Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lori902
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So Yummy and delicious
 April 16, 2014
"Spiru-Tein Pina Colada flavor is like escaping to a tropical paradise. It is healthy and delicious protein that gives me energy. To mix this, purchase a refillable water bottle at a Department store or grocery store. Add one cup milk, water or juice to bottle. Add one scoop of Pina Colada. Shake bottle 20 times to mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Micdeb
Too sweet for us!
 November 24, 2012
"I love the Spirutein and typically love Pina Colados but this flavor was too sweet for both me and my husband. We have found the banana flavor to be the best by far. Highly recommend Spirutein!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PilarT
fromFullerton, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste Great!!
 October 12, 2012
"I cut up pineapples and mango, toss them in baggies and freeze. I blend a few frozen pieces with this flavor along with nonfat milk and Bazinga - a Yummy, smooth, ice cold shake!!! No chemical taste..I take it first thing in the mornig, it keeps me from devouring donuts, HOWEVER just before lunch I'm starving, it really doesn't supress the appetite...... I should eat a snack in between but I just don't have the time..
Needs to come in 2lb. buckets! Only comes in the small one lb.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diafghan
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow
 August 19, 2012
"Mix this product with orange juice and it is a fabulous treat in itself. great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorran
This product tastes wonderful
 August 8, 2012
"As a vegetarian I am often searching for protein sources and when I came across this product, I was thrilled! It is loaded with protein and flavor, it mixes easily and gives me a lot of energy plus it curbs my appetite in the morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frog2
Great taste
 December 23, 2011
"I love spiru-tein products and this is one of my favorite flavors. Makes a very thick, tasty shake with bits of fruit in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShakeNewbie
fromflorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
so yummy
 October 19, 2011
"i have to say out of the number of shakes i have tried, this one has tasted the best. i love the pinneapple and coconut chunks in this. I have learned a trick too, i use soy milk and make my shake the night before so that it gives the powder a chance to totally soften up and in the morning it doesn't taste powdery at all. I really wish they would make this in a larger container though."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChubbyBuddy
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NOT their best flavor!
 February 21, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I really love the Spiru-Tein line of protein shakes. It is very hard to find something that has the vitamin content that these drinks have, and still have any flavor.
However, I will not be buying this flavor again. I thought the pina colada would be really great, since I like the flavor of pineapple and can deal with coconut. BUT - the first really off-putting thing is the COLOR! I would expect some shade of white or yellow with this flavor. The drink is GREEN. Yes, green.
The second thing that I did not like was something that a lot of folks DO like. This is another Spirutein that has chunks of things in the drink.
I mix all of mine with water. Even with water, the taste is good. But, the chunks made it more like drinking a glass of spoiled milk. I had a hard time keeping it down, and finally gave up and dumped the rest of the glass. I think they are supposed to be bits of pineapple, but not entirely sure. Whatever it is, I really, really hate the green drink color. Their vanilla is the same way, and totally puts me off those flavors."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robbhos
My Wife's Favorite!
 February 8, 2011
"I bought this specifically for my wife because she doesn;t like the Vanilla and Chocolate protein powders that I use. Only wish that it came in the larger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vince
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
How cool is that?
 January 18, 2011
"Another great shake from Spiru-Tein. A bonus with this great Pina Colada flavor is if your splash in a little Malibu rum you can have your dinner and evening cocktail in the same glass. How cool is that?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmack
Great taste
 November 28, 2010
"This flavor tastes great. I mix with vanilla almond milk and use as a breakfast meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoyNana
fromEast Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT Pina Colada Soy Protein!
 July 2, 2010
"Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein High Energy Soy Protein meal replacement is awesome: delicious, filling, and nutritious! The tidbit chunks of pineapple are incredible! "I'm hooked." :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Looovvvvveee It!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 May 30, 2010
"I love this stuff. Have had it for breakfast every morning for 3 weeks. It says it is limited. Please relay to the maker that they should make Pina Colada forever. Loooovvvvveeeee Itt"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItalianCypress
For coconut and pina colada drink lovers
 May 28, 2010
"I really like this one! I could drink it forever and not get sick of it. It is just like a pina colada flavored drink. Nice rich flavor and blended with ice makes a nice summer treat! It is supposed to be a limited flavor which I think is sad because it is one of their best mixes. I'll be buying more and a larger one if they have it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
svan3
fromOklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good pina colada taste
 February 24, 2010
"The flavor of this product is really good. Not too sweet or too vitamin tasting. It does have pieces of dehydrated fruit in it which I don't mind but some people may not like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbarranch
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
the very best flavor!
 May 20, 2009
"It needs to be a permanent flavor in the collection. By far the best one. Mixes easy. no funny aftertaste like with other protein drinks. great quality and I trust the company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7OZCOOKIE
fromRALEIGH, N.C.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC PINA COLADA!!!!!
 October 3, 2008
"THIS PINA COLADA FLAVOR IS A LIMITED EDITION. PLEASE, PLEASE, MAKE IT A PERMANENT FLAVOR. TASTES LIKE A REAL VIRGIN PINA COLADA. I SOMETIMES ADD A BANANA, AND A LITTLE COCONUT AND THAT THICKENS IT UP EVEN MORE. BUT IT IS THICK ENOUGH WITHOUT ADDING ANYTHING.
PLEASE MAKE THIS A REGULAR FLAVOR. THE FLAVOR IS WONDERFUL!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Piña Colada -- 1.2 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product