Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Strontium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Best Strontium Bone Maker -- 340 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Helps Maintain Strong Healthy Bones. Strontium is a naturally occurring mineral present in water and food. Trace amounts of strontium are found in the human skeleton. Strontium has an affinity for bone and is taken up at the bone matrix crystal surface. The influence of strontium on bone metabolism has been researched since the 1950’s. Studies show that strontium positively affects bone metabolism to promote bone formation and decrease bone resorption leading to normalized bone density.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doctor's Best Strontium Bone Maker -- 340 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Doctor's Best Strontium Bone Maker -- 340 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thortha
fromRidgefield, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good bone builder
 September 8, 2014
"I'm not sure what it is doing on the inside but it must be good since my nails are going better and not so brittle"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Best Strontium Bone Maker -- 340 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
METSFAN
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT TO BUILD BONES
 August 15, 2013
"Since I began using this Strontium Bone Maker, my DEXA Bone Density Tests get better every time. They always tell me that it is because of the Strontium. I'm 75 and I can still build bone."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Best Strontium Bone Maker -- 340 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigbeauty
fromSugar Grove IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great
 February 24, 2013
"I wanted to tell Shirley from Tulsa to keep taking this. Your bone density doesn't change much in 1 year. I was told by my Dr. to wait 3 years between scans."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doctor's Best Strontium Bone Maker -- 340 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAURIEANNBEAR
fromMESA,AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WHAT A BONE HELPER!!
 January 15, 2013
"I HAVE ADDED DR.BEST STRONTIUM TO MY EVERY DAY ROUTINE!! HOURS APART FROM CALCIUM!! MY BONES ARE FINE AND WILL MAKE SURE USE THIS PRODUCT FOREVER!! CAN BE USED WITH MAGNESIUM, HORSETAIL AND OTHER MINERALS AT THE SAME TIME!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doctor's Best Strontium Bone Maker -- 340 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cle5
fromWindsor Ontario
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 December 10, 2012
"We were reccomended Strontium many years ago by a naturalist who is also an MD. It has helped us to maintain good bone density all this time.
A good product!.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doctor's Best Strontium Bone Maker -- 340 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waverunner1
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good quality
 December 5, 2012
"Great product at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Best Strontium Bone Maker -- 340 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeniorHealthyGirl
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Doctor recommended and I am hopeful!
 December 4, 2012
"When my physician recommended taking Strontium, I had to research to learn what it is. Taking new supplements is a risky proposition for me since I have diverticulitis. I started out taking one each evening for one week and had no problems. So, I increased to two per evening as my doctor recommended and had no problems. My hope is that with the addition of Strontium to my dailly supplements, my bone density report for next year will be improved.
This product is affordable, easy to take, and gives hope to people like me who have bones with less density than in the past.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Best Strontium Bone Maker -- 340 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocLynn
fromUtah
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
A Better Bone Solution
 September 22, 2012
"Reviewing the experience being had in Europe with bone density problems versus our makes it a no brainier -- I find that I am tolerating Strontium well , I take it in the night when I get up so I don't have to fuss with taking it separate from Calcium ."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doctor's Best Strontium Bone Maker -- 340 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
justmekimc
fromRoseville CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Easy to take
 September 21, 2012
"After having a hair test I found that I was lacking in strontium. I found this product and began to take it. I cannot really say whether it's working as I have yet to be retested. What I can tell you is that I've had no issues with taking it which is something I can't say for all supplements that I try. I sometimes do have reactions to new additions to the routine. I look forward to having a new hair test and seeing what's up!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doctor's Best Strontium Bone Maker -- 340 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glow
fromMO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
helped bone density
 December 8, 2009
"I have used this for over a year. Although recently using NSI brand, this brand is effective for improving bone density. Recent dexa scan proved it to me. Follow instructions and take strontium hours apart from any calcium supplement."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doctor's Best Strontium Bone Maker -- 340 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shirley67
fromTulsa, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 5, 2009
"After 1 year, sadly there had been no improvement on my bone density scan. I had been taking these religiously every day. It apparently did not help the calcium to absorb better. But I tried"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Doctor's Best Strontium Bone Maker -- 340 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
osteoporosis
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Sun exposure
 May 8, 2009
"caused blotchy facial discoloration"
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Doctor's Best Strontium Bone Maker -- 340 mg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product