Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Unsweetened Simply Natural Chocolate -- 0.82 lbs

High Protein Energy MealAdd Your Own Sweeteners. Soy Protein Powder with Spirulina for All Low-Carb Diets. Only 5 Grams of Carbs. Spiru-Tein Energy Shakes now feature patent-pending Tri-Part Protein Blend of non-GMO rice protein pea protein and both non-fermented and fermented soy. With 14 grams of protein each serving of Spiru-Tein is a high-protein energy meal. Each delicious flavor has been meticulously engineered to provide a broad range of minerals and an incredible 100% of the Daily Value of all vitamins.
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
4 out of 8(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Unsweetened Simply Natural Chocolate -- 0.82 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Unsweetened Simply Natural Chocolate -- 0.82 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NikkiP
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stick with Vitacost Vanilla or Life Basics
 April 27, 2013
"The taste is really awful. The nutritional values are excellent, how ever.
I still have two cans to use up. Maybe I will find a liquid that would make it easier to swallow.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Unsweetened Simply Natural Chocolate -- 0.82 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BSwanson
fromReno,NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 February 22, 2013
"this did not taste like chocolate or even close to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Unsweetened Simply Natural Chocolate -- 0.82 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calgolf
fromHuntington Beach, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
makes great shake and good nutrients
 September 16, 2012
"I use a smoothie machine and this comes out like soft serve ice cream without the sugar and calories."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Unsweetened Simply Natural Chocolate -- 0.82 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vflynn
Awesome!!
 February 27, 2012
"I wish more products would provide the "unsweetened" option. This product is delicious and I can make it just the way I like it!!! "Not too sweet"!!! I use a full scoop and add a small amount of my favorite sweetener. When I use Nature's Plus Unsweetened Spiru-Tein® Shake Simply Natural Chocolate in place of a meal I don't have that "sluggish feeling". It is great!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Unsweetened Simply Natural Chocolate -- 0.82 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JudyT
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not so great taste
 March 27, 2010
"I fix this shake with sugar free syrups to give it a better flavor, but it still has a nasty after taste. I like the low cal/low fat/low carb/high protein. Not real sure if I'd buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Unsweetened Simply Natural Chocolate -- 0.82 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
teegee
Buyer beware
 July 16, 2009
"Before using this product, be sure to read the ingredients. Fructooligosaccharides are artificial sweeteners. This product adds no sugar, but does add these saccharides. As with any other artificial sweetener, the more you consume, the more you will crave sweets. Spirutein is a great product, just be aware of what you are buying."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Unsweetened Simply Natural Chocolate -- 0.82 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thecomet64
fromRogers, AR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 26, 2009
"I really like this product, but did not care for the chocolate flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Unsweetened Simply Natural Chocolate -- 0.82 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nutrimama
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
morning starter
 January 7, 2009
"I drink this each morning - I use more water than called for, and also a little unsweetened soy milk for a smoother taste. Fruit can be added - I usually blend in ice and raw oatmeal. Because no sugar is added, some people may prefer to blend in a banana. It contains most daily vitamin requirements, so I don't take a multi vitamin. I am the only one in the family who likes it - most prefer the sweetened version of the brand. It would taste rich if combined with a little chocolate soy milk and water."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.