Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,167)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,711)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,080)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,335)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Seniors or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets

Bio-Balanced Systems. Food-Based Multivitamin. Heart Health with CoQ10. 1000 IU Vitamin D. Probiotics & Digestive Enzymes. Food-Based Vitality & Protection. SafeGuard™. Age-Defense Formula. 30 mg CoQ10 frequently recommended by physicians for heart and brain health particularly ideal for those on statins which may deplete CoQ10 levels.  . Antioxidant protection form 1000 mcg Lutein and 500 mcg Lycopene.  . 1000 IU Vitamin D3 supports immune function cardiovascular breast and colon health and promotes calcium absorption.  . Digestive support from botanicals enzymes and 90000000 CFU probiotics.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyTP
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 22, 2016
"I've taken these vitamins for several years and like them. Comparing these to other brands, this one contains almost everything I need. The price is good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeandd
Great multivitamin
 February 19, 2016
"I was looking for a good multivitamin when someone recommended this. Easy to swallow, it has natural ingredients, and I've used it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Able
fromS.E. Asia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Feel Better Immediately
 July 22, 2015
"This was a great way to detox from chemical vitamins. Had no idea that the commercial vitamins I had been taking were actually not supporting me. Found all kinds of extra energy 72 hours after switching and will never go back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vbgma
fromHouston,TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product.
 July 9, 2015
"I like the smaller pills so that I can split them up during the day. They contain extra minerals and enzymes that are beneficial. I have been taking these for several years and will continue to take them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buds
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Energy
 May 28, 2015
"This is a wonderful multivitamin for the 50 Plus. The size is just perfect for swallowing too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmarie
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for size and medication compatiblity
 April 11, 2015
"Bought rainbow 50+ mini tablets for two reasons. One is that my husband has a hard time swallowing large tablets and these turned out to be just right! They are oval but much thinner than standard tablets. He also takes a blood thinner and this formulation is compatible with his medication. All multi-vites are not compatible!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pamster
fromsan diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Small but mighty
 March 22, 2015
"These are small easy to swallow but because they are food based gives a good punch. Been using many years I used to work health food store."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RonnieM
fromRutherford, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Easy on the system, with added probiotic benefit
 June 12, 2014
"I've always found Rainbow Light vitamins to be just that -- light and easy on the system. You will never burn on them. This is an excellent supplement, and the addition of a probiotic is a great help to the gut. The market is filled with multivitamin supplements, including the heavily promoted name brands. For my money, Rainbow Light is the very best."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalfoodie
fromHiawassee,GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smaller size easier to swallow
 December 25, 2013
"These mini-tabs have been a blessing for my husband-- he has a hard time swallowing large pills and these are a great formula, but easy to swallow. Rainbow Light really thought of the customer when they formulated these. Thanks!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zeester
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
VERY PLEASED with this product
 October 9, 2013
"I used to get these vitamins from Whole Foods for twice the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reishe
fromSan Francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy to swallow good nutrition
 June 2, 2013
"This product is easy to swallow. I notice it makes my nails and hair grow and my body just feels better when I take this particular vitamin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raleighmom
fromN. Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great multi
 April 6, 2013
"I like the size of these, easy to swallow and you only have to take 3 daily. Seems to work well, can't really notice much difference from other multivitamins I have taken in the past."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plumbob
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product
 November 3, 2012
"My wife and I like this food-based multi that is easy to swallow, and plan to reorder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
osage54
fromIntermountain West
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
If you have trouble swallowing mega-vitamins
 November 28, 2011
"...this one's great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
solacemoon
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Product
 June 5, 2011
"I love this product the most complete vitamin supplement I have found.It has all the necessary supplements needed for the body.I am vegan so I get all that I need in this one tablet without having to worry I'm not getting all my required nutrients for the day through my food.it would require a lot of food to do that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveRiot
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE the mini-tab!
 February 28, 2010
"To be frank, the full-sized
Rainbow Light B-complex tablets are hard for me to swallow so I'm thrilled they have this mini-tab version!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sainik
 October 3, 2009
"Finally Rainbow came out with smaller pill that is easy to swallow. Good product for overall One-A-Day vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woodstock
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
recommended
 May 9, 2009
"My wife and I are both over 50 and find this product easy on the digestion and just the right combo of vitamins. My wife has IBS and has a hard time with vitamins, but finds this brand easy on her tummy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roch
fromPrescott, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mom loves it
 April 2, 2009
"I bought this for my Mom & she loves it... no problem with upset stomach like other vitamins & she thinks she is feeling better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Light 50 Plus Mini-Tab™ Multivitamin -- 90 Tablets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product