Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(551)
Chia Seeds(463)
Cinnamon(244)
Curcumin(59)
Fenugreek(104)
Flaxseed(200)
Garlic(291)
Ginger(130)
Ginseng(221)
Green Tea(429)
Mushrooms(217)
Oregano(237)
Other Herbs(7,184)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(22)
Bacopa(23)
Banaba(12)
Basil(15)
Beet Root(21)
Berries(202)
Bilberry(95)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(68)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(28)
Cacao(17)
Calendula(16)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(31)
Chickweed(12)
Chrysin(36)
Cloves(7)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(66)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(141)
Eleuthero(21)
Eyebright(30)
Fennel(29)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(38)
Gotu Kola(31)
Guarana(25)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(101)
Hemp(1)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(14)
Kelp(178)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(6)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(10)
Maca(325)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(46)
Nettle(38)
Oat(23)
Osha(1)
Papaya(9)
Paprika(5)
Parsley(13)
Pepper(14)
Pine Bark(54)
Pygeum(9)
Raspberry(48)
Relora(23)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(30)
Shatavari(17)
Skin(15)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(20)
Triphala(142)
Valerian(231)
Wild Yam(20)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(5)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(530)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Maca or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Gelatinized Maca Powder -- 16 oz

Incan Superfood. Energy. Balance. Vitality. Maca is a root vegetable that contains many vitamins minerals and amino acids. Peruvians have used Maca for generations to enhance general health increase energy and stamina. It is believed Maca achieves this by helping to maintain the body’s glandular function and by promoting hormonal balance. Our certified organic Maca is cultivated at 14000 feet above sea level in Junín Peru. A low temperature drying process and milled-to-order non irradiated product ensures maximum nutrient preservation. Maca Power is a fair trade product that is sustain ably harvested with our Peruvian partners. Gelatinization is an extrusion process that removes the starch from Maca. This concentrated powder with more active ingredients per unit is easier for the body to absorb.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Gelatinized Maca Powder -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Gelatinized Maca Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandarina
fromPortland, OR
My favorite maca
 February 23, 2014
"This is a great maca supplement- I switched to gelatinized maca after eating the raw powder for years, and don't find much difference in the taste. It still has that nice malty flavor and seems to give me more energy than the raw stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Gelatinized Maca Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delph
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Superb Value
 February 5, 2014
"Firstly, I do love Maca! This brand of maca is equally as good as the"Royal" maca I was paying a great deal more for. I see no difference whatsoever. Wonderful in all sorts of things -- including homemade organic fudge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Gelatinized Maca Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndrewL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Amazing Quality
 April 22, 2013
"I've been using maca for some time. Definitely this one is the best I've tried. The effects are instant. The only thing is bad taste, but you can add some juice. Cranberry juice works for me. Of course, any other one is good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Gelatinized Maca Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yulidim
fromBaltimore,MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing
 March 22, 2013
"I am so glad that I found this web site. It is so much cheaper that Whole foods from where I used to buy my Maca powder. I use it everyday for my smoothie, which makes me more energized."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Gelatinized Maca Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jannn
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 11, 2012
"for me gelatinized maca works best and Navitas one is wonderful, the best of all macas I tried."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Gelatinized Maca Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SirGilgamesh
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Improvements in energy and stamina
 September 14, 2012
"I noticed improvements in my energy throughout the day, and a noticeable boost in stamina during physical activity (e.g. hiking). The taste is a little weird, but you get used to it. You can also add it to a protein shake or something else to mask the taste."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Gelatinized Maca Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsLadyD
fromBolivar, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty amazing product
 September 2, 2012
"My personal experience with Maca: Increased energy, completely stopped my sugar cravings (and I have always had a major sugar addiction!), increase in libido for the first couple of weeks only, difficulty falling asleep for the first couple of weeks only, decreased menstrual irregularities, improved overall mood.
I take 1 tablespoon approx. 20 days out of the month and began feeling the effects within the first few days. I akin the taste to an ash tray or cigarette butts but I'm used to it now and am not offended by the repulsive flavor.
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Gelatinized Maca Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sproutsister
fromDetroit
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Addicting!
 September 28, 2009
"From the moment that I opened my package of Maca, I was hooked. The smell took me away to some place tropical, and I could not wait to try it in my Cacao smoothie. I have not made any desserts with the maca, yet, but I plan on it! It has a wonderful, like no other, flavor and aroma. It's almost nutty, not very sweet, but not salty..hard to describe, but take my word for it, one sniff, and your mouth will begin to water."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Gelatinized Maca Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mozart
 July 4, 2009
"both my wife and I take your Maca religiously - every day. We take it with us when we travel, just like the other medications. Should we skip it a few days, we feel the difference, in hot flashes, decreased stamina."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Gelatinized Maca Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrRumplekins
fromHonolulu
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
maca make you strong
 April 12, 2009
"I find the palatability of this gelatinized version much better than the regular raw powder and it's more potent for almost the same price."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Navitas Naturals Gelatinized Maca Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Camelia
It might be good for your health but the taste!
 August 5, 2008
"I read about this root and it looked like such a wonderful thing! HOWEVER, the taste is so "weird" that I could barely use it... I'm trying it now with tomatos, celery and pepper (so salty style) and it is better than with fruits. The flavor of this product is so strong that it takes over any fruit (even papaya!) Therefore, I have mixed feelings about this product: my brain says "wonderful", my taste says :o/
Nevertheless I said that "I would recommend it to a friend" because my main objection is about taste, and this is a very personal thing.
"
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Navitas Naturals Gelatinized Maca Powder -- 16 oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product