Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,716)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,082)
Multivitamins(13,040)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,340)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Systems Organs & Glands or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Factors WomenSense™ AdrenaSense® -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Anti-Stress. Adrenal Formula. Supports Adrenals & Promotes Uninterrupted Sleep. AdrenaSense provides herbal support for healthy adrenal gland function and promotes uninterrupted sleep.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Factors WomenSense™ AdrenaSense® -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Natural Factors WomenSense™ AdrenaSense® -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 May 1, 2016
" I have taken AdrenaSense for 11 years and you can't beat the price at Vitacost! I tried other adrenal support supplements, but AdrenaSense is in a formula that my body can and will use. It is a great product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Factors WomenSense™ AdrenaSense® -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
 October 29, 2015
" I have been taking this over a year now at the recommendation of a nutritionist because I have trouble falling and staying asleep and I don't think this has really made a difference. I decided to stop and try something else. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Factors WomenSense™ AdrenaSense® -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
More energy
 September 12, 2015
" I've had more energy since I started taking this supplement. Am being more productive which improves my mood so will definitely continue to take this. Am weaning off of a steroid medication which is hard to do and this supplement is making that process less unpleasant. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Factors WomenSense™ AdrenaSense® -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEurope
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 March 6, 2015
" Excellent product and a top quality! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Factors WomenSense™ AdrenaSense® -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSpring Hill, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps with sleep and energy
 September 11, 2014
" I tried not to take as many pills as they suggested to save money but didn't find any difference. Then I decided to use the recommended amount and really saw a difference. I seem to have more energy and sleep much better. I would recommend anyone try it using the amount they suggest. i use a lot of vitamins and herbs and would not suggest anything I didn't think worked. I hate to waste my money. "
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Factors WomenSense™ AdrenaSense® -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 September 24, 2009
" I can really tell a diffrence when I take this (and when I don't). I sleep through the night (when my kids let me) and have more energy during the day. It does work better if you take it in the mid-afternoon when you start to feel the afternoon slump. Gives me enough energy to last the rest of the day, but I dont have trouble going to sleep. I think I am also more resistant to illness when taking this too. Highly reccomend! "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Factors WomenSense™ AdrenaSense® -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSafety Harbor, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product
 February 5, 2009
" Before taking this product I was having trouble falling asleep at night, hot flashes and night sweats. Since I started taking this product I no longer have night sweats and very rarely have hot flashes. I'm falling asleep faster and getting a better night's sleep. "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Factors WomenSense™ AdrenaSense® -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 January 5, 2009
" Love the ingredients, and it always seems like I can get it on sale or at a good price. (Have tried some of their other "-Sense" products & like their condition-specific combinations). "
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Factors WomenSense™ AdrenaSense® -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great formula
 December 8, 2008
" Nice mix of herbs to give some energy, relaxation, and relieve stress. helps thinking. Not real potent or strong formula but enough to be effective part of my regimen. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Factors WomenSense™ AdrenaSense® -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product