Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs

The Ultimate Post Workout Muscle Growth Accelerator. High Velocity Nano-Physics. • Absorbs Faster Than Whey Isolate. • 600% Increase in Protein Synthesis - Equal to 40 Grams of Protein. • Dramatically Spikes Insulin with WaxiMax-C3G™. • Multi-Phase HydroSIZE™ Creatine Transport. • Replenishes Glycogen and Increases Cell Volume. The Ultimate Post Workout Muscle Growth Accelerator. Faster Absorption than Whey-Stimulates Protein Synthesis-Dramatically Spikes Insulin-Maximizes Creatine Uptake and Glycogen Replenishment. Don't waste another workout! If you want to start gaining serious size chug down some DARK MATTER and introduce your muscles to a new frontier of muscle growth. The biggest opportunity to stimulate muscle growth is immediately after your workout. The faster you can get critical nutrients into your blood stream and muscles the better. DARK MATTER employs new technologies and compounds which allow for the fastest possible nutrient uptake and sparks a synergistic reaction in which insulin levels simultaneously peak with amino acid creatine and glycogen transport to trigger extreme muscle growth and speed recovery. ProSYNTHAGEN™: Increases Protein Synthesis Faster than Whey. ProSynthagen's unique combination of essential free form amino acids greatly stimulates protein synthesis faster than whey isolate. ProSynthagen isn't just fast it's powerful too - each serving stimulates protein synthesis equivalent to 40 grams of protein. Additionally ProSynthagen's amino acid matrix is fine-tuned with "Dual Portal Transport" for even faster and greater intestinal uptake by combining these powerful free form aminos with Leucrose™ an exclusive newly developed leucine-alanine dipeptide. Leucrose™ also increases muscle-building activity by regulating protein synthesis and sparing critical Branched Chain Amino Acids. These unique characteristics give ProSynthagen a much higher Protein Synthesis Score than any other protein source which will result in the greatest muscle building effects.  . WaxiMAX™-C3G: Dramatically Spikes Insulin and Replenishes Glycogen! WaxiMax-C3G is a tri-polymer carbohydrate matrix comprised of low viscosity high molecular weight osmotic waxy maize starch Maltoplex-18 glucose polymer and dextrose. This matrix allows for fast gastric emptying a quick powerful insulin spike and maximum glycogen replenishment. WaxiMax-C3G's tri-polymer matrix was developed to deliver the precise infusion to illicit the best insulin response to open the muscle-building window faster and keep it open longer. Amazingly this tri-polymer greatly increases insulin levels with only 10 grams of sugar - a huge benefit over most creatine products and post workout formulas. And to make things even better DARK MATTER contains a patented concentrated source of C3G (cyanidin-3-glucoside) which improves insulin sensitivity for increased nutrient transport protein synthesis creatine/nutrient uptake and glycogen replenishment. HydroSIZE™: Multi-phase Creatine Transport & Cell Volumizing Matrix. To complete the infusion MHP's research team developed HydroSIZE which is a multi-source creatine/glycerol complex for the greatest muscle volumizing and bioenergetic creatine loading into muscle tissue. This complex provides an optimal amount of creatine in the form of Creatine Pyruvate and Creatine Gluconate to quickly be transported in tandem with peak insulin levels amino acids and glucogen. The inclusion of MicroTein a microencapsulated sustained release creatine provides a continuous supply of creatine for maximum creatine saturation and cell volumizing. High Velocity Nano-Physics: New Technology for Rapid Absorption & BioAvailability. The final step in taking post-workout supplementation into a new dimension was the development of a new type of nano-technology called High Velocity Nano-Physics. This technology is based on high velocity particle physics collision of nano-fusible compatible High Velocity Nano-ProSynthagen WaxiMAX-C3G and HydroSIZE to simultaneously peak. Every Workout Ends with Dark Matter...
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Review 1 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCOTH747
fromMANAUS, AMAZONAS, BRAZIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
RECOVERY
 February 7, 2014
"DARK MATTER IS THE BEST POST WORKOUT IN THE WORLD!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
4.5 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleric670
fromKennewick, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best. Product. Ever.
