Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3

All-One Hemp Lemon Pure-Castile Soap. Made with Organic Oils. In support of sustainable agriculture farmworker health and ecological processing methods Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soap has sourced certified organic oils that meet Dr. Bronner’s rigorous quality and supply requirements. By keeping our margins tight we are pleased to offer soaps made from organic oils for a relatively small increase in price. Thank you for supporting organic farming and a healthy environment.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daysofwineandroses
fromKY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Dr. Bronner
 April 8, 2013
"Works perfectly in my homemade detergent. Love the price on Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
smells ok
 June 21, 2010
"I like the Dr. Bronner's soaps very much- they clean well and are gentle on the skin. This one smells a little like cleaning products, but it is not overpowering. I like the peppermint and lavender better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Dr. Bronner's
 June 10, 2010
"I REALLY like this citrus bar soap. I have now tried DB's liquid shower, liquid hand, and two other bar soaps...I think this is my favorite so far. The peppermint bar soap is nice, but a little strong for my wife. This one is just right! It serves as my shampoo also - although I don't have a lot of hair left...
I'll definitely buy it again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tonytwotime
fromDelaware
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Soap A++++
 January 1, 2010
"This soap is heavy, and doesnt wear out as fast as other name brand bars. Not only that, but its organic, and is actually good for you. Love it. I opened the package from vitacost, and it smelled like these bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YukonCharlie
fromSanta Fe, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good natural soap
 November 21, 2009
"I have been using Dr. Bronner's soap for over a year now. I even use the liquid soap as shampoo. No strange chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maria0044
fromWellington, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
This Soap smells amazing!
 November 20, 2009
"I bought a sample of this in a health food store and have been hooked ever since. It smells amazing and I'm just so happy knowing that its natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yazzy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Deal if you love Citrus
 October 23, 2009
"Wonderful scent. Dr. Bronner's quality. 3 pack is a good deal. Refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michele42
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent soap
 October 12, 2009
"Love the creamy lather and it is a good moisterizing soap. Quality ingredients and a good value too on here.
Very luxerious feeling. I have been using this soap for a few
years now.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tagua
Great product
 October 10, 2009
"Great buy for a really good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BasenjiGrl
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This soap is awesome!
 October 8, 2009
"I absolutely love this soap. It smells wonderful and refreshes me every time I use it. It keeps me clean without harsh detergents and chemicals and does not dry out my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherrys
fromWenatchee, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No scent!
 October 27, 2008
"I use all of Dr Bronners bar soaps. They all could use a little more in the fragrance department, but this one is the worst for no scent. I have a very good sense of smell, and this one needs more essential oil so it will smell like, well...oranges. The lemon is pretty good, but hard to find."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacinthebox
Duration of use:61-180 days
Was Expecting a Fabulous Citrus Smell...
 July 5, 2008
"Although the performance of this soap is superb, I was SO disappointed with the lack of fragrance compared to the Dr. Bronner's liquid soaps. I was expecting to unwrap a bar of this soap and smell fresh oranges, sweet orange, etc. I have a very acute sense of smell, and I really don't get much of anything with this one. I'll end up grating it and using it in recipes to make a liquid hand soap where I can add essential oils to get a bright, orange fragrance."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Citrus Orange -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product