Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

South of France Bar Soap Shea and Mango -- 3 Bars

French Milled. Ultra Moisturizing Soap. Not Tested on Animals. Biodegradable and Recyclable Packaging.  . All natural luxurious moisturizing soap with shea butter. The South of France® French milled traditional soap line is 100% vegetable based and contains soothing olive oil and moisturizing Shea butter in a long lasting 8.8 oz. bar. Infused with natural fragrances and essential oils these rich lathering cruelty-free bars are produced using a traditional recipe from Provence.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for South of France Bar Soap Shea and Mango -- 3 Bars
Review 1 for South of France Bar Soap Shea and Mango -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
wildblueheavenly
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
NOT AS GOOD AS THEIR SHEA BUTTER
 November 11, 2013
"I usually order the South of France Moisturizing Shea Butter but, since it was out of stock, I thought I would try one of their other selections thinking it would be just as good. It didn't compare with the Shea Butter and I didn't care for the fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for South of France Bar Soap Shea and Mango -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jefti
Great Scent
 October 26, 2013
"South of France hasn't disappointed yet!!! Great scent, wakes you up!!! The Mango stays on the skin a while, too, which is extra nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for South of France Bar Soap Shea and Mango -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pnggirl74
fromFlorida
Love this line of soaps!
 September 23, 2013
"I love this entire line of soaps! All the scents are wonderful, no chemicals to worry about, the soap cleans well and the bar lasts a long time. And the good prices here on Vitacost make it a deal that's hard to pass up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for South of France Bar Soap Shea and Mango -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fdlr
fromLawrenceville, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love love this product
 August 16, 2013
"This is by far the best soap I've ever used. Its so gentle that I don't even buy shampoo anymore. I wash my hair with it. The bars are so big that I cut them in half before using. My whole family uses this soap. Plus the mango scent is wonderful, not too flowery or too weird just a nice fresh scent. Highly recommend the entire line of South of France bar soaps. I've tried the other scents and they are all great, but the mango is my personal favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for South of France Bar Soap Shea and Mango -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bunnybee
fromMidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great value, good product, dull fragrance
 July 25, 2013
"The price for the 3 pack of these South of France soaps is fantastic. I have used several of their bar soaps in the past, so when I saw this, I couldn't resist. This soap cleans and lathers well, but is slightly drying. The mango fragrance is non-existent (mostly smelling like the regular shea butter bars) and the bars were not the vivid tangerine color pictured, but instead a rust color. I can't help but wonder if this great price was for old stock that Vitacost was trying to move quickly."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for South of France Bar Soap Shea and Mango -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starlink
 April 25, 2013
"I love all of South of France soap. Excellent produce. Starlink"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for South of France Bar Soap Shea and Mango -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viserion
fromSan Juan Capistrano, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Favorite Soap EVAR
 April 25, 2010
"A little bit goes a LONG way. It's a bit pricey but 3 bars lasts me 4 months and it makes the whole upstairs smell like mangoes. Totally worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for South of France Bar Soap Shea and Mango -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
togetherinchrist
fromPhoenix, Arizona
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product.
 September 8, 2009
"I love this soap, I love the smell very tropical with mango smell and is so creamy just a lil' bit goes a long run. It so good my whole bathroom smells like mango. buy it is worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for South of France Bar Soap Shea and Mango -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
claresf
You have to like the smell of fruit
 February 22, 2009
"The quality of this soap is fine, but you have to really like the smell of mango - its very pungent. I wish I'd tried a milder scent first, because now I'm stuck with three of these bars and my whole bathroom smells like mango, but not in a good way."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.