them on or in granola, fruit, Coconut Bliss topping, smoothies, by the handful, anything goes.
A powerhouse of deliciousness and nutrition- candy from God!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
countrygirl99
fromWurtsboro, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not sweet
 April 28, 2014
"Previously I had the nibs chocolate coated.Yummy
I wanted a less sweet and less caloric nibble. I enjoyed having these.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnutfoodie
fromcalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
yum yum yum
 April 14, 2014
"These are typical cocoa nibs, just what you would expect. Nothing funny about them, just what I wanted for a good price. Cocoa nibs are slightly bitter for those who don't know what they are, but highly reccomended for dark chocolate lovers who want to cut back on sugar like me. The crunch is a tasty benefit too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Namsadhana
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Great with Kale
 March 24, 2014
"I use this with my kale shakes to take away some of the pulpiness. Makes my shakes crunchy and yummy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElenaEva
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect butter fro everything!
 February 14, 2014
"Yummy! I cook w this. Highly recommended!!!!!!!! Vitacost is THE BEST ON FAST SHIIPING AND GREAT PRODUCT!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthyUJ
Enjoyable
 February 13, 2014
"These are an enjoyable treat if you like cacao. It's not sweet like chocolate, but has a complex flavor and great nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragoness
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent
 January 25, 2014
"Lovely to support a great product and the planet. Fresh, versitle, a wonderful taste and texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wholefoodsgirl
fromThe Dalles, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is the bomb!
 January 8, 2014
"Love these for a little chocolate taste in my healthy banana oatmeal cookies!
Great price too almost twice as much in the local health food store.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omni
fromCharleston, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 December 12, 2013
"Fresh (not too dry), very nice chocolate taste. Great in smoothies for a healthy boost in antioxidants, etc. Grind them easily in your coffee grinder or a very good blender. Try them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Houndjog
fromOrange County, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy chocolate chips!
 December 8, 2013
"Great vegan substitute for baking!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cuttingedge
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
real chocolate - no sugar
 December 4, 2013
"So, it has an herbaceous chocolate flavor, totally unlike a chocolate bar - which is why I bought it. Makes a flavorful tea, and can be added to baked good, etc....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next