Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(811)
Amino Acids(1,710)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,668)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(38)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,402)
Coconut Oil(3,753)
Collagen(276)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(407)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,526)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(536)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(358)
Lycopene(101)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,991)
Melatonin(1,127)
Multivitamins(11,723)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,112)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,956)
Vitamin C(2,856)
Vitamin D(2,624)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(364)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotics or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light ProbioActive™ 1B -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules

With Prebiotics & Probiotics. Daily Digestive Balance & Immunity. Plus Soothing Botanicals. No Refrigeration Required. Promotes Daily Digestive Health Regularity Increased Vitality and Strengthened Immunity.  . This Unique Multifunction Strain encourages gut health normal digestion elimination and strengthens immunity. Extensively studied to help alleviate common digestive discomforts. Replaces healthy flora lost due to stress less than optimal diet some medications or other factors.  . Superior Performance strain 100% viable! 1 Billion cells guaranteed. A unique outer layer protects probiotic activity without refrigeration. Other strains require higher potency for guaranteed delivery and performance.  . Prebiotic Fibers support the growth of beneficial flora and inhibit growth of undesirable organisms in the digestive tract while soothing herbs support digestion and help with post-meal discomforts.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light ProbioActive™ 1B -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Rainbow Light ProbioActive™ 1B -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mem04006
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Had to request refund
 June 16, 2015
"I used this as directed and did not notice any difference at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light ProbioActive™ 1B -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KatkaG
fromCalgary, Alberta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great option
 May 23, 2015
"I bought this to add to the probiotics I'm already taking. This one has pre and probiotics and absolutely does what it says it does. Helps with digestion! Definitely a great buy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light ProbioActive™ 1B -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 May 6, 2015
"Taking probiotics is important to me because I notice a difference in how I feel when I don't take them. These definitely work and they are a good value for the quality. Rainbow Light hasn't made a product I don't like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light ProbioActive™ 1B -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaturalinPHX88
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle Probiotic
 April 27, 2015
"I have a very sensitive stomach, so finding a probiotic that does not cause me pain is difficult. This one is wonderful and seems to be working great. Recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light ProbioActive™ 1B -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chickabie
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 31, 2015
"This product does what it says it will do. Soothes the stomach, makes digestion of food easier, keeps you regular. I will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light ProbioActive™ 1B -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMFletch
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This works for me.
 October 24, 2014
"This is the only probiotic that actually worked for me. I was in bad shape at first and took two for two days then one a day.
I no longer have diarrhea.
The first time in years. I can eat fruit without a problem.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light ProbioActive™ 1B -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dairy Free!
 June 18, 2013
"So many probiotics contain milk, so I was relieved to find this. I find that it helps with digestion."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light ProbioActive™ 1B -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoubleU
fromAmerican Falls, ID
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
You've gotta try this great product!
 December 5, 2012
"I take one of these after each meal with a cup of hot water--it calms my stomach from any digestive issues. I also take one before bedtime so it's working during the night."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light ProbioActive™ 1B -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lolo0962
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Really helps!
 October 3, 2012
"The best probiotic supplement I've tried! I haven't had a cold since I started taking these, it really feels like it boosts my immune system.
Also helps with digestion, makes my stomach happier overall.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light ProbioActive™ 1B -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CedarMoon
fromSouthern U.S.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 17, 2012
"Excellent to calm a queasy stomach. Helps with acidic foods. Take 2 a couple times a day with meals or, when needed between meals. No more indigestion. No more over the counter antacids. Finally found a natural product that works!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light ProbioActive™ 1B -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outboard
fromEast Greenwick, RI
Great product
 November 1, 2010
"Very effective probiotic. I especially like that fact it needs no refrigeration. Great for travel."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light ProbioActive™ 1B -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vertigo
fromCleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Impressed!
 September 13, 2009
"A friend recommended I try probiotics, but I had been unable to find one that was vegan. Not only am I vegan for personal reasons, I'm also hyper-sensitive to lactose. I have struggled my entire life with constipation and bloating and had pretty much assumed that was the way I was. I feared I was becoming dependent on laxatives and so looked for another option. This product has made me regular and has eliminated nearly all my bloating! I recommend probiotics to everyone now!"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light ProbioActive™ 1B -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom04
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Make you feel better!!
 October 24, 2008
"I tried these along with the fiber pills ..I like them both and you dont feel so bloated from taking them like you do with some fiber pills."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Light ProbioActive™ 1B -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product