Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Junior Milk Shake Chocolate -- 1.09 lbs

  Formulated with the delicate needs of a child in mind Spiru-Tein Junior is a delicious highly nutritious milk shake. Each rich chocolate serving supplies 7 grams of complete protein form non-GMO rice protein pea protein and soy (isolated soy protein and fermented soy). In addition just one delicious serving provides 50% of the Daily Value for all vitamins most minerals high-energy carbohydrate and a natural whole food base of oat bran citrus bioflavonoids pineapple and papaya.
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Junior Milk Shake Chocolate -- 1.09 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Junior Milk Shake Chocolate -- 1.09 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotMum
fromShawnee, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great chocolate taste.
 May 12, 2013
"Originally was purchased for my VERY picky autistic nephew who only drinks pedialyte chocolate drink. We wanted a more nutritious drink for him. Unfortunately there is something he does not like about this drink BUT all the other children (and adults too) LOVE this drink, so it won't be wasted."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Junior Milk Shake Chocolate -- 1.09 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HoneybeeMD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nutrition good/taste not so good
 May 9, 2013
"I tried it before giving it to my kids and wasn't too crazy about the taste. My kids didn't care for the taste either, and it was very difficult to mix
I ended up adding honey, banana and chocolate almond milk to try to change the flavor and running it through my blender. Although it did help a little, there wasn't much of an improvement.
My daughter refused to drink it after the alteration and my son drank his. Don't think I'll be ordering this again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Junior Milk Shake Chocolate -- 1.09 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeybee07777
fromct
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My kids love this stuff
 September 20, 2012
"this is a delicious and healthy treat for my kids they love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Junior Milk Shake Chocolate -- 1.09 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovelife21
fromColorado Springs
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doesn't mix well
 June 4, 2012
"I like the thought of using a product for my son that has less sugar and more vitamins than the ordinary chocolate drink mix, but we can't even use it because it doesn't mix into the milk well. It clumps and the chunks float to the top of the glass/cup."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Junior Milk Shake Chocolate -- 1.09 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsHatcher
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for picky eaters.
 June 2, 2012
"My son is sensitive to gluten and is a picky eater. One serving provides half of the recommended vitamins and minerals children need. He loves the taste and I like the nutritional value and affordability of the product. It doesn't mix well with milk unless it is stirred vigorously for about a minute; however, the nutritional value supersedes the mixing problem."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Junior Milk Shake Chocolate -- 1.09 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liz37
Great Taste
 January 11, 2012
"My kids love this product. It is a great on-the-go meal replacement."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Junior Milk Shake Chocolate -- 1.09 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MYREVIEWZ
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Spirutein Junior
 September 30, 2011
"I can only base this review on my 5 yr old's reaction. She doens't seem to be very impressed with the taste. Though she hasn't actually said so, she doesn't ask for it (which is unusual if she likes something)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Junior Milk Shake Chocolate -- 1.09 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RIMom
fromRI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best thing I've found
 July 13, 2010
"Let's just say my daugher is picky....no fruits, no veggies and no vitamins. I found this and have her drink it twice a day for all her nutrition. It has made such a difference in her and I feel so much better that she is getting her vitamins and minerals! The only reason I gave 4 stars on the value is because I wish it came in a bigger economical container!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Junior Milk Shake Chocolate -- 1.09 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanie
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
yummy
 June 3, 2010
"My grand daughters, ages 6 and 3, love this drink. Its a quick and healthy snack when they want something sweet and yummy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Junior Milk Shake Chocolate -- 1.09 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Love it
 May 26, 2010
"My 2 year old drinks this a few times a week. He loves it. I feel better giving him this instead of ovaltine or chocolate syrup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Junior Milk Shake Chocolate -- 1.09 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zenmom
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My son Loves It!!
 April 23, 2009
"This product is awesome! My son loves the taste and he keeps asking for more (unfortunately, he can only have one scoop a day). Anyway, he is very healthy and happy boy. Thanks for all the nutritions this product provides!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Junior Milk Shake Chocolate -- 1.09 lbs
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product