Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Children's Vita-Gels® Natural Orange -- 90 Softgels

  Children's Vita-Gels® are specially formulated into small soft gelatin capsules which are naturally smooth and easy to swallow. Each capsule is flavored with natural orange inside and out to make this new experience even more pleasant for your child.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Children's Vita-Gels® Natural Orange -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Children's Vita-Gels® Natural Orange -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loyal29
Amazing kids vitamin!
 April 11, 2014
"We have 3 children and they can all swallow the small capsule. It is the best option versus the gummy vitamins and other kid things on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Children's Vita-Gels® Natural Orange -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunflower4you13
Daily vitamin for kids
 March 13, 2014
"My two young boys take this daily after breakfast with no issues. I'm not sure if it tastes like much of anything since they swallow it, but I like that the gels are small enough for even my 2 year old to swallow. It's hard to find a vitamin for kids that is not a liquid, chewable, or gummy. I chose this one since I don't like the way chewables/gummies stick in their teeth and liquids I have used stain if they spill on their shirt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Children's Vita-Gels® Natural Orange -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeziCat
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 September 18, 2013
"This multi-mini-vitamin is very easy for my 15,9, and 7 year old to swallow. They love it over the chewable kinds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Children's Vita-Gels® Natural Orange -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaof3frillygirls
 July 31, 2013
"great vitamin for kids who detest chewing their vitamins. Very easy administration with kids who swallow pills because they are a good size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Children's Vita-Gels® Natural Orange -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shannon
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Perfect size for your child :)
 September 22, 2012
"I'm happy I found these, my son grew out of the chewables and was able to transfer to these in him just learning to swallow pills.
They are the prefect size for the next step.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Children's Vita-Gels® Natural Orange -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momtoaboyandagirl
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful vitamin for kids who don't like chewable
 August 8, 2012
"One of my children hates chewable vitamins and we had a very hard time finding something that would work for her. These softgels have been a great solution - and the price is very resonable compared to othe products we looked at."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Children's Vita-Gels® Natural Orange -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wraglets
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The only choice for Kids Swallowable Vitamins
 January 13, 2012
"I have looked high and low and this is really the only swallowable pill sized for kids. My 12 and 10 year olds use these vitamins as they are much more cost effective than chewables. They are a great price, have a light orange flavor and are soft and small liquigels. HIGHLY recommend for your kids that know how to swallow!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Children's Vita-Gels® Natural Orange -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Franzose21
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for kids!
 October 20, 2011
"Both my 6 & 9 yr old did not enjoy the flavor of chewable multi-vitamins - other than the ones loaded with dye. They both are able to swallow pills whole so these are PERFECT for them and they are the only non-chewable children's multi-vitamins I have been able to find. They are very small and get slippery when wet so they are very easy to swallow whole. I highly recommend these if your child does not like taking the chewable ones."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Children's Vita-Gels® Natural Orange -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iMom
fromVirginia
Pleased
 April 15, 2010
"My kids are 11 & 9 and they just could not chew up the awful tasting children's vitamins (they loved the ones full of sugar, of course).
So, they wanted to try to swallow a vitamin. I finally found these and we are very pleased and I can really see a difference in them since they are taking a good vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Children's Vita-Gels® Natural Orange -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dosia
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Veru easy to swallow
 July 5, 2009
"My kids like these vitamins, are easy to swallow and no bad taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Children's Vita-Gels® Natural Orange -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueeyez
fromGuilford, CT
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best vitamin out there!
 October 6, 2008
"My son has never liked the taste of chewable vitamins so I bought him these. They are great because they're small but he can swallow them with no trouble. It makes me happy to know that he takes his vitamin everyday. He is definitely healthier now than he was before he started taking these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Children's Vita-Gels® Natural Orange -- 90 Softgels
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product