Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Superfruits or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz

Power Foods for the Modern Lifestyle. Antioxidants. Vitamin C. Beta-Carotene. Certified Organic. Himalayan Superfruit. Organic Goji Berries.  . Goji berries have been used in Asian herbal medicine for over 5000 years. This bag contains 100% pure goji berries that are certified organic kosher vegan and raw.  . The goji berry is one of the most nutrient-rich foods on earth. It is a vegetarian form of protein packed with essential amino acids rich in vitamin A and a good source of vitamin C. Goji berries possess over 20 trace minerals and vitamins including zinc iron phosphorus riboflavin (b2) vitamin E as well as carotenoids including beta-carotene.  . The mission of Navitas Naturals is to provide premium organic superfoods that increase energy and enhance health. Our products are of the highest quality sourced directly from farmers cultivated sustainably and in accordance with fair trade practices.  . Benefits:. Trace Minerals. Protein. Amino Acids
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
132 out of 142(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YeungJeans
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 April 9, 2014
"Excellent quality of goji berries, I've bought other brands which can be dry and crunchy or brittle and for something as expensive as goji berries I expect good quality. These are delicious and the whole family eats them - they go fast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parkeresp
fromBaltimore , MD
Delicious and healthy!
 April 9, 2014
"Love buying these from Vitacost! So much softer than the grocery store. Loaded with nutrients. My 18 month loves them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
K8tisgr8
fromSimi Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy snack
 April 6, 2014
"These are great in salads, trail mix and even by themselves."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cm1957
Great taste and value.
 March 22, 2014
"Delicious, nutritious and an excellent value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooklyn3
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste great and easy to add to other foods
 March 9, 2014
"I love these berries. I add them to trail mix, put them on top of oatmeal, or just eat them alone as a snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luminary
fromRancho Santa Margarita, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these Gogis
 February 24, 2014
"Love using these in my salads, stir frys and so much more. They are a great addition to any trail mix with raw nuts and cacao nibs or organic chocolate with high percentage of cacao!! Add them to your Egg Salad, Chicken Salad and Lettuce/Kale salads with Raw nuts freshly roasted or dehydrated!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dahlud
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great
 February 20, 2014
"Taste great in my daily smoothie"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
c4lestial
Yummy
 February 10, 2014
"Packed loosely so you don't have to break them apart from each other. Dry but can be moistened up before using if preferred. I use them in granola and trail mix recipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WhydidBuilding7fallon911
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
high in protein
 February 9, 2014
"I like these but sometimes I see evidence that I have not digested them in the toilet--which makes me feel like eating them is a waste because I am probably not deriving any nutrients from them. Chew them thoroughly to avoid this problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raken
fromElizabeth, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 February 3, 2014
"Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries are sweet and tart at the same time. They are fresh, and even though it is a dried berry it mainains it's juicyness as you chew it! They are so healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagebrush
fromIN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
yum, yum
 January 26, 2014
"The goji berries are delicious and so good for you! Love 'em!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS23
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great price, great product.
 December 31, 2013
"That is really it, great product for a great price. I make a chia/goji pudding and this is perfect for it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassa
fromSouth Dakota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great snack!
 December 28, 2013
"These are so good I could snack on them all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Birdz
fromLivingston, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy Treat
 December 20, 2013
"We enjoy eating the Gogi Berries, as well as knowing they are a healthy alternative"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyBluebird
fromLongmont, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fantastically tasty
 December 12, 2013
"Never without my Goji Berries. Wonderful snack. I give three berries to my two Shiba Inus daily. They love them as treats. At 14 years old they are still full of energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lola1269
fromFair Oaks, CA
Great Product
 December 10, 2013
"Great Product to add to a trail mix or other favorite mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EarthboundYoga
fromPortage, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Value
 November 11, 2013
"I like the price and that this is organic. These are VERY dry compared to the Heaven Mountain Goji berres. They are fine for smoothies or raw foods, oatmeal, I sometimes use in muffins, etc. But to snack out of the back I would go with Heaven Mountain brand as they are more like a raisin consistency vs the dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
procky
fromMohawk Valley, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 2, 2013
"I use goji berries everyday. I look for berries that are chewy like a raisin. These were very very dried, crunchy. So I personally did not like them. Other then the texture I would recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mml933
fromboston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 26, 2013
"did not like them. nasty. sorry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Navitas Naturals Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BeavertonGal
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dried Out---not chewy
 September 25, 2013
"I am giving this product a recommendation because it is a good price for goji berries. I thought these would be like a raisin. Dried fruit, but still chewy. These are dried completely. You have to re-hydrate them to make them edible. After doing so they taste okay and would be good in baking or mixed into oatmeal. Not so great as an "on the go" snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next