Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz

Food For The Modern Lifestyle. Antioxidants/Magnesium/Polyphenols. Mayan Superfood. Non-GMO Project Verified. Gluten Free. Kosher. Organic Cacao Nibs. Cacao has been enjoyed in South American cultures for its healthful and invigorating properties for thousands of years. This bag contains 100% pure cacao nibs that are certified organic kosher non-GMO and gluten-free.  . The cacao bean is the main source of chocolate's flavor and nutritional benefits. Cacao is known to contain a rich supply of antioxidants and dietary fiber. Our cacao nibs are made form cacao beans that are dried and milled at low temperatures to protect their superfood properties.  . At Navitas Naturals® The Superfood Company™ we provide the most nutrient dense foods to nourish your modern life. These whole foods are natural treasures with health benefits that have been celebrated for generations. Our products are of the highest quality and handled with purpose and care to preserve their vital superfood nutrients.  . Benefits:. Antioxidants. Polyphenols. 100% Cacao
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
107 out of 126(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Health5
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good
 January 10, 2016
"When I make my own chocolate I add Cacao Nibs to the recipe it gives it just the right amount of crunch. These nibs by Navitas Naturals are organic and taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephenVegn
fromBerkeley, CA
chocolate at its most basic
 December 10, 2015
"I use this in fruitshakes -- getting chocolate without any additives at all. Learned about cacao (nibs) recently in a chocolate making workshop, and hope to experiment with making chocolate bars, but for now just using it in foods. Especially where there is already sugar from fruit, these are a perfect replacement for blending in chocolate bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swoosie
Best deal on nibs!
 October 22, 2015
"Nibs! Gotta have 'em. Vitacost has the best price and Navitas is the best brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
britneyt
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic product!
 October 12, 2015
"This was absolutely perfect for the superfood oat bites I was making but I look forward to creating many desserts with these! Like a perfect, superfood, chocolate chunk!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
treba
fromnorthwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 September 30, 2015
"I put these in everything from my gluten free muffins, oatmeal and even my protein drinks. Love the texture and taste better than vitacost brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
POHSMBEE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy AND tasty!
 June 4, 2015
"This is the best and healthiest alternative to "chocolate " as we know it.. A healthy and necessary "good" fat .."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rmckee6
fromDaytona Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
YUM!
 May 15, 2015
"Great crunchy chocolate topping!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1inabillion
fromWest Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Tell folks the nibs are crunchy
 April 9, 2015
"I have eaten then, just not into my feeling on my teeth! I only have smooth Nut butters! I don't get anything crunchy!
I eat 100% Chocolate don't want added Sugar Salt Milk Or SOY!
I just found out some chocolate EVEN 100% or Organic can have Lead and or Cadmium in them!!!
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelster
fromillinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
bitter but good with sweets
 March 18, 2015
"I make a breakfast granola ball with honey and add these for a crunchy texture. The sweet of the ball offsets the bitter. It almost taste like black walnuts in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowqueen22
fromNewburgh, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 March 13, 2015
"Navitas Cacao Nibs are great..they are not suppose to be sweet,,I mix them in my smoothies.."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCamper4416
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great in smoothies
 January 13, 2015
"These are wonderful in my smoothies and I love that they are raw so you still get a lot of nutrition."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinusWhinus
fromB.C. Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome choice
 November 9, 2014
"We have tried several difference brands, but this one seems to be the best so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SemiCrunchy
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great way to cure a Chocolate craving.
 October 29, 2014
"I love adding Cacao Nibs into my diet daily. Whether they are in my greek yogurt or my overnight oats. They are a staple in my diet and Navitas is the best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gina007
fromAurora, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love Cacao
 October 25, 2014
"I use Navitas Cacao nibs in my morning smoothy for the texture, crunch and nutrition.
YUMMY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the cacao nibs, good for a raw food person
 October 17, 2014
"Cacao nibs go into my smoothies, raw oatmeals, etc. even into my mix of goji berries/pepitas/cacao nibs as a delicious protein snack.
Or just plain....
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
simplycolossal
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Real Chocolate
 October 17, 2014
"I tried it by itself but it was too bitter for me. Today I added it to my smoothie and I enjoy it more that way. I didn't mind nibbling on the little bits of cacao throughout my smoothie, the taste is less overwhelming and I get that chocolate crunch. Will make more recipes with the nibs added in. Great health benefits as well which I love!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great in Steel Cut Oats!
 August 30, 2014
"Five grams of cacao nibs in my steel cut oats every morning, along with six grams of ground flax, and ten grams of ground walnuts... yummy! A great way to start the day!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
stefferini
fromRedding, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really bitter
 July 12, 2014
"I've never eaten cocoa nibs - now I know why! Really bitter. I'm not sure how to use them or even why I should!"
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocogirl10
 June 15, 2014
"love these! really great on top of smoothies. i found that when i put them into the vitamix to make a smoothie, they can break down and turn the smoothie really bitter. so i really enjoy just throwing them on top of the smoothie after its already made. yum :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerrylea49
fromDallas, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting....
 June 8, 2014
"I sprinkle these nibs on my Protein Shake every night.
Love the crunch and antioxidants they provide.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next