Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Women or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules

A high-potency daily multi for women featuring optimal levels of 23 essential vitamins and minerals including iron. Provides antioxidants and anti-aging nutrition for women.*. What is Vitacost Synergy Women’s® with Iron Multi-Vitamin? Vitacost Synergy Women’s® Multi-Vitamin is a high-potency multi-vitamin and mineral formula with 23 essential vitamins and minerals including iron plus 19 antioxidants and other nutrients to support women’s changing health needs.  . Unlike other multis Vitacost Synergy Women’s® with Iron Multi-Vitamin includes beneficial nutrients rarely found in popular women’s formulas such as soy isoflavones green tea red wine extract and probiotics. It also features more than 100 percent of the daily value for 20 vitamins and minerals and includes high-quality standardized forms of many nutrients such as Advan-C® vitamin C (which is gentler on the stomach and readily absorbable).  . How does Vitacost Synergy Women’s® with Iron Multi-Vitamin support health? Serves as a good source of iron. Supplies vitamin D for strong bones.*. Supplies soy isoflavones to support immune function.*. Provides CoQ10 pomegranate extract green tea quercetin and grape seed extract to promote a healthy heart.*. Provides green tea pomegranate extract and grape seed extract for healthy weight maintenance.*. Each serving provides 3000 mcg of biotin for healthy skin and nails.*. Features high-potency vitamin D. Each serving provides 2000 IU of vitamin D3 . Why choose Vitacost Synergy Women’s® with Iron Multi-Vitamin? Provides vitamins minerals and antioxidants in one convenient formula. Specially designed to meet the health needs of women. Provides amounts greater than the DV for 20 different vitamins and minerals. Contains ferrous bisglycinate chelate a safe and highly available form of iron. Contains high quality ingredients not used by most multi-vitamin manufacturers. Contains antioxidant nutrients not present in most multi formulas. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
31 out of 39(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hazelnuts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disapointed
 October 30, 2013
"Like others, I ordered this product without noticing that you have to take 8 caplets a day. They are large and every day I find it harder to choke them down.
I've also noticed that some days I will get a sudden wave of nausea about an hour or so after taking them.
It's really a bummer because I love how it has so many awesome ingredients.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
VegasMom
6 Capsules per serving egads
 October 4, 2012
"While these vitamins were very complete I didn't notice that a serving required you to swallow 6 large capsules until I had the bottle in hand. I have a hard time swallowing pills so this was just to much for me and I sent them back. Vitacoast was great, they took them back and refunded my money promptly so that's good to know and we have been happy with the other products we have purchased. Super fast delivery!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deedon
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I can tell a difference
 September 23, 2012
"I can tell a difference in my energy when taking these, plus I like that there are so many things I used to buy separately all in one multi. It's kind of a pain to take so many, and I don't recommend taking them on an empty stomach, but definitely a great value for a great combo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Masonthebulldog
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hard to swallow/bad after taste
 September 17, 2012
"You have to take 8 pills daily and they are hard to swallow. They do pack alot into the vitamin so I don't mind taking so many, I think the capsule could be made out of something different or maybe a pill instead."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
doglover1
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Want some lead with your multi?
 July 29, 2012
"This used to be my favorite multi vitamin, and then a warning popped up when I ordered it that said something about Prop 65 in California. I e-mailed the company and customer service said that some substances in very large amounts were dangerous but in small amounts were fine. They didn't say what the substance in question was, so I e--mailed them again. This time they said the warning was about unacceptably high levels of LEAD in the multivitamin! I asked when this would be fixed and the response was that only California had this law so they were not going to fix it. So people in other states will just keep taking a vitamin with high levels of lead, not getting the warning, and they feel as long as they can get away with selling it that way they will. Doesn't speak well for Vitacost as a company, apparently they could care less about the welfare of their customers. I won't be buying Vitacost brand anymore, god knows what's in the rest of their products, and beware if you live outside California because you won't be warned."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAGal
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Vitamin
 July 11, 2012
"When the manufacturer stopped making my old vitamins, I found Vitacost Synergy Women's,. Noticed a big difference right away, wish I would have switched a long time ago! Note, though, that the serving size is 8 capsules. Its hard to take them all at once, have to spread them out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminman
fromFlorham Park, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Premier Women's Multi-Vitamin
 March 20, 2012
"I have spent 19 years evaluating, selling and educating the public about nutritional supplements.
I can honestly say that Synergy Women's (both with & without Iron) are absolutely the premier "Women's" multi-vitamins anywhere...at any price!
These are true "anti-aging multi-vitamins". They contain so many exceptional ingredients (green tea, pomegranate, grape seed extracts, alpha lipoic acid, acetyl-l-carnitine, coenzyme q10), at truly effective dosages.
