Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Banana Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lori902
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious Blueberry Flavor
 November 1, 2013
"Blueberries and cream is so yummy. I use a refillable water bottle, put in one cup of milk, Spiru-Tein and shake it 20 times. It blends perfectly. I love the blueberries floating in it. Spiru-Tein is full of vitamins and this gives my body energy to keep up with my busy life!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Margin
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 October 26, 2013
"Tasty! Great product! Love it! )))))))))"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chato
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste
 October 2, 2013
"This protein powder starts my day off with energy and great taste.
I have been using these products for over a year and enjoy them thoroughly.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldrobert
double yum
 July 16, 2013
"This stuff tastes great and controls my hunger all afternoon.I mix it a little weak and add malt, and sometimes frozen bananas and it tastes like a malt.chopped ice finishes it off. GREAT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JKJo
fromNew Orleans,LA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love the taste
 March 1, 2013
"Easy to mix and I love the blueberries in it. Tastes good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
liziebeth
fromRansomville, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This protein drink tastes great!!
 February 10, 2013
"I was drinking another brand of protein drink, but tried this while my sister was visiting and have switched over. It is yummy, mixes easily and stays with me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
magnola
fromIberia MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 January 30, 2013
"I love all the flavors thus far. Good product, great price, good nutrition."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Florabunda
fromLa Center, KY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My Favorite
 December 16, 2012
"This is my favorite flavor. Sometimes I add fresh blueberries. Tried just about all the flavors and all really good. I do not take a multi vitamin when having Spiru-Tein. It gives me a satisfied tummy and a burst of energy that will last through out the day for me. I had been deprived of protein since changing my diet and this has helped give me back my wellness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJtheDJ
fromBoston, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The Best NON-gmo protein shake!
 December 10, 2012
"This is an amazing and unique Proprietary non-GMO protein blend protein shake loaded with vitamins, minerals and extraordinary healthy ingredients like SPIRULINA! It's not like you find Spirulina readily available at every supermarket, and to find it in a delicious, easy to mix shake like this, is outstanding. I mix it with with skimmed, non-gmo, no rBST, no rBGH milk, which is surprisingly more readily available than you would think, if you really look into it. You can also find SPIRU-TEIN in some of the better supermarkets and health food stores, but will probably save a few dollars on every container you order from Vitacost. You would expect a product like this to be expensive, but it is actually priced very reasonably, making a it a win, win!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorningRunner
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 October 1, 2012
"Product mixes easily and thouroughly, and tastes great with cold milk. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babyrae89
frommora,mn
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 8, 2012
"This product is very pleasant tasting. Mixes well in smoothies with fruit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InSpirit
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Berry, berry blue!
 May 8, 2012
"I love the blueberry flavor and I agree with other reviewers that this flavor doesn't have any sort of vitamin-y taste. As I mentioned in my review of the Cookies and Cream flavor, you can add some ice to 8 oz of milk and a scoop of the powder and blend it up into a nice shake. Just don't believe the claim that it mixes instantly with milk. You need a blender, but it can be a stick blender if you are traveling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
svan3
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not my favorite flavor.
 April 19, 2012
"I like the spiru-tein shakes but this is my least favorite flavor. It's not very sweet tasting has more of a starchy kind of a flavor, sort of bland.
I really like the cookies and cream and the pina colda flavors.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dirrty
My Favorite
 March 29, 2012
"Love the Blueberry, when I'm hungry just mix up a glass and all is good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattianne
Delicious
 August 26, 2011
"thank you"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catdance3000
Tasty stuff!
 July 21, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I love spiru-tein! Great in smoothies with either almond, coconut, rice drink and other stuff. It nicely mixes up in a jar but best in a blender. I will try other flavors so not to get too much taste competition. It does not have a weird vitamin-ish taste. I am vegetarian thus I can get most of my vitamins together with some protein all in one place."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ItalianCypress
This is one you can get tired of real quick
 May 28, 2010
"If you love blueberry flavored candy or foods this is the shake for you! It reminds me of blueberry breakfast muffins. Yum! But, you can only have so much of a good thing. I got really tired of it right away. I have tried to get back to it but I just can't, not so soon. It is super thick when you mix it in comparison to the other mixes by the same brand. I thought that was impressive. It thickened to a yogurt like consistency when left to set. It has bits of blueberry in it that I thought were nice but tangy. It comes out a purple color when mixed. It is okay but not the best. I won't buy it again unless it is a single serving packet I run across and I really need a blueberry fix."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bille
taste great
 April 8, 2009
"Mixes relatively well. taste really good. I'm not sure how well it works for building muscle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ozgirlcsp
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Wonderful- High Soy Protein
 October 22, 2008
"I've been looking for various supplements that supply soy protein in my diet. This is excellent and the taste is surprisingly good. Very thick and yummy. Great way to start the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Blueberries and Cream -- 1.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bunnyhun
fromCitrus Heights, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Blue Mania
 August 3, 2008
"Satisfies my blueberrie addiction.
Has everything needed in one simple drink.
Mix it in blender alone or with juice or even add extra calcium as i must add my liquid calcium to make sure I get enough.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next