Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz

Power Foods For The Modern Lifestyle. Antioxidants. Iron. Magnesium. Mayan Superfood. Certified Organic. Organic Raw Cacao Nibs. Cacao has been enjoyed for its healthful and invigorating properties in South American cultures for thousands of years. This bag contains 100% pure cacao nibs that are certified organic kosher vegan and raw.  . The bean of the cacao plant is the nutritional and flavorful source for all chocolate and cocoa products. Cacao contains a naturally rich supply of antioxidants and is an excellent source of dietary fiber. It is also known to be one of the highest dietary sources of magnesium and processes many other essential minerals in significant quantities. Our cacao nibs are dried and milled at low temperatures to protect these nutrients.  . Navitas Naturals’ mission to provide premium organic power foods that increase energy and enhance health. Our products are of the highest quality sourced directly from farmers cultivated sustain ably and in accordance with fair trade practices.  . Benefits:. Flavanols. Polyphenols. Magnesium.  
Overall rating:
4.379 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
85 out of 103(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnutfoodie
fromcalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
yum yum yum
 April 14, 2014
"These are typical cocoa nibs, just what you would expect. Nothing funny about them, just what I wanted for a good price. Cocoa nibs are slightly bitter for those who don't know what they are, but highly reccomended for dark chocolate lovers who want to cut back on sugar like me. The crunch is a tasty benefit too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Namsadhana
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Great with Kale
 March 24, 2014
"I use this with my kale shakes to take away some of the pulpiness. Makes my shakes crunchy and yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElenaEva
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect butter fro everything!
 February 14, 2014
"Yummy! I cook w this. Highly recommended!!!!!!!! Vitacost is THE BEST ON FAST SHIIPING AND GREAT PRODUCT!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthyUJ
Enjoyable
 February 13, 2014
"These are an enjoyable treat if you like cacao. It's not sweet like chocolate, but has a complex flavor and great nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragoness
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent
 January 25, 2014
"Lovely to support a great product and the planet. Fresh, versitle, a wonderful taste and texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wholefoodsgirl
fromThe Dalles, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is the bomb!
 January 8, 2014
"Love these for a little chocolate taste in my healthy banana oatmeal cookies!
Great price too almost twice as much in the local health food store.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omni
fromCharleston, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 December 12, 2013
"Fresh (not too dry), very nice chocolate taste. Great in smoothies for a healthy boost in antioxidants, etc. Grind them easily in your coffee grinder or a very good blender. Try them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Houndjog
fromOrange County, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy chocolate chips!
 December 8, 2013
"Great vegan substitute for baking!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cuttingedge
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
real chocolate - no sugar
 December 4, 2013
"So, it has an herbaceous chocolate flavor, totally unlike a chocolate bar - which is why I bought it. Makes a flavorful tea, and can be added to baked good, etc....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittycat18
Nice addition to my protein shakes
 November 24, 2013
"Adds a little crunch and chocolatey flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mettlemaiden
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 4, 2013
"Excellent addition to smoothies, and this is a fresh, perfect version."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
portraitmaker
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy cacao nibs
 September 7, 2013
"I love these cacao nobs for adding to cookies and homemade chocolates. They add a nice crunch. They are raw, so they are not sweet, but add a nice texture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom4good
fromMA
Gender:Female
Energy Boost
 August 5, 2013
"I add this to my power shakes or just eat a small amount to start my day, especially if I'm active or playing sports. It seems to really energize me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leonard1
fromFlorencek Kentucky
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent
 July 31, 2013
"We are very happy with this product, it does superbly what it supposed to do, in our wraps, salads and anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mousemargo
fromwisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a nice change to eating chocolate
 July 8, 2013
"I had a recipe that called for nibs. never used them before. Tried these and they worked great. Nice change for chocolate chips. Need to like unsweetended chocolate. I now use just one scoop added to my coffee grounds when I make a pot of coffee. Seems to take the bitterness away from the coffee plus I am adding more antioxidents to my drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RodeoBo
fromIssaquah, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Cacao Nibs Are Awesome!
 June 20, 2013
"These are a great treat. Very natural tasting and some will not appreciate it, but, if you mix them in with stuff, they're great! I mix them 1/2 and 1/2 with the Sweetened Nibs and that reduces calories and sugar (I'm diabetic) and you still get the great cacao taste and all of the benefits of the highest anti-oxidant plant on earth! I've even ground them up with a coffee grinder to mix into stuff when the Cacao Powder is not available. Get healthy and eat raw cacao!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kansaslaura
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Cacao Nubs!
 May 6, 2013
"I love to sprinkle these over oatmeal, and they're great in pancakes and other gluten free baked goods. I have missed chocolate due to much of it having added dairy and these add the chocolate I miss and they're good for me too!~"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessat40
fromWatertown, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 April 29, 2013
"I have a couple tablespoons of this every day on my greek yogurt for a mid-morning snack along with walnuts and honey. Love the taste and the crunch. I get some chocolate with extra benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
missss
fromBrisbane, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't like the taste
 April 28, 2013
"I really didn't like the taste of these. They have a strange taste I would way prefer coffee beans over this. I mixed it through yoghurt but still hated it. I don't think I'll eat the rest of it.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs Raw Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJeepGirl
fromIndependence, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not sweet
 March 23, 2013
"I thought these might be like a very dark chocolate. They are too bitter for me to eat alone but very good mixed in foods."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next