The forms of the nutrients calcium (as citrate-malate), B12 (methylcobalamin), Zinc (L-OptiZinc), Chromium (ChromeMate), Grape Seed Extract (ActiVin), Vitamin A / Beta-Carotene (Betatene) and Iron (FerroChel chelated Iron) proves that Vitacost truly cares about offering their customers an exceptionally effective product.
No other women's multi-vitamin on the market helps support the healthy functioning of so many organs, tissues and other bodily systems as Synergy Women's.
If my 81 year-old mother wasn't already using Synergy CardioLift, I would have her use this exceptional formula."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mrsdi
fromnorfolk,va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too many pills in a serving
 September 23, 2011
"The serving size is 8 pills. I did not notice this before I purchased it. I will continue to take them this time, but won't buy them again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaVictor
fromTimonium, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Synergy Women's is Amazing!
 July 7, 2011
"Having taken and studied supplements for more than 30 years, I believe, without any doubt or hesitation, that the Synergy Men's Formula (for me) and the Women's Formula (for my wife) are the best, most complete mutivitamin supplments available anywhere.
The women's formula, like the men's, packs a nutritional wallop, with therapeutuic levels of both established (e.g. Vitamin D) and cutting-edge (Green Tea Extract, Pomegranite Extract) nutrients, herbs, and antioxidants.
Purchasing these nutrients separately, at the levels provided here, would cost a pretty penny. But, for a little more than a dollar a day, you get all of them in one bottle. My wife and I are both very, very satisfied with these supplements."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
srt9
fromWA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Ohhhh the odor stinks hold your nose and swallow
 May 13, 2011
"I can't wait to run out of these vitamins and get something else. I don't want to waste them so I will try to finish the bottle. Now my problem with these vitamins. They stink! Every time I open up the bottle bad odor just hits my nose. ugh ugh ugh yuck and I gotta take 8 pills. Yet I keep reminding myself I don't want to waste these. ugh ugh I used to take organic vitamin ones. I only took 1 everyday and they did not stink. I thought I would try these because it had variety in it. I can't wait to finish this bottle to get something else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Djoc90
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 November 21, 2010
"Great Quality and Quantity amazing buy. Very helpful for your body makes you feel GReat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASHWIN
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
ver effective
 September 24, 2010
"it very be effective, once I take it I really feel rejuvenated"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AcneMom1
Good Vitamin
 June 1, 2010
"I have been using this product for 30 days and have seen positive results. Although this vitamins are pricey, its worth the money. I take four vitamins a day instead of the recommended 8 to make them last a little longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikkiwikki
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 6, 2010
"Taking all 8 tablets at once wasn't too bad, and I felt an energy boost pretty quickly. A little pricey, but for the amounts of the ingredients, overall it's probably worth it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisalynn60
fromSouthwest Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
appetite suppression?
 February 13, 2010
"It's hard to say how well a vitamin is working, but I do believe I've noticed a reduction in cravings for sweets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rea1griffin
best ever
 February 7, 2010
"I will never take a different womens multiple than this. I didnt use this, I tried something cheaper and it was rotten and then i went back to this and i feel great on it:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DyannL
fromLansing, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Happy with my purchase
 February 5, 2010
"I almost had a heart attack when I first saw the price for this pill in addition to the fact that the serving size is 8 pills! However, I really like this multivitamin. It includes additional iron, which I need and it doesn’t upset my stomach. I made a few adjustments and only 4 pills, so it makes the bottle last a little longer. It does have a funky taste (I’m very sensitive to pills that don’t taste like nothing) so I’ve started taking it with juice or flavored water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BCinTX
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful multi-vitamin!
 November 13, 2009
"After years and years of using the standard drug-store one-a-day multi's i thought I'd try this one. I loved that it has so many extras in it that keep you healthy! CoQ10, reservatol, iron and the list goes on. I've noticed an increase in my energy levels, a boost in my mood, and just a general feeling of being healthy. I've officially been converted, getting ready to order again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charbar1966
Covers all bases
 July 21, 2009
"Women's Synergy with Iron makes it possible to swallow fewer pills because it covers so many nutrients necessary for women. Particularly good are the probiotics."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Synergy Women's® with Iron Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tryingtolivehealthy
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really Great Vitamin
 June 30, 2009
"I was very surprised on how well this vitamin worked. I read alot of the reviews about it before purchasing it. I was looking for a new multi-vitamin and thought I would give it a try. I am very glad I did! Within 4 or 5 days I could definately feel the difference; I had so much energy! YES, the serving size is 8 pills. But I started with 2 at each meal, and soon found it wasn't that hard to take so many daily. I take 4 with breakfast and 4 with lunch, and I feel really great all day! I love the added probiotics and CoQ10! My nails are longer than I have ever been able to grow them. I have more energy than ever before, even in the evenings after work! I am able to exercise almost every day after dinner, which is really an improvement! I am definately sticking with this vitamin for awhile!!!! VERY SATISFIED!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next