Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets

Supports Weight Loss. Ingredients Clinically Shown To Support Weight Loss. Burns Fat & Curbs Appetite. New Sustained Energy Formula. Ephedra Free. MetaboLife®. Trusted Partner in Weight Management * Advanced Weight Loss Formula. Easy 2 Stage Program. The Secret To Weight Management. Metabolife Products are designed to help you meet your weight loss and lifestyle goals. Whatever your needs we can help. STAGE 1 WEIGHT LOSS. Ultra * Green Tea * Caffeine Free. These core products contain ingredients clinically shown to help fuel your weight loss efforts. Maximize your results by pairing Metabolife with a healthy diet and exercise routine. STAGE 2 WEIGHT MANAGEMENT. Break Through is designed to take you beyond initial weight loss. In response to weight loss your body may go into survival mode thus signaling your metabolism to slow down. Metabolife® Break Through helps you break through this stage by maintaining full metabolic effect and fat burning for a full 8 weeks after initial weight loss. EXTREME ENERGY With decreased caloric intake you may sometimes feel fatigued by your weight loss efforts. Extreme Energy is designed to provide additional energy to maintain your lifestyle and your drive to continue with healthy exercise and diet.
Overall rating:
4.031 / 5
4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
24 out of 32(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Review 1 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wakeupcall
fromtoms river, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 1, 2013
"I am so pleased with this product.. Have been taking it for years.. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone to try before purchasing an energy drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vino36
fromchicago. il
Age:75+
Gender:Female
keep ordering because it works
 February 21, 2013
"have used metabolife for years. it works and i order it for my daughter also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mendy
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 6, 2013
"I am not sure why my husband likes this. He has been using it for years and has never lost weight. I also have not noticed any extra energy. Still, he uses it, so I buy it since your price is the best I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cmeli
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No difference
 January 18, 2012
"I did not see a difference in weight in the month I took this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eloheda
fromNorth Ridgeville, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Glad I found this...
 November 7, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This help me keep my appetite in place but if I take then after mid day I totally loose my sleep. The good thing about them is they don't give me the jitters."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
btownbunnie88
fromblythe, ca
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Luhhv itt
 May 16, 2010
"so i took this stuff and i gotta say i'm pretty happy with it. Just make sure u don't overdo it when it comes to popin pills. Really good stuff tho..these pills give me that extra umph i need haha..especially if u work out right after taking one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nchntrs
fromILLINOIS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not What I Expected
 September 10, 2009
"I've only been using the product for about 30-days. I'll try it for another 30-days to see if I get better results. It does help suppress my appetite and I'm eating considerably less than before use. I haven't noticed any change in weight."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarah04
fromFarmington Hills, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 2, 2009
"This seemed to work very well for me in getting ready for the summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AprilB
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
shakiness and mood problems
 July 1, 2009
"This product made me irritable, shaky, although it did help to cut back on my appetite. For these reasons I sent it back. If you can tolerate stimulants without side effects you might have no problem with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LaDivah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Did not work for me
 June 3, 2009
"Curved my appetite...I tried 2 in the first morning. I felt cranky. Then I tried two b4 lunch. I felt pressure on my head. Then a very bad headache. The 2nd day I took two for breakfast then lunch then two at three. I was then with a very bad headache and pain in my shoulders. To top it off I could not sleep at night. The next day I did not take any for breakfast tried 2 for lunch then I got the bad pressure on top of my head nothing would take the pain away. I wish I could keep taking it because it takes the hunger feeling away. I just can't deal with all the pressure and pain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cthewigs1
Not working for me
 May 27, 2009
"I bought these to replace Hydroxycut which worked great for me. However, these supplements aren't really giving me any energy nor are they suppressing my hunger. I won't be buying again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adrock
Great
 April 22, 2009
"It works. No more hunger. No more fat. WOW!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pattio
not sure
 February 7, 2009
"I am not sure how this is working. I don't see much difference but it has only been 3 weeks."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
joss
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
JITTERS AND PRESSURE ON MY HEAD
 January 9, 2009
"This is what I felt when I took this supplement. I had to stop taking it. Too bad it has good reviews here and that is really the reason why I bought it. I had to return it, sorry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunsetmama
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best "diet" pill out there!
 January 7, 2009
"I have definitely tried my share of diet pills but these don't have the major side affects and allow you to take less then the serving size and still get the benefits. I take 1 three times a day instead of two 2-3 times a day and it most definitely supresses my hunger as well as give me all the energy I need for the day. With 2 at a time I tend to get a little jittery but one at 8,12 and 3 works perfectly for me! Try not to take later than 4 it can keep you up :) I love these pills, helping me still to my calorie count!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
knox
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Energy boost
 December 6, 2008
"Gives me the energy I need to raise 3 grandkids"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kattbox
fromindianapolis,in
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
it works
 November 4, 2008
"all it does at my age is it helps me keep work with everything"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
culebra
fromCh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective help with diet
 August 14, 2008
"This product is effective with weight loss. Provides an appetite suppressant as well as energy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Metabolife Ultra Stage 1 Ephedra Free Formula -- 90 Caplets
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
13 out of 14 recommend this product