Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3

All-One Hemp Tea Tree Pure-Castile Soap. Made with Organic Oils. In support of sustainable agriculture farmworker health and ecological processing methods Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soap has sourced certified organic oils that meet Dr. Bronner’s rigorous quality and supply requirements. By keeping our margins tight we are pleased to offer soaps made from organic oils for a relatively small increase in price. Thank you for supporting organic farming and a healthy environment.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viraj
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
BEST SPORTS SOAP on the market
 August 2, 2012
"...if you perspire heavily & looking for an all round effective soap,look no further. I have done Bronner on & off for over 30 yrs & found that they have an improved formula here. It is a strong soap with gentle qualities adding coconut oil & hemp. Trust me, when doing hot Bikram Yoga or a heavy sweat at the gym, this works great plus a good item for the summer when you just pour like a tea kettle...very refreshing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VALM
fromBedford, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love Dr. Brommers
 February 3, 2010
"I have extremely sensitive "itchy" skin and I have really enjoyed the Dr. Brommer line. I Use this TEA TREE scent for my teen agers so they don't have to worry about body odor so much. It has really helped.
I personally LOVE the ROSE, ALMOND, and of course the PEPPERMINT!
Our family places the bars into "soap socks" and hang to dry. The lather is extremely rich and think. The scents are light but enjoyable. My skin has not been "dry feeling" or itchy. I also use the bars for frequent hand washing throughout the day (I do A TON) and my hand are not nearly as dry as before with using the natural dish soap.
I have read in reviews that you can use these bars for shampoo as well. I have not been daring yet.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charly51
fromPR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good natural soap
 January 18, 2010
"The best price available on a great natural soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MC33
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
OK
 December 15, 2009
"My husband hates the smell. I don't mind it so much. I bought it because I read that it helps w/ underarm odor, but I don't find that necessarily true. It cleans well and I use it for my face and body. I don't have any dryness when washing my face, so that is good. I probably won't buy this scent but will try a different one next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sadiesue
fromMO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
This soap is FANTASTIC!
 July 16, 2009
"I bought this based on a review that said once she used this soap her underarm odor completely disappeared. I had the same results. I used to scrub my underarms trying to get rid of the odor. I think the tea tree in this soap actually rids your skin of dirt and bacteria that leaves unpleasant smells on your skin. I also began using it on my face. It is the best thing I've ever found that really cleans ALL of the oil and make up off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitchell2U
fromHawaii
Age:35-44
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing Soap
 June 10, 2009
"This is amazing soap!
After switching to a non-aluminum deodorant a few years ago, I have felt that no matter how many times I wash my armpits in the shower, there is always a subtle but distinct B.O.
A clerk at my local health food store helped me choose this soap. I was looking for either lavender or tea tree oil as both are naturally anti-bacterial and bacteria seems to be the basis of B.O.
Finally! My pits are clean! Really clean!
My skin elswhere does get a little dry from this soap, but it's a small price to pay for such an amazing soap.
I also use the liquid lavender Dr. Bronner's formula and it's equally as effecting, but less drying.
My clean odor-free pits are forever grateful.
I msrked the value as good, not excellent because it seems we go through a bar a week, which seems fast to me. Other bar soaps seem to last longer.
Aloha!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slmsmwc
fromokc, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice product
 April 29, 2009
"I bought this for my husband. He likes the way it lathers and the clean smell. He's picky about his soaps so I was happy to find a more pure product that he actually liked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautyiswithin
MUST BUY!!
 March 20, 2009
"This is the best soap that i have ever used....period! I lathers up soooo good! I will continue to buy this product for the rest of my life!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovetheoneyourewith
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dr. Bronner's still the best
 February 8, 2009
"This soap is perfect your face and for those prone to rashes. Thoroughly cleans, and leaves no residue.
Very light, clean scent. NOT for those looking for a pretty flowery smell.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product