Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,474)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nail Skin & Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Ultra Nails® Nail Strengthener -- 0.25 fl oz

Nutrient-Activated. No Animal Ingredients. No Animal Testing. With Aloe Vera Protein Vitamins & Mucopolysaccharides. Ultra Nails Nail Strengthener is a specially designed formula for the nail and cuticle. Each nutrient-rich application strengthens and conditions the nail with Calendula Lavender Tea Tree Cucumber Aloe Vera Protein Vitamins and Mucopolysacchardies. Ultra Nails nutrient-activated Nail Strengthener is a formaldehyde free non-irritating formula that absorbs quickly leaving nails stronger harder and less brittle.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Ultra Nails® Nail Strengthener -- 0.25 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Ultra Nails® Nail Strengthener -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
koryn101
Great nail strengthener
 April 17, 2014
"This is an awesome alternative to toxic nail strengthener. Would recommend to friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Ultra Nails® Nail Strengthener -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matty6
fromStamford, CT
Age:55-64
It Really Helps to Strengthen Nails
 September 12, 2013
"I like this product a lot it goes right into your nail doesn't sit on top. It is all natural and not expensive and it really does help make your nails stronger without just covering up the problem. You can wear it under your base coat and polish or just by itself."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Ultra Nails® Nail Strengthener -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donna1941
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Nature's Plus Ultra Nails Nail Strengthener
 April 20, 2013
"I have used this product for more than five years, and it delivers!
My nails look amazing, even after gel manicures, and gel-nails, and acrylics too. This solution is the BEST SOLUTION for weak nails I have ever used. I put it on several times a day, especially after washing my hands. Even over polish you will acheive results, but for the first month I'd use it on bare nails only for maximum effect. You will not be sorry if you use Ultra Nails Nail Strengthener.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Ultra Nails® Nail Strengthener -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
panda1234
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 16, 2012
"My nails were literally falling apart before I used Ultra Nail. I had tried specific vitamins to no avail. But, I noticed strength improvement the first day I used the product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Ultra Nails® Nail Strengthener -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1happyday
fromTioga Co. PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works fine.
 July 10, 2012
"I'm in water a lot and this stuff works real well on my nails and I don't even apply it as often as I should. It has changed my nails to much harder nails that are not peeling anymore. My nails look great! Buy it, you can't go wrong."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Ultra Nails® Nail Strengthener -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sayyes
fromFullerton, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not effective for me
 September 2, 2010
"I've been applying this daily for a few weeks now, and although it seems some of my nails feel a bit stronger, it isn't doing anything to resolve my main issue, which is vertical splitting on each of my two ring finger nails."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Ultra Nails® Nail Strengthener -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tone
fromOrmond Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 27, 2010
"BEST - BEST you will ever use - I have tried everything - after fake nails, my nails were very bad - I have tried to stop using fake nails before, but they looked sooo bad - Not now. This worked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Ultra Nails® Nail Strengthener -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Ultra Disappointment
 May 7, 2010
"This product did not strengthen my nails. I used it consistently, as instructed for almost three weeks and saw no difference in my nails. It was a waste of money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Ultra Nails® Nail Strengthener -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macki
Works great
 February 12, 2010
"Works great, after only a couple of weeks my nails are stronger, cuticles are less dry and my nails are shinny. No more painful breaks and splits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Ultra Nails® Nail Strengthener -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gouldy213
NATURE'S PLUS NAIL STRENGTHENER
 September 24, 2009
"i have problem nails that split up the middle & are peel in layers. i have used this product for a couple of years. when i use the product my nails are wonderful & my skin around my nails. when i don't use it my nails are terrible. I LOVE THE STUFF!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Ultra Nails® Nail Strengthener -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christylh8
fromHuntsville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Stronger nails
 April 21, 2009
"This product has significantly strengthened my nails. I am a former nail biter and wasn't sure if anything would work, but this has. Doesn't smell strong, which is also great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Ultra Nails® Nail Strengthener -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheeto
fromtexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
no improvement
 April 3, 2009
"The nails on both big toes are
chipping/flaking off in layers,
from chlorine in the pool water,
I thought, although the other toenails are not
affected. This product did
not help. I am using it 2-3 times a day.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Ultra Nails® Nail Strengthener -- 0.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kerrie
Excellent Product
 July 31, 2008
"This product repaired my nails so well. I used it everyday. I'm ordering more now! Super!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.