Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,284)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,395)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,053)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Diet & Weight or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Factors SlimStyles® Weight Loss Drink French Vanilla -- 1.75 lb

Weight Loss Drink Mix with PGX®. Clinically Proven for Appetite & Weight Control. Low Glycemic Index. Delicious & Satisfying. Reduces Sugar & Carbohydrate Cravings. • High in protein. • No artificial sweeteners or flavors. • 5 grams of soluble fiber per serving. • Provides an optimum blend of nutrients to support healthy weight loss (when combined with a healthy diet and regular exercise). PGX is a completely unique blend of highly purified soluble fibers processed using advanced proprietary EnviroSimplex™ technology. Compared to other soluble fibers significantly less PGX is required to obtain the same important health benefits including glucose balance appetite control and reduced food cravings. 
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Factors SlimStyles® Weight Loss Drink French Vanilla -- 1.75 lb
Review 1 for Natural Factors SlimStyles® Weight Loss Drink French Vanilla -- 1.75 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liljuicer
the best on the market
 November 28, 2013
"I've used this for years now and have tried many others but this is the best. There is no gross fake sweetener taste (unlike most on the market), all of the ingredients are real, and it keeps me full for average of 3-4 hours. I mix Amazing Grass cocoa powder into it and its kind of like ovaltine but grassier. Its worth the price though I would love to see it go down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Factors SlimStyles® Weight Loss Drink French Vanilla -- 1.75 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nicknow38
fromAlbany, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really Great Product
 April 28, 2013
"Besides being overweight, I am an addict! yes that's right an addict! I have many addictions in food that accounts for me ballooning to 315 lbs! I would probably lose weight a little faster if I followed directions. But my wife uses skim milk and a banana, and a little frozen fruit instead of ice. This gives me my fruit for the day and I feel more satisfied. Am age 71, my wife and I also include as much exercise as we can. Among the exercises are two 40 minute brisk walks a day. I am now to 267lbs. in a years time. My doctor is trilled! Thank you Vitacost!
P.S. I alternate between the Chocolate and French Vanilla each day.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Factors SlimStyles® Weight Loss Drink French Vanilla -- 1.75 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oakbeachgirl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great meal replacement!
 December 12, 2012
"This product is excellent in both flavor and low in sugar. I make a smoothie with some frozen organic fruit and unsweetened rice milk in a blender. This is my drink every morning and it really makes me full! I really like the chocolate flavor too and sometimes I use a scoop of both....highly recommended!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Factors SlimStyles® Weight Loss Drink French Vanilla -- 1.75 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wawona
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
superior product
 October 31, 2012
"My husband has just started using this weight loss drink. It is the only brand that has curtailed his appetite. He drinks it with 1% milk and feels satisfied for a long time. He is losing weight steadily and does not feel hungry with sugar cravings. He likes all of the flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Factors SlimStyles® Weight Loss Drink French Vanilla -- 1.75 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tripletmom
frommemphis, tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Satisfying and good taste
 September 1, 2012
"Natural Factors SlimStyles vanilla tastes good, fills me up and keeps me from getting hungry more than any other shake I have tried. It has a fairly sweet taste, which I like. The only negative is that it doesn't dissolve as easily as other shakes. (thus the 4 stars instead of 5)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Factors SlimStyles® Weight Loss Drink French Vanilla -- 1.75 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojojo
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 14, 2012
"I absolutely love this stuff. I use one scoop, 16 ounces of cold water, add some fresh berries or soaked figs and blend. It keeps me full and heathy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Factors SlimStyles® Weight Loss Drink French Vanilla -- 1.75 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikke
Good Product
 June 8, 2009
"I add a scoop of this in my smoothie mix to which I include chlorella, spirulina, barley grass powder, wheat grass powder, chia seeds, liquid minerals, vitamin B powder, acai powder, cod liver oil, camu camu powder, mangosteen powder, maca maca, pomegranate powder, hemp protein powder, purple aronia powder and about 18 - 20 ounces of water. The Slimstyles adds a nice hit of sweetness and flavor. It definitely makes the smoothie a lot more filling and helps curb hunger. I'm happy with this flavor, and the chocolate and orange flavors you can get in this product line. Both chocolate and orange are really nice mixed only with water -- I haven't tried the vanilla flavor just on its own yet. This product does work!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Factors SlimStyles® Weight Loss Drink French Vanilla -- 1.75 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LadyMaverick
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Big let down
 January 22, 2009
"I had read an article in "Woman's World" on how great this product was and how it filled you up so you didn't want to eat. Loose lots of weight etc. !! I tried it for 4 days. No help what so ever. Big disappointment."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Factors SlimStyles® Weight Loss Drink French Vanilla -- 1.75 lb
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product