Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3

All-One Hemp Peppermint Pure-Castile Soap. Made with Organic Oils. In support of sustainable agriculture farmworker health and ecological processing methods Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soap has sourced certified organic oils that meet Dr. Bronner’s rigorous quality and supply requirements. By keeping our margins tight we are pleased to offer soaps made from organic oils for a relatively small increase in price. Thank you for supporting organic farming and a healthy environment.
Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soapsniffer
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Dr. Bronners rules the world of soap
 August 1, 2013
"We've used the liquid soap for years and it's great to have in bars. They last long and are 100% organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadowcatAZ
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice soap
 July 22, 2013
"Gentle, cleanses well, very slight peppermint fragrance. No mystery ingredients. I love Dr Bronner soaps, and my husband asked me to order this particular soap for him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizster
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love!
 June 17, 2013
"Previous to purchasing this soap, I used a "high-end" peppermint soap but I wanted to try something with less chemicals. I've purchased less expensive soaps but they always disappointed. Not Dr. Bronner's!
This soap leaves my skin moisturized and clean. The peppermint scent isn't overpowering and doesn't linger. It lathers very well and I use it with my Salux cloth for exfoliation. I'm hooked!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tb729
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this soap!
 September 16, 2010
"I've been using Dr. Bronner's soaps all my life and this one is my favorite. This 3 pack deal is an amazing price point and I buy as many of them as I can!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manicorganic79
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Ahhh, refreshing. Ohhh, invigorating!
 March 29, 2010
"You'll love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jillmc
Great product
 March 28, 2010
"Refreshing smell, great lather! My favorite bar soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rayce
fromFlorida
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Just Read!!!!
 March 7, 2010
"Compare the ingredients of your soap to this one....Dr. Bronner's is the best and purest soaps you can buy. The peppermint is amazing. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hawkeyeamd
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Soap Ever
 March 3, 2010
"I have gone crazy over this soap. Have heard raves and recommendations over the years, and decided to jump on board. BELIEVE THE HYPE! This soap lathers well, has an intoxicating scent, and leaves you feeling clean. My skin tone has improved, and my skin doesn't feel stripped or like there is any residue behind. I feel clean, and my wife says I smell great. Will buy this soap (maybe try the other flavors) from here on out. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeDee
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really great product
 February 20, 2010
"I have used both the bar and liquid form of this product, and I love them both. The bar really lasts awhile, but I prefer the liquid, as it is more cost effective when buying the gallon size. It leaves your skin tingling and down right CLEAN. I would recommend this line to anyone, as the company has a solid view of cruelty free, and organic products. They really are a terrific company, and the products are better than the products you get in supermarkets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sherly1278
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Decent Soap..
 February 19, 2010
"I like the fact that there natural but as for the scent of the lavender and the mint wasn't pleasing enough i also have the liquid form of the mint which I like but as for the soap
it's ok, I think i'll stick with my African Black Soap which works great for my 2yr old for his eczema.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anony
fromHollywood, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product but prefer other scents ...
 February 19, 2010
"I love these soaps. I do prefer the Citrus, seems a lot cleaner. But the mint is nice; especially for tootsies and on hot desert days here in California. All these soaps are excellent. Leaves you squeaky clean but not dry. Great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostMan
the best soap i ever used
 February 10, 2010
"i threw out my other soaps in favor of this soap , i love that i can read the ingredients and the mint smell is awesome in the mourning! it gives me a really good clean with out the oily itchy residue that my other soap always gave me. highly recommended to also buy the Shower Filter at vitacost for a true natural shower with out the clorene"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
John777
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Buy
 February 1, 2010
"I like the fact that this is an organic/ natural product and therefore free from a lot of chemicals which are harmful to the human body in the long run. It suds nicely as well and I can use it right down to nothing. Peppermint is refreshing and cooling and the other oils incorporated are good in their own ways. Just wish the bar would perhaps last a little longer. Overall good buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lkono
LOVE THIS SOAP
 December 14, 2009
"This is the only body/face soap I will use from now on. It has a nice lather and a great smell. Pepperment is a great wake up in the morning and the lavender is a nice soother in the evening. They smell great but it's a gentle smell, not overpowering at all. My skin feels clean but not stripped and dried out.
This is a great product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kena
 December 6, 2009
"This soap is GREAT! Kind of tingles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desall
fromScottsdale
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 4, 2009
"This is the only soap my family will use. I buy all of the scents available but this one seems to be the favorite. Like any good natural soap, it is a little pricey and doesn't last as long but it's worth it for the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YukonCharlie
fromSanta Fe, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good natural soap
 November 21, 2009
"I am not a big peppermint fan, but this soap won me over. Very refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichNY
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great soap
 October 13, 2009
"This is my favorite soap and this is the best place to but it. They don't go bad so stock up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DKJ
fromRochester, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good for skin
 September 29, 2009
"I have seen other products that say they help to keep the skin clean, but they all don't work as well as Dr. Bronner's soaps and other products, he makes some of the best products I have ever used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orgo
Best soap ever
 September 18, 2009
"Most refreshing peppermit soap I've ever used. It is quite refreshing and smells great. Goes on smooth and rinses off clean with no residue. 2 thumbs up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next