Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules

A comprehensive daily multi-vitamin featuring 22 essential nutrients plus fruit vegetable and standardized botanical extracts. What is Vitacost Synergy 3000® Multi-Vitamin? Vitacost Synergy 3000® Multi-Vitamin is a high-potency multi-vitamin and mineral formula with added fruit vegetable and botanical extracts to supply anti-aging nutrition and provide the body with protection from free-radical damage.*.  . Vitacost Synergy 3000® Multi-Vitamin features effective levels and forms of potent high-quality ingredients to provide real benefits for your health. Whereas many multi-vitamins use cheap ingredients and include only the minimum daily value of many important vitamins and minerals Synergy 3000® is made with superior raw materials and optimal amounts and forms of nutrients. A Johns Hopkins study found that only 28 percent and 32 percent of American adults meet the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) guidelines for fruit and vegetable intake respectively. Each daily serving of Synergy 3000® contains 500 mg of VitaVeggie® a combination of broccoli tomato carrot spinach kale and Brussels sprout powder plus broccoli sprout and onion extracts. It also includes 200 mg of BerryVin a blend of strawberries blueberries blackberries and cranberries plus grape and pomegranate extracts. In addition Synergy 3000® Multi-Vitamin contains important antioxidants such as coenzyme Q10 (now 100 mg) alpha lipoic acid (now 300 mg) standardized extracts of ginkgo biloba green tea grape seed milk thistle lutein and zeaxanthin.*. How does Vitacost Synergy 3000® Multi-Vitamin support health? Provides 22 essential vitamins and minerals in optimal form such as Advan-C® an acid-neutralized from of vitamin C that’s gentle on the digestive system. Features several powerful antioxidants including green tea extract alpha lipoic acid acetyl L-carnitine ginkgo biloba extract and more. Features better antioxidant protection with new additions of AppleZin® apple complex resveratrol and red wine extracts.*. Why choose Vitacost Synergy 3000® Multi-Vitamin? Provides vitamins minerals and fruit/vegetable/botanical extracts in one convenient formula. Provides antioxidants not found in most multi-vitamin formulas. Contains high quality ingredients not used by most multi-vitamin manufacturers. Contains optimal levels of essential nutrients. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(202 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 202 reviews
5 Stars
155
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
188 out of 202(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debanel
fromPalm Beach County
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 July 14, 2014
"My dietition suggested these viatimins. I've taken them for several years. I feel better than I ever have and my blood levels show it too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petunia
fromUpstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Happy
 June 12, 2014
"Synergy 3000 multi vitamin has every thing one needs to maintain and stay well. I faithfully take them and feel great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ownedbySkyla
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
reduced the amount of supplements needed
 May 31, 2014
"Due to multiple health issues, several supplements have been prescribed and with this multivitamin, the number of extra supplements I have to take has been greatly reduced. I take two capsules with breakfast, lunch, and dinner. It doesn't upset my stomach like some other multivitamins have. It seems to have a good balance of high quality ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravencloud
fromThe West
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Extraordinary Value in Diet and Cost
 February 23, 2014
"I respect and do highly recommend Synergy 3000 as a broad-spectrum multi-vitamin. The formula seems a wiser blend in amounts and in kind. No overkill/overload nor wasted money; you will get what you pay for... and you're paying for overall health.
The quality of ingredients seems to be of a high order, way above almost all other formulations. Synergistic absorbency and efficacy; I like it.
A few highlights: the vitamin A is high quality, a smarter dosage and a blend covering all the bases; the vitamin C is also a higher quality formula, not just inexpensive ascorbic acid; vitamin E is a spectrum of tocopheryl succinate and tocopherols; vitamin B12 is methylcobalamin - not inexpensive, less usable cyanocobalamin.
I've been using this new formulation for about a year. I still vary my supplemental input just as I vary my dietary input - I've primarily used Rainbow Light's Advanced Nutritional System for decades and I also like Nature's Way Alive! Whole Food Energizer.
Remember that this product is based on 6 capsules a day, so a bottle of 180 capsules lasts a month. Take less if you like, but you know to spread out intake over the day. The body can't absorb more than it's able in one sitting, so just as you eat several meals a day, take a supplement in smallish dosages throughout the day too.
Remember to supplement with calcium - no multi-formula will ever supply all you need of this, it's too bulky.
