Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Tangerine Dream -- 1.16 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Tangerine Dream -- 1.16 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Tangerine Dream -- 1.16 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rubydl
fromnewman, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
no, thank you
 October 10, 2014
"This tastes like what I imagine dog food tastes like. I had to force myself to gulp it down. At first I thought I need more servings than this. After tasting it I thought oh no it's too many servings. I did feel alright after drinking it so that's why it gets two stars. Next time I'll try mixing with fruits. Vitacost is a reliable company though. I'll order other things from vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Tangerine Dream -- 1.16 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennilynn
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 August 23, 2014
"I love this product! Add ice to the blender and you have an orange cream milkshake. Would highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Tangerine Dream -- 1.16 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skallen
fromFairfax, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 3, 2014
"My husband and I both love the Tangerine Dream.
We did not like the strawberry at all. It was very artificial.
We are getting ready to order more Tangerine.
Great products, great prices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Tangerine Dream -- 1.16 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CarolAG
fromDE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Like the product, not my favorite flavor
 December 3, 2013
"I am a fan of the Spirutein shakes, but this wasn't my favorite flavor. If you like a strong orange flavor, you'd probably like this shake. Because I add frozen fruit to the shakes when I make them, the orange was a little over-powering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Tangerine Dream -- 1.16 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proverbs1517
fromDC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy Creamsicle Shake
 May 3, 2013
"Great flavor, great ingredients. Would purchase again. Add fruit, greens and other healthy stuff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Tangerine Dream -- 1.16 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stefunny
fromweston, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tangerine dream
 August 23, 2012
"this flavor is by far one of my favorites for either breakfast,lunch or dinner. It has the old fashioned creamsicle flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Tangerine Dream -- 1.16 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
funnyone
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 July 9, 2010
"Love the taste and the price is fair plus it full you up try it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Tangerine Dream -- 1.16 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canuk
fromPort Orchard, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 24, 2010
"This is so tasty especially in the morning for breakfast! Keeps me energized and tasted great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Tangerine Dream -- 1.16 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ItalianCypress
Tangerine Dream more like a daydream
 May 28, 2010
"This one was okay. I didn't get sick of it but it reminded me of chewable vitamin C and a orange dreamsickle mixed together. It is fresh tasting in comparison to some mixes I have bought in the past. I think it would go well with orange juice to blend but adding different fruit for a smoothie would be a disaster. It has a taste all unto itself. Mix carefully with others. It has bits of pineapple in it that I find pleasant. I would buy it again."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Tangerine Dream -- 1.16 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudyT
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 23, 2010
"Tastes great with water and ice in a blender."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Tangerine Dream -- 1.16 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 October 2, 2009
"A great change of pace. And tastes great!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.