Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3

French Milled. Ultra Moisturizing Soap. Not Tested on Animals. Biodegradable and Recyclable Packaging. All natural luxurious moisturizing soap with shea butter. The South of France® French milled traditional soap line is 100% vegetable based and contains soothing olive oil and moisturizing Shea butter in a long lasting 8.8 oz. bar. Infused with natural fragrances and essential oils these rich lathering cruelty-free bars are produced using a traditional recipe from Provence.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Review 1 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krishna1
My favorite soap
 August 12, 2013
"This soap is moisturizing and cleansing. The scent is mild (unless you get one of the scented varities) and each bar lasts months!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livesimply1
fromEast Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE this soap
 June 8, 2013
"It lathers beautifully, smells wonderful and last a long time. I have small hands so I cut the bar in fourths. Will definitely continue to purchase. Good value!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skinsoft
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 2, 2013
"Have been searching for a suitable soap for my dry skin. After using it, it leaves a film of moisturizer on the skin, making it feeling smooth and silky. Good product at a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KateC
fromNewport Beach, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 18, 2013
"Been using this for years and love it. The 3-pak is a bargain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
canuck
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best soap ever....
 August 4, 2012
"This soap is wonderful. It's creamy, has a really nice, clean scent and is so kind to my skin. I will never be without this soap...[if I can help it] Even my husband loves it. The bars are a very generous size and may not be easy for some to hold if they have a problem with their hands.... I hope Vitacost will always carry this soap. :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jabba
Great soap but incorrect advertisement
 January 7, 2012
"The information for this item states the customer is to receive three 8.8 ounce bars. The invoice states that three 8.8 ounce bars are shipped as well. However, the customer receives three 8.0 ounce bars. The soap is great, but the sales and shipping information is incorrect. The customer is missing out on 2.4 ounces of soap."
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vnehna
fromOceanside, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wow
 December 6, 2011
"The bars are double the size of regular soap bars....such a great value! Also they are french milled so they last so much longer than others too!
The shea butter bars are so creamy and leave your skin moisturized nicely. I will buy again...that's for sure! :)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waterthrush
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 1, 2011
"My husband (and I) love this soap. It is a large bar, makes a lot of suds, but still last a long time. Smells great, but not too strong, and it makes our skin feel really smooth. Love it!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feli
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
South of France She Butter Bar Soap
 September 17, 2010
"Usually when a healthy, for your skin, bar of soap is tried there is no lather, moisture, or pleasant scent. Well, not true here. This bar of soap is large the way soap used to be. It is loved by all the members of the household young/old, male/female. The scent, lather and moisture is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DirksFam
fromCDA, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Natural Soap We Have Tried
 January 21, 2010
"This soap smells wonderful, has a nice lather and rinses clean without leaving a film or overly drying out the skin. It is our favorite natural soap we have tried. I look forward to trying other South of France soaps."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great soap
 October 21, 2009
"This is a great soap. It is a nice large bar and last longer than other bars. The palm oil that is used also comes from sustainable sources so that the rainforest and orangutan habitat are not destroyed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
toneloke23
fromMD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Long Lasting
 September 14, 2009
"I like that it last forever and I like the smell. Its a lil drying for me but I just use it as my first step before I use a body wash that is more moisturizing. It does make me feel squeecy clean which is always a good thing."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockymountainwoman
fromRocky Mountains
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great moisutizing soap
 July 19, 2009
"This soap has a great lather , and it lasts a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mistycat
fromNew York, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Among the best!
 July 6, 2009
"This soap is one of the creamiest, longest lasting, wonderful smelling soaps I've ever used. The price is at least $1.50 less per bar than in other stores. Definitely top in value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sumerlove
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
My new love
 June 23, 2009
"I originally found this a my local health food store and for one bar its was more than what I had got for 3 here! This soap is super frothy, smells yummy and last a very long time. I use it to shave and it makes my skin feel nice and hydrated.
My husband is now addicted as well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jiggycat
frommurrieta ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Soft scent
 May 8, 2009
"Has a nice scent and lathers well. You can use it on your face without it drying out. leaves a very light scent"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveNaturally
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome Soaps
 February 10, 2009
"I love these soaps. My favorites are: Shea Butter, Mango, Acai Pomegranate, and the Gardenia (Vitacost please look into carrying the last two!). Great lather, fragrance not overpowering, feel very clean and fresh after using. Very lovely and at a great price too. Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carlin
fromOH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it!
 January 2, 2009
"I tried this soap because my sensitive skin was even more sensitive and drier with winter here. I couldn't be more pleased! The scent is nice, too. The mango and almond soaps are also very good, but this is my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BG43214
fromCOLUMBUS OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
THE BEST!!
 October 24, 2008
"This soap is really really nice....french milled so it lasts a long time, and vegetable-based oils, plus the Shea Butter...a really luxurious lather...the bar is HUGE so the first one I used I cut in half, then fourths, so now I have 4 bars from one....of course you can use the entire bar at one time if you want!!
I also ordered the Lemon Verbena bars from this manufacturer; I know I won't be disappointed!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strawberry7
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Bar Soap
 May 27, 2008
"This was a great purchase. Long lasting bar with a soft, clean scent. Does not dry your skin. Great for the whole family. The bar is HUGE!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next