 August 13, 2013
"Taste like a blue otter pop
Results are incredible
Price is worth it
Won't ever touch another post workout again
Buy it, you will agree
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdvideoaudio
fromRacine, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 July 11, 2013
"MHP Dark Matter (Blue Raspberry) is awesome. After trying this product after a hared work out. I was sold. Although (Blue Raspberry) flavor is nice, however, I would like to try other flavors. I mixed this product with around 4 to 5 ice-cubes and I take this down while I am woking out because it really gives me energy after I feel like I am drained. The harder I work out, it seems like the faster this product works in my system. I followed the instructions that said, "don't take any other protein supplements until 1 hour later." After taking MHP Dark Matter, my strength has increased and I have much more stamina throughout the day. I will certainly purchase this product and try the grape flavor next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paulinhoBR
fromBRASIL,
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
excelente
 March 24, 2013
"produto muito bom, e entrega super rápida. sabor inigualável
eu SUPER RECOMENDO
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hozer
fromMansfield, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 January 12, 2013
"This product has given me great results @ the age of 52. My strength and muscle tone has increased.My energy level has increased. I recommend dark matter. By taking dark matter and doing my crossfit workout i am in the best shape of my life even when i played football in high school. I feel dark matter blue raspberry is worth a try and vita-cost offers a great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EricB
fromDeployed
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great recovery
 December 24, 2012
"I've been using Dark Matter on and off for three years now. I'm willing to try other products for post-workout recovery, but I always come back to Dark Matter. I get great recovery from it...I don't feel sore or exhausted after an intense workout and it isn't heavy or make me feel bloated like most whey proteins do so I can eat a meal an hour later."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkmooncow
fromWheeler AAF Hawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Post Workout on the market
 March 13, 2012
"I have tried several different post workouts through the years. This one took a few servings to get used to the consistency of the drink as it is thick like a milkshake, but tastes really good (to me.) As far as results, well lets say this product is amazing! Even tho it has been out a few years, I am shocked that there are not more products out there like it. The protein, starch, and creatine combo hits right away. I rarely get sore when I use it, unlike days I forget or do not drink it in time. I can tell every time when I drink it because my body feels great and is always ready for the next workout. I still consume some beta-alanine with it as I feel that is the only item missing to make it perfect. If you are reading this review, it means that your shopping for a post workout product that works! I highly recommend you give it a try. I try new products every so often but always come back to Dark Matter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GVT123
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good Product
 January 15, 2012
"I really like this product, its great for bulking! it cut my recovery time nearly in half. 3 days after doing legs im fine to train them again! i would recommend this to any1 who has the extra coin to buy it !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMP08
fromGlen Rock, Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
surprising gains
 November 5, 2011
"Before using this product I used to load up on protein before and after my workouts. Now I use a pre workout supplement before, and Dark Matter afterwards. I cant believe the results. This is the only post workout product I will ever use again. It took me 3 or 4 tries to get used to it because of the jelly effect, but once I did get used to it I fell in love!! Thanks MHP, your the best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bypod
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Terrible taste
 May 19, 2011
"This stuff is awful. Like a diet fruit drink gone bad. Leaves the diet sweetener taste in my mouth all day long. Otherwise, it works about the same and many post-workout formulas. Which is to say, not all that well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
12Bo
Great Price, not bad taste either
 June 4, 2010
"The product is great on price and taste. It took a couple of days to really get used to the drink but after that it was great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jasond79
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
yuck
 May 18, 2010
"this is horrible tasting! I couldn't manage to keep it down because it was way too thick in consitancy and tastes like a thick pepto bismal. I didn't take it long enough to see results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PumpUpJ
Great Taste
 February 16, 2010
"This Dark Matter is tasty and no after taste. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koopa
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Best post workout supp
 July 24, 2009
"I've tried many post workout supplements and this is the best ever. I don't feel sore after taking it and feel fresh the next day. The taste is an added bonus (blue Raspberry)
I like it better than cell mass"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eje1018
fromJefferson,WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Increased strength
 July 19, 2009
"I love the taste of this protein drink and I've noticed my strength has gone up since taking this supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chalakov
fromboston,ma
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
it works
 March 3, 2009
"great product,i don't believe how it works.I will explode with muscles"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MHP Dark Matter Blue Raspberry -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jomamma007
Great Post Workout
 November 9, 2008
"I was kind of skeptical before trying this product, but I can tell you it works wonders. Has everything you need in a post workout drink, although I wish it had more protein, but MHP claims there protein is equal to 40 grams of whey. Make sure you mix it with at least a bottle of water because it gets muddy in any less. Blue raspberry is pretty yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.