If you're vegan, this product does contain fish. And it is not "organic." *All* vitamins are highly processed, let's be honest and intelligent here. That's the reason you're taking them.
Sorry this is long - I wanted to give you reasons why this might be a best choice, instead of contributing to a popularity test. Hope it helps."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lap007
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best multivitamin anywhere
 February 21, 2014
"I have been using Synergy for over 10 years. I used to take 15 different vitamins a day until I found Synergy. I take six pills of Synergy now a day and know I am getting everything I need to stay healthy. This is the best product on the market at a reasonable price. I recommend this product to everyone I meet wanting to take better care of themselves."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLBob2002
fromWest Orlando FLorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
see below
 February 21, 2014
"These vitamins are great for a little added supplement thru out the day. I take one capsule at each meal and after a snack in between meals, that eating 6 smaller meals everyday.
The vitamins are always in my body all day long. These vitamins keep my muscle cramps away.
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
selinakyle
fromBronx, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good quality vitamins
 February 17, 2014
"These vitamins have everything you need daily and more, so I have been able to cut down the number of other supplements I take daily. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is that 6 pills a day is a lot to take."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strong762
Excellent Product !
 February 13, 2014
"I really like this vitamin supplement, it really is full I feel more energy and drive I recommend to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dinahjean
fromNarrabeen NSW Australia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Multi vitamin easy to take
 December 9, 2013
"This multivitamin gives me all the extra vitamins I need, is inexpensive and never gives me any problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starfan1
fromNew York
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 November 4, 2013
"I have used this product for over a year. I have been very satisfied with the quality of this supplement. Some may consider a less expensive vitamin, but I have alway found this to be a better deal because it does include more than just your basic vitamins. It really is a complete multi-vitamin supplement!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ocicats
fromSeattle Washington
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This is an excelent multi vitamin!!!
 November 3, 2013
"This is the BEST multi vitamin I have taken over many years. AND Vitacost prices are the BEST."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
WIN4EVER
fromHoliday, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
SUPER EASY TO DRINK
 October 9, 2013
"Makes me feel great knowing i had my multi plus for the day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maksy
fromGlendale, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I Feel the Difference
 September 27, 2013
"When I tried other multivitamins (for various reasons), I felt less energetic. I came back to these and I'm glad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phelvin
i like this
 September 1, 2013
"I bought a little while ago, came fast in my house, gave me a new courage, I'm really enjoying the multivitamin and recommend to all"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princessmg
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Multi-Vitamin ever
 July 25, 2013
"I have been using Synergy 3000 Multi-Vitamin for years from Vitacost . I actually can feel the difference.. I would not use any other and I would not buy from any other place other than Vitacost. I made a complete research before using this product, so I know when ordering I found it had everything in it I needed and much more."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReviewerSteph
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best formulated multi-vitamin & herbs around
 June 16, 2013
"This is the most well formulated multi-vitamin I have ever found. It's not perfect, e.g. Magnesium Oxide is a poor form to use and Folic Acid should really be replaced by Folate, but other ingredient choices are very good. Overall it covers the nutritional bases very well indeed.
Personally I think the recommended dose is high unless you are a very large person. A big man could take 5 or 6 capsules, but the average woman may only take 4 and would still be getting a good supplement."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenneth
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 June 15, 2013
"I take three a day and pair it with three a day Synergy Men's for broader nutritional support than either provides individually."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scotti
fromPoint Pleasant, N.J.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Contains all the ingredients that I needed
 May 1, 2013
"Vitacosts Synergy 3000 was the only vitamin supplement recommended by my doctor, who I have been seeing for over 20 years. Due to my poor eating habits and my career which has me around children ten months out of the year, he felt that this product would give me all the requirements needed to stay healthy under those circumstances. I have found that since my daily intake of this supplement, I have been able to remain healthy. Synergy 3000 contains all the nutrients that make a difference in my well being."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GRUCE
fromBUFALO,NY
 April 29, 2013
"EXCELLENT, HAS MANY VITAMINS & MINERAL ALL IN ONE"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Synergy 3000(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
unnamed
fromBoynton Beach, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Multi on the market
 April 23, 2013
"Based on looking at formuilas of many multi vitamin-mineral products, this is one of the best formulas on the market, especially for the price. I have been using Synergy 3000 and its predecessors for a long time and feel it has helped maintain my good health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next