Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz

Food For The Modern Lifestyle. Dietary Fiber. Iron. Magnesium. Mayan Superfood. Non-GMO Project Verified. Gluten Free. Kosher. Vegan. Organic Raw Cacao Nibs. Cacao has been enjoyed for its healthful and invigorating properties in South American cultures for thousands of years. This bag contains 100% pure cacao nibs that are certified organic kosher vegan and raw.  . The bean of the cacao plant is the nutritional and flavorful source for all chocolate and cocoa products. Cacao contains a naturally rich supply of antioxidants and is an excellent source of dietary fiber. It is also known to be one of the highest dietary sources of magnesium and processes many other essential minerals in significant quantities. Our cacao nibs are dried and milled at low temperatures to protect these nutrients.  . Navitas Naturals’ mission to provide premium organic power foods that increase energy and enhance health. Our products are of the highest quality sourced directly from farmers cultivated sustain ably and in accordance with fair trade practices.  . Benefits:. Flavanols. Polyphenols. Magnesium
Overall rating:
4.405 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
102 out of 121(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
POHSMBEE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy AND tasty!
 June 4, 2015
"This is the best and healthiest alternative to "chocolate " as we know it.. A healthy and necessary "good" fat .."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rmckee6
fromDaytona Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
YUM!
 May 15, 2015
"Great crunchy chocolate topping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1inabillion
fromWest Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Tell folks the nibs are crunchy
 April 9, 2015
"I have eaten then, just not into my feeling on my teeth! I only have smooth Nut butters! I don't get anything crunchy!
I eat 100% Chocolate don't want added Sugar Salt Milk Or SOY!
I just found out some chocolate EVEN 100% or Organic can have Lead and or Cadmium in them!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelster
fromillinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
bitter but good with sweets
 March 18, 2015
"I make a breakfast granola ball with honey and add these for a crunchy texture. The sweet of the ball offsets the bitter. It almost taste like black walnuts in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowqueen22
fromNewburgh, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 March 13, 2015
"Navitas Cacao Nibs are great..they are not suppose to be sweet,,I mix them in my smoothies.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCamper4416
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great in smoothies
 January 13, 2015
"These are wonderful in my smoothies and I love that they are raw so you still get a lot of nutrition."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinusWhinus
fromB.C. Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome choice
 November 9, 2014
"We have tried several difference brands, but this one seems to be the best so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SemiCrunchy
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great way to cure a Chocolate craving.
 October 29, 2014
"I love adding Cacao Nibs into my diet daily. Whether they are in my greek yogurt or my overnight oats. They are a staple in my diet and Navitas is the best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gina007
fromAurora, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love Cacao
 October 25, 2014
"I use Navitas Cacao nibs in my morning smoothy for the texture, crunch and nutrition.
YUMMY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the cacao nibs, good for a raw food person
 October 17, 2014
"Cacao nibs go into my smoothies, raw oatmeals, etc. even into my mix of goji berries/pepitas/cacao nibs as a delicious protein snack.
Or just plain....
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
simplycolossal
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Real Chocolate
 October 17, 2014
"I tried it by itself but it was too bitter for me. Today I added it to my smoothie and I enjoy it more that way. I didn't mind nibbling on the little bits of cacao throughout my smoothie, the taste is less overwhelming and I get that chocolate crunch. Will make more recipes with the nibs added in. Great health benefits as well which I love!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great in Steel Cut Oats!
 August 30, 2014
"Five grams of cacao nibs in my steel cut oats every morning, along with six grams of ground flax, and ten grams of ground walnuts... yummy! A great way to start the day!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
stefferini
fromRedding, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really bitter
 July 12, 2014
"I've never eaten cocoa nibs - now I know why! Really bitter. I'm not sure how to use them or even why I should!"
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocogirl10
 June 15, 2014
"love these! really great on top of smoothies. i found that when i put them into the vitamix to make a smoothie, they can break down and turn the smoothie really bitter. so i really enjoy just throwing them on top of the smoothie after its already made. yum :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerrylea49
fromDallas, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting....
 June 8, 2014
"I sprinkle these nibs on my Protein Shake every night.
Love the crunch and antioxidants they provide.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kanda
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best-tasting cacao nibs I've had
 May 30, 2014
"I've tried a few brands, but I find these to be the least bitter of all of them + no burnt aftertaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBee
Nutritious and Delicious!
 May 23, 2014
"These are fun to use and delicious! Try them on or in granola, fruit, Coconut Bliss topping, smoothies, by the handful, anything goes.
A powerhouse of deliciousness and nutrition- candy from God!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
countrygirl99
fromWurtsboro, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not sweet
 April 28, 2014
"Previously I had the nibs chocolate coated.Yummy
I wanted a less sweet and less caloric nibble. I enjoyed having these.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnutfoodie
fromcalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
yum yum yum
 April 14, 2014
"These are typical cocoa nibs, just what you would expect. Nothing funny about them, just what I wanted for a good price. Cocoa nibs are slightly bitter for those who don't know what they are, but highly reccomended for dark chocolate lovers who want to cut back on sugar like me. The crunch is a tasty benefit too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Namsadhana
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Great with Kale
 March 24, 2014
"I use this with my kale shakes to take away some of the pulpiness. Makes my shakes crunchy and yummy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next